We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Bught Lane, Inverness IV3 5SS, Scotland
Phone Number: 01463 667500
Website
Today
7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat - Sun 7:30 am - 6:00 pm
Description:

Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in...

Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in the Highlands of Scotland. Welcoming over 1 million visitors every year it is a major attraction in this part of the world.Our facilities offer access to leisure waters with flumes, river and pool as well as a conventional 25 metre 8-lane competition pool. We also have excellent fitness facilities, with the largest studio programme in the north of Scotland supplying over 110 classes every week.Inverness Leisure also boasts two dedicated indoor climbing walls; one for bouldering and the other for lead climbing with some awesome overhangs. In addition, we have a large sports hall that accomodates 8 badminton courts or two football pitches.We can cater for major conferences or meetings and have excellent catering facilities which use local, ethically produced and Fair Traid products where possible.Come along and have a chat with one of our friendly team members who will be more than happy to show you around or give you some more information about Inverness Leisure.Fun|Friendly|Family|Fitness

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 128 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 42
    Excellent
  • 37
    Very good
  • 20
    Average
  • 8
    Poor
  • 19
    Terrible
A dip in the shallow end

Quick pre evening meal dip at the end of the day. Was recommended that I use the single reserved swimmers lane in main pool. This was quiet but rest of pool was being used by... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
David G
,
Peebles, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick pre evening meal dip at the end of the day. Was recommended that I use the single reserved swimmers lane in main pool. This was quiet but rest of pool was being used by various groups for lessons. Nevertheless it suited my needs and I enjoyed my first swim in my years. Just wish I had mastered their coding... More 

Helpful?
Thank David G
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thanks for your review David, we are pleased you enjoyed your swim! We are sorry to hear you had an issue with the locker sytem, just this week we have put an instruction notice in each locker so hopefully that will help when you next visit - if you have any further trouble please ask any member of staff as... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here for the first time, great fun, clean, very helpful staff. Flumes were great fun, wave machine was fun, rapid river was the only disappointment, more like a slow stream, not sure if it was actually on though!!.. Not expensive, flumes are free (unlike Aberdeen) pool was clean (unlike Aberdeen), Changing area was clean, (unlike Aberdeen), staff were friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank MDS186487
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Inverness Leisure and look forward to seeing you again soon :). More 

Fochabers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time coming here, this time we decided to pay £7.30 for everything Included. So we got to use the sauna, the jacuzzi, and the main pool with the 3 slides, the slides were great but we mainly stayed with the jacuzzi. it's so worth the price, will defiantly go again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Liamknows
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent swimming pool with slides and wave machine ideal for kids of all ages.Spacious lockers and clean changing rooms.Nice,friendly staff as well.Had a great afternoon here today :)

Helpful?
Thank SJ1607
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

Whilst on holiday in Aviemore and due to the weather forecast took 2 kids to the Inverness Leisure Centre - the council run pool! First thing I noticed was that everybody else in the vicinity had the same idea and the place was busy! £17.35 for a Family swim for 2 adults & 2 kids....... The lockers (yes seems funny?)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jimmyno1
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Inverness Leisure, we are pleased that you generally enjoyed your visit. The instruction signage for the lockers is currently under review so hopefully you will find things easier when you next visit. Your feedback in regard to the number of flume rings in use is noted and we will look into providing... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

If you have a question to be answered, just answer it yourself. If you ask a lifeguard a question he was very and extremely good at his job and very helpful. I say this because I ask him a question and he just shrugged his shoulders! The receptionists are slow and moody. The swimming pools are quite dirty. The toilets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gregor F
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Hi Gregor F We would really like to look in to your feedback further and would appreciate if you could please email us on info@invernessleisure.co.uk with more information so we can investigate how we failed to meet your expectations. Thanks More 

Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We found this pool to be warm and clean. Waves were fun, rapids too and my eldest (age 8) enjoyed the flumes. Changing area was clean and nice big family changing rooms. Good value for money and the kids loved it. Would definitely go back if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne1308
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Great to hear that you all enjoyed your visit to Inverness Leisure Suzanne1308 and thank you very much for the feedback. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Highlands and that you will return again at some point. More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

No idea what venue the other reviewer went to but it wasn't this place, I take my kids here every time I visit my mums. I have 5 boys age 4-21 and this place can entertain them all. entrance was £17 for a family ticket so id say good value, the slides are great fun, wave machine, lazy river, outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review Steve, it is good to hear you all enjoyed what both the facility and the area has to offer. Good tip to share for the Nessie! See you all again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

My family and I are frequent users of the Leisure Centre, namely the climbing wall and gym facilities. The facilities themselves are good and excellent value for money. However, for the second time in a week, the climbing wall has been closed to the public until 4.30pm without any further explanation. I realise that staff shortages etc. can result in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jmk2792
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

We are very sorry that the recent short notice closures of the wall have caused you inconvenience and we apologise fully for this. Please be assured that all closures are advertised as soon as possible via staff, signage, social media and our website. Your feedback in regard to a member of staff is of concern and we would like to... More 

Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

Pool is dated and showing signs of age and wear, there was visible rust on the pipe work in the toddler pool. The water temperature was too low to keep parents acompayaning a youngster warm. Other areas of the pool were dirty. Outside area was closed. Pool was very busy and overcrowded in areas. The changing village was great, very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vikkis2003
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment in regard to so many aspects of your visit Vikki - if visiting again please feel free to bring any concerns to the attention of the Duty Manager or Supervisor in order that they can look to resolve the matter for you. Thank you for taking the time to review the... More 

Travelers who viewed Inverness Leisure also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Inverness Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inverness Leisure staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?