We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 9 South William Street Sth William Street, Dublin D 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
+353 1 672 7969
Website
Today
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Thu 12:00 pm - 1:30 am
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 2:30 am

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 67 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 17
    Excellent
  • 19
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Cool bar

Visited with my wife. Slightly outside temple bar so less rowdy. Plenty of seating and a good chilled atmosphere.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
MikePPlymouth
,
Plymouth
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 60: English reviews
Plymouth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited with my wife. Slightly outside temple bar so less rowdy. Plenty of seating and a good chilled atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank MikePPlymouth
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Many thanks for your review - we hope you enjoyed your trip to Dakota and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Laura More 

Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great place to have fun with your friends when you are in Dublin. We have been there for the 6 nations and this was supet cool. Music was nice with a very good DJ to our opinions. Drinks are ok as well and the atmosphere was excellent

Helpful?
Thank Fa B
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this review

Hi Fa B, Thank you for your very kind review - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Laura More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

Following a bit of google research we went in search of Dakota bar as my partner wanted a decent cocktail The bar is beautifully designed and the furniture up market yet relaxing I am not a cocktail person and she was looking for a baileys based one in particular As it happened she found nothing she liked but that's not... More 

Helpful?
Thank BryanD893
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this review

Hi BryanD893, Thank you for your very kind review - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Laura More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2017

It is really good to go out for a couple of drinks and for a dinner too. Big space, with a lot of tables and nice people. I used to go there because they served Erdinger, but... I'm not sure why, but they don't served anymore. Such a pity!

Helpful?
Thank fabitop
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this review

Hi fabitop, Thank you for your review and very kind words - Apologies that we no longer serve Erdinger. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Laura More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
205 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2017

A good friend is celebrating her birthday at Dakota, one of the popular places for the movida in Dublin, how can I not join? This was probably my second time here in four years and I think my third time will not arrive earlier next time. I mean, the place is actually a good place and there is nothing particularly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vincenzo S
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this review

Hi Vincenzo S, Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Laura More 

Petworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

We meet as a group of friends every Wednesday and food is generally good although we choose carefully from the menu. They need extend the menu and perhaps improve the selection and quality. Food service stops at 21:00 as kitchen closes. The atmosphere is very good along with the seating. I would recommend Dakota for a meal and good night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Forthemad
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this review

Hi Forthemad, Thank you for your very kind review - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. I will certainly pass your comments on to our chef regarding the menu offering. Kind regards, Laura More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
951 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2017

Had an Irish Coffee in here just before Christmas. It was early afternoon but the place was buzzing with lots of Christmas lunches and shoppers. The Irish Coffees were beautiful, really nice coffee with a nice hit of whiskey. Perfect to warm you up on a chilly afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank Beanie14
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this review

Hi Beanie14, Thank you for your review and very kind words - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your trip to Dakota. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Laura More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Was going to eat here, sat down asked for a menu greeted by rude waitress, was polite to her said please thanks etc and NOTHING. Not a word said. Decided to leave. Very poor service.

Helpful?
Thank Gina H
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this review

Hi Gina H, Apologies for the delay in responding back to your review - I am very sorry to hear you had such a poor experience / service in Dakota, we always strive to provide our customers with the possible experience at all times. Please feel free to e-mail me directly and I will look into this further. The e-mail... More 

Cork , Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2016

Don't Dakota - unless you're looking for poor, poor service and very overpriced 'cocktails'.... (though how adding cucumber peel & black pepper to a plain old G&T makes it a 'cocktail' worth the cost of a mortgage repayment is beyond me......)

Helpful?
Thank Siubhanmac
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this review

Hi Siubhanmac, Apologies for the delay in responding back to your review - I am very sorry to hear you had such a poor experience / service in Dakota, we always strive to provide our customers with the possible experience at all times. Please feel free to e-mail me directly and I will look into this further. The e-mail is... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
67 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

Lovely server from Dubrovnik and our food was quite tasty. MJ had salmon sandwich - attractive and pleading to the eye. She said it was delicious. I had the steak sandwich - seasonings were quite good 😊 and tasty Left no room for 🍮 dessert and also checked the guests - all forty years younger than us. Time to move... More 

Helpful?
Thank providencedave
Laura B, Group Sales & Marketing Manager at Dakota Bar, responded to this review

Hi providencedave, Thank you for your review and very kind words - I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Dakota. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Kind regards, Laura More 

Travelers who viewed Dakota Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dakota Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dakota Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?