Wildwoodz

Wildwoodz, Inverness: Hours, Address, Wildwoodz Reviews: 5/5

Game & Entertainment Centers
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
About
Wildwoodz Adventure Park is Inverness and the Highland's most exciting day out. Visit Scotland 5 Star graded and close to Inverness with easy access from all over the highlands.If you're looking for an exciting day out with friends or family - you can rely on Wildwoodz to create memories that will last. Things to do include Paintball, Mini Paintball,Lasertag, Archery, Combat Archery, Axe Throwing, Bushcraft and eco-camping.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular mentions

5.0
592 reviews
Excellent
582
Very good
9
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Oscar L
1 contribution
Dec 2020
Winterwoodz was a great show of lights and was well organised. The Elf had quite a few jokes and managed to answer most questions that the kids posed to her.
Only unfortunate thing was the Non believer in another family in the same time as us, which I felt spoiled it quite a bit. We were in family groups, but there were about 6 plus "bubbles" in the same time slot. The post box was great and all the lights throughout the forest was lovely. Luckily we had been previously ( to the Christmas fairs) and knew where the toilets were etc..I just felt a complimentary mince pie for adults and a biscuit for kids could have been given for the money.
Written December 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - your feedback is very important to us. Hopefully we'll see you again next year....
Written January 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ryan S
1 contribution
Oct 2021 • Business
Amazing facility, staff were brilliant. We went as a group for the half day package, the Paintballing games were really enjoyable had such a great laugh.
Surprisingly affordable even if you are a bit trigger happy and need to buy more paintballs.
Would definitely recommend for anyone who looking for something fun to do as a group or individually in the vicinity of Inverness then Wildwoodz is your answer!
Written October 27, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

judianne
London, UK4 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
Wow! What a fabulous activity. We did Paintball with Dave and Tyler and we totally loved it. Dave was professional, clearly explained everything made us all feel at ease and helped us have the best time. If you love outdoor activities, shooting your friends/family and you’re in Inverness I’d highly highly recommend Wildwoodz
Written August 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

pritchardc2018
Stirlingshire, UK3 contributions
Jul 2020 • Family
Great day out.

Set in a stunning Forrest location just outside Inverness, there are multiple game arenas providing excellent variety and fun.

Equipment is great, with full camo suit provided alongside laser gun, scope, and headset. Some nice touches provided with juice and snack at half time - small but you have never wanted a carpri-sun more than after a couple of hours on the field.

Staff are first class, friendly, knowledgable, and put everyone at ease. Great tips on the field with tactics and roles, especially for more inexperienced players so everyone gets maximum enjoyment.

We played the summer holiday book and play option, family of 4, with 9 year old boys. We were joined by a group of 11 year old girls, and 2 slightly older teenage boys. By the end of the first game we were in established teams and working well as a unit discussing and agreeing tactics and talking each other through the game. An amazing unintended consequence of this fun team playing game.

Colin Pritchard
Written July 30, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for the great review Colin. I remember the session well and as a business owner and instructor it makes me very happy to see complete strangers of all ages interact like everyone did that day. A most pleasurable days work for me. Come back soon!
Written January 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Julie P
5 contributions
Dec 2021 • Family
We took our almost 3yr old nephew to Winterwoodz last night. It was a calm and clear winters night with a full moon. The setting is amazing and a huge amount of work has gone into making this a magical experience. Our only negative comment is that we felt the size of groups is too large (approx a dozen adults plus same amount of children) this meant the whole process is slow (2 hr) and there is a lot of hanging around between the various attractions whilst the whole group caught up. This was a challenge for the children (of all ages) and it felt that the experience lost momentum. Perhaps a shorter version could be offered in future years (for under 5’s) or some additional entertainment on the route.
Written December 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate it! Your suggestions will definetely be considered.
Written January 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tracey A
Crewe,Cheshire3 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
Had a fabulous day and its lvery nr Inverness on the black isle.

We did the archery with 2 autistic family members and Dave was fabulous with our Autistic Grandson. I am an avid photographer and I enjoyed it so much I forgot to get my camera out. We all had a great time, we all felt that we had improved a lot from the start to the end. Daves instruction was very very good. Price was great value
Also we have enjoyed the Craft fairs they do. We wre coming back for Axe throwing, and laser tag on our next trip.
Written August 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alex Riach
Inverness, UK24 contributions
Dec 2020 • Family
After the family were looking forward to the Wildwoodz Christmas adventure I was left very disappointed. With a 10 year old and 6 week old twins we were looking forward to a family night walking around the trail. Everything was fine on arrival until we were told that we couldn’t use the double buggy to go round the trail. A single buggy had struggled to get round we were told so not advised not take our buggy. This resulted in the grand parent both sitting in the cafe and waiting over an hour with the boys until the rest of the party walked around the trail. As there was no mention of restricted access or a tight route we had no reasons for not to take the twins and their buggy. The route itself and the staff were very good and made the experience fun and entertaining for our 10 year old but as a family we were disappointed we couldn’t spend the night together during these difficult times. To make the night a little worse the complementary hot chocolate at the end turned out to be stone cold chocolate as they had run out of milk. Overall a disappointing experience all round for the money spend on it
Written December 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Alex, I'm really sorry you feel we let you down. The weather in the run up to the event was unprecedented and made a mess of all the paths - as a tiny family business we struggled to cope. We were posting advice on social media but unfortunately we never got round to emailing customers individually and although most people were contacting us to check for suitability for wheelchairs prams etc i can see how the missed opportunity to spend the night together with family was a disappointment for you and you have our apologies. I will refund the grandparents tickets as soon as i can - i hope they enjoyed the complimentary food and drink whilst they were waiting for you ? im pleased to hear that both parents and your 10 year old enjoyed the experience. I will also personally take responsibility for updating all information on our website regarding the route for next year to try and make sure no-one else ever has the same problem. We were hoping to have the whole route wheelchair / pram friendly for this year and we spent a lot of money doing that in the weeks before Winterwoodz opened but the flooding the previous weekend ruined all that. Regarding the hot chocolate - it has to be served at a safe temperature for children and when the machine is topped up with milk that temperature does drop. We'll have to get another machine for next year if the popularity of Winterwoodz continues. We've been blown away by the numbers attending this year and i do think the one area of the set up we didnt realise would be so affected is the cafe. We take ALL feedback seriously and will be working hard to ensure that any mistakes arent repeated.
Written December 18, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Val Skelton
Norway25 contributions
Jul 2021
We attended 2 outdoor theatre productions by Illyria at Wildwoodz in July.
The weather was very kind to us on both occasions and was thoroughly enjoyed by all. But we have been to these occasions in the rain and Wldwoodz have the facilities for all eventualities. The organisation of any event held there is superb and would recommend it to everyone.
Written July 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chris G
Inverness, UK4 contributions
May 2021 • Friends
I have visited Wildwoodz many times now and never failed to have an amazing time.

Located very close to Inverness and easily accessible it’s facilities and staff are fantastic.

Previously I’ve played paintball and lasertag which were great fun but this time as part of a stag do we did a session of archery.

Dave is a fantastic instructor,patient and professional and really took the time to make sure we as (mostly) beginners learned good technique and improved as the session went on. It was amazing the difference between the start and end of the session.

We ended the session with a competition and then a really fun game at the end which I won’t spoilt the details of, but everyone loved it.

I wasn’t sure how much I’d enjoy archery but I was blown away by how much I enjoyed it, and the staff clearly focus on making sure everyone enjoys it. Given the choice again for a stag do, I’d probably do paintball, but this in no way takes away from how enjoyable it was, and the nice thing about archery it was good for the wide range of ages and fitness levels we had. Paintball is a bit more physical!

As this was part of a stag do we spent the rest of the day on site in an incredible barn that’s available.

We had a brilliant time with a bbq, fire pit, heaters and music playing, it was beautiful once night came in the woods with the fire on and being alone with friends and family.

Dave was a great host, couldn’t do enough to make sure we had a good time, was available whenever we needed him and otherwise just let us all enjoy a truly memorable day. Thanks to everyone that made it possible.

In my opinion there is nothing else near Inverness that offers the kind of great day out that I’ve had numerous times now at Wildwoodz. Wonderful setting, professional and friendly staff and fantastic facilities and activities. It doesn’t really get much better for me.
Written May 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marion C
Blewbury, UK14 contributions
Aug 2021
When your hard to please teenagers tells you that it's been the best thing we've done all week, you know that it was time well spent.
We had a great 90 mins of Family Archery with Toby - a great instructor, who engaged us all and made the time fun. From starting as novices, we all felt that we had achieved something at the end - with a bit of healthy family competition along the way!
If you are in Inverness, or visiting the area on holiday and want to entertain your teens, this is highly recommended.
NB: it was pouring with rain today and the Archery is under cover, which made this a great rainy day activity. (Thanks to Toby for fetching our arrows!!)
Written August 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 592
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing