Dublin City Bike Tours
Dublin City Bike Tours
5
About
Dublin city bike tours offers an easy paced eco-friendly bike tour of Dublin's fair city with local guides to show you the sights take you by bike to over 20 points of interest around the city with lots of photo opportunities. You'll be filled in on local info past & present, with plenty of laughs along the way. A laid back bicycle tour of Dublin is a must when visiting Ireland's capital
Dublin, County Dublin, Ireland

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(12 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles597 reviews
Excellent
543
Very good
40
Average
5
Poor
2
Terrible
7

Bricktop133
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2014
Jacqui and I had a brilliant time on the tour. Our guide was knowledgable and a really funny guy. He had great tips on where to eat and drink and points of interest. Went to a few of them and they were spot on! Had some great annecdotes about Dublin which I'll be sharing back home. Overall, a great day and a great way to see the city and get some fresh air. Would definitely recommend over the open top bus or boat bus!
Written October 31, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Stefan M
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Couples
We were the lucky ones, just having a tour with the guide and us. So everything was pretty much tailored to our interests and we got the chance, to learn lot not only about Dublin but about the people concerning their feelings towards Northern Ireland, Brexit and their most popular sports. More than interesting and fun making tour. Many thanks.
Written July 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mlandsmann
Cambridge, MA4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2012 • Friends
My friend and I were in Dublin for a weekend and did an afternoon ride. We were exercised, educated and entertained. The bikes are comfortable and fully adjustable. Safety gear and all equipment is in excellent condition. They provided water and snacks too. Got some good food recommendations too! Can absolutely recommend them.
Written July 24, 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Todd Sullivan
Houston, TX8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
Very frustrating! Made the reservation, my daughter and I walked 20 minutes to the location on Capel St, only to realize that there is a SECOND address about 1 km away that is also in the instructions. Paid 6 Euros to a taxi, went to the new location (by a Hostel), no one ever showed up. Called and left 3 VM's and no answer or return call. No responses to emails.
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Taz68Harrow
Sutton, UK281 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020
Cancelled at short notice with a poor excuse and then claimed to have tried to contact us etc and thought we were on earlier tour.
Poor service and need to get your act together. Left no time to book an alternative tour for our short stay
Written March 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

George I
Los Angeles, CA24 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2014 • Solo
This isn't a review of the tour, because unfortunately I didn't take the tour. I booked in advance, but about an hour before my tour, I received a call telling me that it had been cancelled. Apparently, others had cancelled on them and I would have been the only one on the tour... and they don't do it when there's only one person. So... how is this my problem? Just because people cancel on you last minute doesn't mean that you get to cancel on me last minute. I suppose that people canceling is an unfortunate reality of their business, but rather than deal with it themselves, they simply passed the inconvenience on to me. It's a terrible way to treat people.

I also understand that sometimes emergencies happens (sickness, accidents, etc.) that require things be cancelled. But this was absolutely not the case. It was a case of my business simply not being important enough.

Thankfully, I gave a competing bike tour company, See Dublin By Bike, a call and they had absolutely no problem giving me a tour with only one person, even on short notice. And it was great! Highly recommend them!
Written August 27, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi George, With regard to the above review, we do say on our website in red letters that tours need a minimum requirement of 2 participants to run and while it is a rare occurrence that a tour is cancelled it does happen occasionally for various different reasons a lot of which are out of our control. As a bike tour operating in Dublin we have to be pragmatic when it comes to the scheduled service we offer as often our participants may have a delayed flight, are waylaid, or don't fancy the weather conditions, when this happens we try to accommodate them on an alternative time or recommend an alternative tour, which in your case we did. In the past when participants have not shown at the meeting point and we are left with one individual we have taken them out at no charge whatsoever. As we had prior notice of the cancellation in your case we called you at your hotel well in advance, ie before you had left it, explaining the situation offering you an alternative time at a discounted rate and recommended you contact another tour company 'See Dublin By Bike' to see if they could accommodate you, which you duly did and by the sounds of it had a great time. We as a small company take our obligations to our participants very seriously indeed and work very hard from the first day of March to November, 7 days a week to provide a service which reflects what we feel is the best of what Dublin has to offer . It is unfortunate that we have been described by you as a "terrible company" when we feel we have always the best interests of our participants at heart and strive not to meet but exceed expectations.
Written October 7, 2014
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

robjgray
Helston, UK17 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading a leaflet and reviews on Trip AdvisorI was looking forward to doing the bike tour round dublin, I will admit I didn't book in advance (it rained when we arrived and didn't really want to go on a wet day) which is advised but the leaflet states that come all and they will try to fit you in, so thought as it was try I would go along and try my luck as it is late season. Well they couldn't fit me in because they did NOT even turn up( I am sure they could have phoned the hostel and got a message out - I waited for 40 mins). I would say a poor show for a new business, If you are not going to be at the meeting point, do NOT advertise that people can turn up and try to fit in a tour. In the end I hired a dublin bike (2 euro charge) then pay as you ride and got my own map and tour info. I hope the company read this comment and try to sort these things out as bike tours through ciities are a great way to see the sites and learn the places.
Written September 27, 2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Trip advisor user. Thank you for your candid comments. Regrettably for both parties you were not able to take the tour and we apologize if we were not present on the day in question. As you mentioned in your review, it was raining on the day in question. Not to take away from our responsibilities, it is however mentioned on the Faq's section of our website that if it rains we cancel the tour if deemed neccessary. Also bookings are not neccessary but are reccommended. We have since rephrased our faq's to avoid any mix up in the future. Again we do apologize for any inconvenience caused and hope you look us up if traveling to Dublin in the near future. Best Regards. Cian & Brian.
Written October 13, 2010
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Glen M
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019 • Couples
Evan our guide was enthusiastic and engaging. He provided historical perspective to tie the old & new to all that we viewed. An enjoyable way to learn the city and learn about Dublin... and
Ireland. Fantastic recommendations leading to our visit of the very worthwhile EPIC Museum (Irish Immigration Museum).
Written July 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ged42017
Melbourne, Australia6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2019
I can highly recommend this trip - I was travelling alone and this was OK . Evan, our tour guide was informative, funny and looked out for us all. The bikes were in good condition and helmets were provided. Excellent value for money , easy to book (online) and easy to find the base.
Written July 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

AspirationalNomad
Brooklyn, NY1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2019 • Couples
Although we had some hiccups with scheduling this tour it was worth the trouble. Our guide Evan provided a wonderful and thorough picture of Dublin past and present. Wish we had done this tour earlier in the trip!
Written April 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 534

Dublin City Bike Tours - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Dublin HotelsDublin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Dublin
All things to do in Dublin
Day Trips in Dublin
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars