We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Glasgow
Post
Inbox
Search

Gambado - CLOSED

Review Highlights
Yvonne, renfrew

Great place to take the kids. Plenty for them to do for all ages. Staff are very helpful. Food a... read more

Reviewed April 12, 2017
Yvonne H
via mobile
4 year old Tiger Party was Grrreeeaaat

Booked venue for my daughter's 4th birthday. Good Points: Plenty to do for all ages. For infants... read more

Reviewed February 14, 2017
Baird_Family
,
Glasgow, Scotland
Read all 212 reviews
All photos (59)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Apr 17, 2017
“Fantastic for Rainy Days”
Apr 12, 2017
“Yvonne, renfrew”
About
Gambado Glasgow became part of our growing family in October 2011. It has some of the best play and party facilities in the region with new and exciting equipment and activities arriving soon.Gambado Glasgow has a range of activities for children of...more
Contact
Soar At Intu Braehead Kings Inch Road | King's Inch Road, Glasgow PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Website
+44 141 611 7205
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
125
44
16
9
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
125
44
16
9
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 211 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Brilliant place to take the kids, the addition of the carousel, climbing wall and racing cars make it far more interesting for the kids than your usual soft play. Our family will sorely miss it when it closes in May. Thank you Gambado for many...More

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank 1971elsie
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review Elsie - we have enjoyed being here for our guests. We hope we see you again in the next few weeks. Best wishes Brian

Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

Great place to take the kids. Plenty for them to do for all ages. Staff are very helpful. Food a bit pricey but nice and always freshly made.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Yvonne H
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

Thanks so much for your review Yvonne. Glad you found the team helpful and especially glad the kids had a good time! Best wishes Brian General Manager

Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

I have paid the monthly pass for years what a great deal. We normally go 3-4 times a month my 7 year old still loves it. Shame their closing the kids will lose out. Thanks Gambado.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank JackieRenfrew
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

So glad to hear you enjoy your annual pass. We hope to see you again in April. Best wishes Brian

Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

Regularly take my SN child and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Brilliant soft play especially for SN children. They always go out of their way to make my child's visit comfortable and enjoyable. Also had child's party here and again it was a brilliant...More

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Stacie M
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

Not surprised this place is closing down next month, what a rip off. Waited for 10 minutes to order food (one person in front of me) and then waited about 25 for two rolls and sausage. One of which was served in a horrendously stale...More

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank neenso101
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Sorry to hear you weren't happy with your experience. In future do please let the duty manager know so we can sort any problems while you are with us. We hope the children you were with enjoyed their visit. Best wishes Brian

Reviewed March 28, 2017

Would not go back - each adult has to pay £1.50 just to sit and wait! Nothing special to substantiate over inflated prices - most soft play charge an average of £3 to £4 this place charge £5.95 plus £1.50 per adult!!!! Definitely would not...More

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank maureengd
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Thank you again for taking the time to contact us with your feedback. Please be assured that we take your views very seriously and regularly review all feedback from our customers. We encourage adults to join in with children at Gambado and the adult admission...More

Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

had a lovely morning here with my 2 year old. first time participating in the toddler time as i didnt know about it before today. the kids decorated pancakes as it is pancake tuesday and the girl sam was great with them all. also the...More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Linzie H
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2017

Thanks very much for your review. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit on pancake Tuesday and that you'll be back soon to make the most of your Annual Pass. I hope to see you at Gambado again soon. Kind Regards, Brian...More

Reviewed February 14, 2017

Booked venue for my daughter's 4th birthday. Good Points: Plenty to do for all ages. For infants (toddlers and babies) there is a small ball pit, slide, house corner. For small children there's football, climbing frame, slides, carousel (merry-go-round). For bigger ones there's go karts,...More

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank Baird_Family
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2017

Thanks for your review. I'm very glad to hear that the party went smoothly and that the kids enjoyed all the extra facilities that we have to offer. I will pass on your comments regarding the opening hours of our party bookings team to our...More

Reviewed February 7, 2017

Visited gambado with my 5 year old son, my friend and her 2 year old twins. There was plenty for all the children to do and they loved the carousel and dodgemsMore

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank emg755
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very glad to hear that your son enjoyed the carousel and dodgems at Gambado. Why not try the climbing wall the next time you visit? I hope we'll see you at Gambado again soon. Kind Regards, Brian...More

Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband took my 1 year old son to softplay yesterday and he had a ball well equipped for babies and great location for some fun after shopping will deffinently be back!!More

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Charlene G
Gambado T, General Manager at Gambado, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Thanks very much for your review Charlene. I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you'll be back soon. If you become a regular visitor don't forget to take a look at our Annual Pass which offers unlimited visits for a...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 97 nearby hotels
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
780 reviews
.16 miles away
Premier Inn Glasgow Braehead
593 reviews
1.00 miles away
Normandy Hotel
2,800 reviews
1.41 miles away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
1,257 reviews
1.66 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,899 nearby restaurants
Chiquito - Braehead
408 reviews
.08 miles away
Tony Macaroni Soar Intu Braehead
366 reviews
.03 miles away
Frankie and Benny's
311 reviews
.08 miles away
Prezzo
202 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 930 nearby attractions
Snow Factor
4,168 reviews
.01 miles away
Soar Braehead
841 reviews
.02 miles away
Ice Bar Glasgow
137 reviews
.09 miles away
intu Braehead
336 reviews
.27 miles away
Frequently Asked Questions about Gambado