We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Horse Shoe Bar

Open Now: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Drinks

Popped in for a drink , haven’t been in for years. It’s just the same as it was then , busy good... read more

Reviewed May 25, 2019
Lpaganuk
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
£4.99 3 course lunch!

Friendly bar staff. good choice on menus including the £4.99 3 course lunch deal. Can not complain... read more

Reviewed January 29, 2019
Flying67
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 132 reviews
All photos (11)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good37%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible20%
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Contact
17 Drury Street, Glasgow G2 5AE, Scotland
City Centre
Website
+44 141 229 5711
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Glasgow
from $39.27
More Info
from $20.99
More Info
from $307.50
More Info
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
39
40
8
8
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
39
40
8
8
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glasgow banter stained glass karaoke pint football
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 122 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Popped in for a drink , haven’t been in for years. It’s just the same as it was then , busy good atmosphere mixed crowd . Disappointing to see there is still no ladies toilet on ground floor, surely in these modern times this isn’t...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Lpaganuk
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2019

Hi there thank you for your review, in interests of everyone, there is a desgnated area for people to smoke that have bins their for their cigarettes, and is always best to get them to go there so as the flow of traffice in and...More

Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Friendly bar staff. good choice on menus including the £4.99 3 course lunch deal. Can not complain about the price!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Flying67
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2019

Hi there, thank you for the great review and so glad you enjoyed the food and the staff, we hope you keep coming back and keep on enjoying the staff and the food, hope to see you soon...

Reviewed January 12, 2019

Accessible, with good food. Felt welcome as Greek and got excited that I truly felt the everyday routine of a Scott fellow, especially before a football derby.

Date of experience: December 2018
12  Thank redman5314
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Hi there, i am glad you had a good time, and got to experience some scottish culture, i hope you let everyone know of your time here and hope we see you again some time.

Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Bouncers are rude. Don't let you upstairs to karaoke and say they will come and get you in the main bar but never do. If you ask them about about the time you have been waiting they ban you front going upstairs to karaoke. Do...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank jrmercer2015
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Hi there, unfortunatly our Karaoke is very busy and usually the room is full to capacity, especailly on a Saturday night, the reason they say to go into main bar as it is better to wait inside a warm bar and get a few drinks...More

Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

We come from Ireland to Glasgow every 2 months and we go to the Karaoke in the horseshoe every night while there! It is excellent..the atmosphere is great..cheap reasonable and we find the door staff bouncers very good at their job..cant understand the negative reviews..see...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 28happycamper
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

28happycamper, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Horseshoe Bar! We look forward to your next visit! Take care! MICHAEL GM

Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Made the mistake of sitting down upstairs in the wrong area and over heard Sandra, a waitress refer to us as the f—-ing Americans...too bad...wouldn’t recommend, only showed up because a tour guide earlier in the day recommended, but he is Scottish.More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank billbA4190RS
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi Bill B, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, we have addressed the situation that you have described and i can assure you that if you come back you will receive a warm welcome, don't be put...More

Reviewed June 21, 2018

Loved it. A real taste of Glasgow. The lager was delicious and the service at the bar was excellent. Full of suits and regular folks stopping for a pint after work. Atmosphere has a historic feel and you can almost hear the million stories that...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Runjogslog
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Runjogslog, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Horseshoe Bar!

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Was in here last night and when coming back from the toilet, I saw someone leaning over picking up my pint and downing it! So I went to security and told them about it, they went to guy who stole my drink and the guy...More

Date of experience: April 2018
6  Thank no2linw
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

As per our conversation earlier we are currently still reviewing this incident.

Reviewed February 16, 2018

Worst service I have ever experienced ,staff need to be trained in customer service , my daughter who has an egg allergy asked if they could ask the chef if the breaded mushrooms ( as advertised on the menu )had egg in them she was...More

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Anne B
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hi Anne, I am very sorry that this is the experience you had when you visited our pub. I can imagine this to have been a massive disappointment and rather unsettling. We take allergies very seriously and always strive to accommodate all guests' needs. Although...More

Reviewed January 9, 2018

Old school pub for a pint and a chat in the heart of my great city. Please DO NOT change. I love you just the way you are

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank glasg0wgirl1979
General Manager A, Manager at Horse Shoe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Glasg0wgirl1979, thank you so much for your high rating!... we will do our best to adhere to your wishes.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 97 nearby hotels
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
1,379 reviews
.09 miles away
Park Inn By Radisson Glasgow City Centre
1,230 reviews
.09 miles away
Grand Central Hotel
4,849 reviews
.09 miles away
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
895 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,877 nearby restaurants
Chaakoo Bombay Cafe
2,024 reviews
.03 miles away
Topolabamba
2,418 reviews
.04 miles away
Riverhill Restaurant & Bar
376 reviews
.04 miles away
Riverhill Coffee Bar
279 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 907 nearby attractions
The Lighthouse
930 reviews
.09 miles away
St George's Tron
25 reviews
.11 miles away
Citizen Firefighter
8 reviews
.03 miles away
Leiper Fine Art
5 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Horse Shoe Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines