We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

City Sightseeing Glasgow

#9 of 73 Tours in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 153 Queen Street, Glasgow G1 3BJ, Scotland
Phone Number: +44 141 204 0444
Website
Today
9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:30 am - 5:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Fee: Yes
Description:

Open top bus tour on the route of Glasgow's top visitor attractions....

Open top bus tour on the route of Glasgow's top visitor attractions. Tickets valid 2 days.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.14*
and up
City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 533 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 270
    Excellent
  • 146
    Very good
  • 44
    Average
  • 16
    Poor
  • 12
    Terrible
Recommended for any first time visitors to Glasgow

An excellent value for money way of seeing Glasgow for the first time. From the very helpful and informative Tour Agent in George Square to the commentary by Neil Oliver the... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday
Kfordp
,
Kingswinford

Similar Things to Do in Glasgow

Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 488: English reviews
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

An excellent value for money way of seeing Glasgow for the first time. From the very helpful and informative Tour Agent in George Square to the commentary by Neil Oliver the service couldn't be faulted. The real selling point is that you can hop on and off as many times as you like with the knowledge that the bus keeps... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kfordp
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We often use these tours when visiting new places as it gives a great overview of the city and an interesting commentary on its history. Really helped us get 'into' Glasgow. 2-day ticket well worth the extra £2. Be careful in winter as buses runs less often. All stops give clear times although the bus was usually 5/10 mins later... More 

Helpful?
Thank CatYoung28
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We came several time to the bus stop 3-5 minutes before the timetabled time and always waited more than 10 minutes unfortunately in freezing cold! Otherwise very good headsets that enabled us to understand everything from the tour guide

Helpful?
Thank ale r
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice time. Went around the whole way. Stopped at cathedral , riverside museum & kelvingrove museum. Automated guide talk was interesting.

Helpful?
Thank Russell K
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Every time we visit a new city we take the sightseeing bus to get a feel for the place, its history and geography. You see places to want to see ,how close they are to the nearest stop and the general layout of the city. You can also you hop on and off as you please the only drawback is... More 

Helpful?
Thank mary187062
Coventry
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value - but will take up all of your day - you can get very tired hopping on & off to the 21 stops ( no we never done them all - just a selected few ).. Ryan out time on some venues , learned where they were & visited them the next nay by walking ..... a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank jagmannnn
Jonathan H, Manager at City Sightseeing Glasgow, responded to this review

hi thanks for your review. glad to hear you enjoyed the tour and explored the city with us best regards Jono City Sightseeing Glasgow More 

Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I decided I would take the Glasgow Tour Bus yesterday whilst John was on business. It was a dull old day and my feet were aching so it sounded like the perfect way to have a whistle stop view of Glasgow as we were only there for 24 hours. It took 1 hour and 20 minutes. The bus was clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
Jonathan H, Manager at City Sightseeing Glasgow, responded to this review

hello thanks for taking the time to review our tour. Glad to read that you enjoyed the Neil Oliver commentary. The tour is the easiest way to explore the city and it sounds like you did just that best regards Jono City Sightseeing Glasgow More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the usual service offered by this organisation, makes sense (especially if you want 2 days of travel) to some of the further out locations made easy (e.g. Riverside museum), plus drop off in hotel areas without changing busses or using taxis.

Helpful?
Thank MikeFo
Jonathan H, Manager at City Sightseeing Glasgow, responded to this review

hello thanks for your review. we are the easiest way around the city and our 2 day tickets are especially good value. regards Jono City Sightseeing Glasgow More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Listed in their leaflet as picking up at People's Palace. We waited from 12:00-12:30 for the 12:12 bus and it never showed up. Decided to walk to nearest subway and this was far better as the subway cost £4 for an all day ticket and the city sightseeing bus would have cost £15 each. Horrible service and will recommend subway... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank StephenMooney
Jonathan H, Manager at City Sightseeing Glasgow, responded to this review

Hello thank you for taking the time to leave a review. However, I must take issue with your claim that our buses fail to operate. Your review doesn't state a particular date when you were waiting for the bus in question however having checked our tracker, all services have operated in the People's Palace area as per the advertised timetable.... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After using the city sightseeing buses abroad while travelling last summer my boyfriend and I decided to try our hometown Glasgow's one and it turned into a great wee day. The tour is so informative and I learned loads about the city that I had no idea about. You could choose the language plus there was an option for kids... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona M
Jonathan H, Manager at City Sightseeing Glasgow, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. great to see you enjoyed the tour and learned something about Glasgow. hope to see you again soon regards Jono City Sightseeing Glasgow More 

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing Glasgow also viewed

 

Been to City Sightseeing Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of City Sightseeing Glasgow and other visitors
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from City Sightseeing Glasgow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?