Slainte Scotland
Distillery Tours • Historical & Heritage Tours • Movie & TV Tours • Sightseeing Tours • Private Tours
Read more
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Wonderful tours of Scotland including whisky tours, filming locations tours such as Outlander Tours, Harry Potter Tours and and history tours.
Greenock, Scotland

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Slainte Scotland
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor
Want other options you can book now?
Show options
Travelers talk about
(39 reviews)
(10 reviews)
(3 reviews)
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
326 reviews
Excellent
276
Very good
14
Average
4
Poor
1
Terrible
31

Melissa G
8 contributions
Dec 2017 • Couples
My husband and I had the best day with Ross, our fun and extremely knowledgeable guide! I’m a huge fan of Outlander, but my husband has never watched it and still truly enjoyed everything about our tour. I can’t really say which stop was my favorite as each place was beautiful and unique. I loved that this was the perfect way to see parts of rural Scotland without having to drive. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone and hope to bring my kids back in the spring or summer. Many thanks to Ross for being the highlight of our trip!
Written December 11, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Caroline B
4 contributions
Nov 2017 • Solo
Had a splendid day in the company of our driver/tour guide Ross, one other lady from Canada, and two cousins from Kansas. We all hit it off right away, and were ready to enjoy a day of exploring the world of Outlander filming sites, and Scottish history. Highlights were most definitely Doune Castle, Falkland village, and Culross. Ross had a great sense of humour, and kept us entertained. I would recommend this tour for both fans of the books/series, as well as people interested in seeing a bit of Scotland outside of Edinburgh/Glasgow.
Written December 3, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

ruky1968
Waterloo, Canada30 contributions
Nov 2017 • Family
I am so excited to be able to write this review. We weren't sure what to expect but Ross was absolutely fantastic and the Outlander trip was the highlight off our trip. They were able to modify the tour to suit our requests. We made it to all the locations that were scheduled and more! I traveled with my 17yr old son who doesn't watch Outlander and Ross was able to make the tour interesting and relatable to him as well. The locations are pretty much the same for all tour companies so having the attention to detail really makes all the difference. Ross is very knowledgeable about Outlander as well as other films that have taken place at the locations we visited. Also a very entertaining story teller. If I could give him more than 5 stars I would!
Written November 19, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Jesse K
United States2 contributions
Aug 2022
Feel like a broken record writing this. Yes, indeed I know we were scammed! DO NOT BOOK! Tour company was a no show in Glasgow. My wife and I, along with 6 other unfortunate individuals were left stranded at our pickup point. All of us attempted several calls and emails to the company with no response of any kind. We disputed charges immediately and never heard from tour company. We missed out on seeing Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond, but on a positive note: my wife and I met 6 wonderful folks that day and we shared a cab into Edinburgh for our Military Tattoo experience.
Written August 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

CAGrapeGrower
Healdsburg, CA138 contributions
Nov 2021
Even if they answer the phone (which I doubt), don't do any business with this company. I think they are gone. I booked tours in 2022 and paid a deposit. They no longer answer emails. And do not return my deposit. The guide who recommended them says that they do not answer his inquiries, DO NOT BOOK.
Written January 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Genevieve W
1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Couples
They are a scam! We had a day tour booked out of Glasgow and they were a no show. We waited around at the pick up location for an hour and they did not respond to any of our emails or many phone calls. Absolutely no communication from them. We are trying to dispute the charge.
Written July 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

fkmckenzie
London, UK10 contributions
Like a number of the more recent reviews our early September tour was cancelled last minute, with no refund provided and the company stopped answering calls / emails within 48hrs. It made some precious time with my parents far more stressful than needed.

Under no circumstances do I recommend booking with this company or Clyde Coast Tourism Ltd. We have finally got our money back through PayPal (a month later) but it’s been convoluted and difficult.

