We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Dublin Walks & Tours

#96 of 291 Tours in Dublin
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Book In Advance
All photos (69)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“ghost walk”(31 reviews)
“ghost tour”(38 reviews)
“hellfire club”(28 reviews)
Visit Killybegs Harbour, and stop in Donegal Town where we visit the Castle and maybe try your hand at some handweaving! Swooping down from the mountain of Slieve League, it’s a staggering 609m (1,998 feet) drop into the swirling Atlantic Ocean...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Dublin, Ireland
+353 85 208 8117
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Hidden Dublin Walks & Tours
from $23.00
More Info
from $28.75
More Info
from $17.25
More Info
from $28.75
More Info
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost walk ghost tour hellfire club stairway to heaven the bus entertaining tour great stories great tour dublin history story teller highly recommend this tour the pub southside haunted actors church guide
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The social club from work organised a trip on this bus tour. From the moment we stepped onto the bus till the moment we got off the bus we had a great evening. Silos has, Matt & Sean made the whole trip very entertaining. (...More

Thank Traffic562
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great from start to finish, the actors where brilliant and told the story very well with a few laughs along the way. The tour is a must do if you are in Dublin

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Lisa O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You have to do this if you come to Dublin. The tale of the rising is brought together brilliantly the 2 actors are amazing I loved the stops and walking the routes taken by the Irish volunteers in the hours after the GPO was burning....More

Thank jimlP8034TE
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Went out with Mark on a chilly night. He was not a good story teller and just when you thought there was potential he would let you know the skeptics side of the story and tell you to believe which ever you choose. Not a...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Mobly914
Reviewed January 10, 2019

The bus and actors were all great. They made learning old stories in the city of Dublin come back to life. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Lena G
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

A fun ghost tour with an entertaining and engaging guide, Niahm I think, sorry if I've got that wrong. There was a nice range of stories that give an insight into Dublin's history as well as providing some spooks. One minor complaint, the email I...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Stuart I
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Purchased tickets through this firm for a bus ghost tour in Dublin when we arrived for tour the operators advised us that we weren’t on the tour tour was fully booked when we were sold the “tickets” by HDW&T the tour was fully booked and...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Gavan23
hiddendublinwalks, Guest Relations Manager at Hidden Dublin Walks & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Hi there We sincerly apologise for what happened due to a technical difficulty - once the tour is full it should not be possible to book it online however it appears that there was a system error resulting in what happened.

Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We bought 4 adult tickets for this tour for my family. When we turned up for the tour last night we found out we were not on the passenger list & the tour was totally booked. We were informed that this company regularly sells tickets...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 18bethd
hiddendublinwalks, Guest Relations Manager at Hidden Dublin Walks & Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Hi We sincerely apologise for your negative experience. Our system did not close off the tour and as a result you were able to purchase a ticket when in fact the tour was full - this is indeed our error and one that we will...More

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Very entertaining way to spend an evening with friends/family. Don’t expect to sightsee too much as it seems to run in the evenings so it was dark outside. Not really the reason to pick this tour though. Stephen, our comedian & host was a great...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 298janieh
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

This was a great trip, we went on Sunday evening and had a great laugh. Very informative on the history and the tour guide was friendly and hilarious.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Summer L
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 154 nearby hotels
Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park
822 reviews
1.87 miles away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
1,128 reviews
2.10 miles away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
527 reviews
2.17 miles away
Twelfth Lock Hotel
224 reviews
2.28 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,065 nearby restaurants
Macari Take Away
15 reviews
.70 miles away
Jamestown Social
26 reviews
.70 miles away
Delhi Darbar
37 reviews
.65 miles away
Deputy mayor
22 reviews
.97 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,539 nearby attractions
Awesome Walls
418 reviews
.71 miles away
178 reviews
.67 miles away
Marco pierre whites
13 reviews
.94 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
October 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from b03642v |
You can purchase your tickets at a store front located right in front bus line up on O’connal street. Yes you must prepurchase