Please send me a DM if you find yourself in the same situation, I will be taking this further and would like to hear from other customers in the same situation.
Written October 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Afternoon, We are so sorry that your experience in Scotland was tarnished by us. Unfortunately 2019 was an eye opener in terms of trust and a number of our suppliers, namely buses, were sub-standard and the service became unreliable, one day leaving us and our guides stranded at Stirling Castle. We are absolutely devastated that this affected our standard and the amount of refunds requested was almost impossible to manage as per our usual terms. We thank you for your patience and as, a result of this last year, we have reigned back our services and offerings back to . what we do best, small, niche, quality tours with experts on Scotland, Whisky, Outlander and the history. We hope to make it up to you in the future. Yours Aye Catriona Stevenson Owner
Written January 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jim P
Sarasota, FL29 contributions
Aug 2019 • Couples
We booked a private car for 4 to take us from Greenock (Glasgow) to Edinburgh for an 8 hour tour. We were in Glasgow one day on a cruise. We waited outside in the rain for 45 minutes before they responded to an email. They said that they forgot to put us on the schedule and they had no other guides left. They said they would refund my payment shortly and they were sorry. Now that was bad enough. It's been over 3 weeks and they won't respond to an email or return a phone call. I am out over $500 and they remain silent. I don't care how good the reviews recently have been, if you can't count on them showing up or returning your money, it's not worth the risk. Find someone else. DO NOT USE!!!!
Written September 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Afternoon We are so sorry that your experience in Scotland was tarnished by us. Unfortunately 2019 was an eye opener in terms of trust and a number of our suppliers, namely buses, were sub-standard and the service became unreliable, one day leaving us and our guides stranded at Stirling Castle. We are absolutely devastated that this affected our standard and the amount of refunds requested was almost impossible to manage as per our usual terms. If you have not received this please contact us at - info@slaintescotland.com We thank you for your patience and as, a result of this last year, we have reigned back our services and offerings back to . what we do best, small, niche, quality tours with experts on Scotland, Whisky, Outlander and the history. We hope to make it up to you in the future. Yours Aye Catriona Stevenson Owner
Written January 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gretchen Z
155 contributions
I booked a 3 day outlander tour for £1080 last June 2020. I paid a £108 deposit. The trip was for my 70 year old mother. It reached Christmas 2020 and I contacted Slainte tours who operate as Clyde coast tourism at Companies house. After a few weeks I had confirmation that the trip in February was cancelled and that I could rearrange which I understood with Covid-19. I sent new dates and chased for 2 months. Nothing. I received one email saying an owner (Helmut) had been ill and that they would get back to me. The former owner left the company last August 2020. This business is owned solely by Catriona Stevenson and is a scam. I asked for a refund repeatedly from February 19th 2021 as the company had breached contract. No contact. On the register at Companies house it shows the business is not financially stable and has a number of filing issues. The website shows they are part of a tourism group but again this is a lie and they have been asked to remove the logos (which they have not done). They are not part of any group that guarantees trips or money. As they use PayPal invoicing for trips, you are not protected financially. I am now looking at legal options having taken advice and am going through the slow steps required before I can take the company to small claims court (I have done the initial legal letters which have all been ignored). Save your money and book elsewhere! At least I found out before I travelled to Scotland with my 70year old mother! Avoid this scam.
Written May 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lindsay S
1 contribution
Sep 2019 • Friends
If it were possible to leave a negative review I would.
We booked at 3 day outlander tour and day one was cancelled last minute. We were quickly rebooked and all was good. Day 3 was cancelled the night before and we were able to adjust our schedule to complete the tour the next day. After arriving at the train station and waiting in the cold for almost 2 hours they finally responded to calls and emails saying the tour was cancelled. They knew this information early in the morning but made us wait to get an update. Apparently they had no guides to take us.
I have requested a refund by email and Facebook messages but they are not responding.(even though they had no problem messaging me to rebook the cancelled tour after the first cancellation!) It’s like they have taken our money and dropped off the face of the earth!
Other passengers in our group advised us their travel agent told them not to book with this company. And the group the day prior had their trip cancelled. Seems like this is a repeat thing with this company. Don’t book with them unless you like waiting in the cold Scotland weather and giving money away for nothing!! Save yourself the time and hassle and book your tour with a more reputable company!
Written September 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good Afternoon Lindsay, We are so sorry that your experience in Scotland was tarnished by us. Unfortunately 2019 was an eye opener in terms of trust and a number of our suppliers, namely buses, were sub-standard and the service became unreliable, one day leaving us and our guides stranded at Stirling Castle. We are absolutely devastated that this affected our standard and the amount of refunds requested was almost impossible to manage as per our usual terms due to us being a small company. We have dealt with refund requests but if you are waiting on this please email us at - info@slaintescotland.com We thank you for your patience and as, a result of this last year, we have reigned back our services and offerings back to . what we do best, small, niche, quality tours with experts on Scotland, Whisky, Outlander and the history. We hope to make it up to you in the future. Yours Aye Catriona Stevenson Owner
Written January 16, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 315

Slainte Scotland (Greenock) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go