We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Corinthian

Neighborhood: Merchant City
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: Ingram Street, Glasgow, Scotland
Phone Number:
+44 141 552 1101
Website
Today
11:00 am - 3:00 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 3:00 am
Description:

Following an eight month £5.7m refurbishment, The Corinthian Club reopened...

Following an eight month £5.7m refurbishment, The Corinthian Club reopened its doors in late August 2010.Scotland’s leading artisan craftsmen spent hundreds of man-hours painstakingly creating aspects of the building, including a mosaic floor made of more than half a million tiles, over a thousand hand moulded acanthus leaves, fitting hand carved panels and restoring ornate wooden detailing.The iconic 26’ Corinthian dome remains a focal point in the new Tellers Bar and Brasserie where designers have also uncovered a stairway, once the route to the cells of the High Court, which now leads to the relaxed, organically-styled Mash and Press Rooms.A new addition to the venue, The Corinthian Club now boasts the most stunning gaming facilities in the country.Other highlights include the glittering Boutique, offering everything from afternoon tea to evening cocktails and housing the venue’s high-end retail space for ladies to enjoy a spot of retail therapy in the luxurious comfort of the plush velvet and sparkling crystal interior. It’s the first time a Glasgow entertainment venue has incorporated a pop-up retail space into one of its bars and, true to style, The Corinthian Club’s range has already featured high-end clothing and accessories from Comme des Garçons, Agent Provocateur and Boudiche.Bootleg takes its inspiration from a 1920s American speakeasy and is proving a huge hit with gents. Serving the finest matured sprits from around the world, Bootleg is also home to a secret cocktail which, in homage to its speakeasy roots, is only available to those who know it exists. The bar itself is fashioned out of traditional bank safes and the floor is made from a 500,000 piece mosaic tiles which have been painstakingly hand-crafted to form the image of Queen Victoria as she appeared on old banknotes - in a nod to the building’s past life as the Union Bank of Scotland.The new Corinthian Club has revolutionised Glasgow’s meeting, eating, socialising and gaming scene, boasting 14 rooms spaced across 5 floors. Creating more than 200 jobs for the city, the unique venue is open 24 hours and is the only one of its kind in the UK to offer a range of bars, clubs, restaurant, meetings rooms as well as a stunning gaming room all under one roof.Preserving much of the 260 year old Grade A listed building, internationally renowned Glasgow design firm Graven Images was commissioned to work alongside Scotland’s leading artisans - creating a stunning fusion of traditional craftsmanship and cool modern design.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 804 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 433
    Excellent
  • 146
    Very good
  • 88
    Average
  • 61
    Poor
  • 72
    Terrible
Amazing Cocktails

Popped in here for a few cocktails on Saturday afternoon, ended up in the Charlie Parkers bar. Nice modern decor, comfy seats. The cocktails were delicious and reasonably priced... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed January 18, 2017
charlie_ocs
,
Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

804 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 800: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shocking, unbelievable, service & food. Planned this months ahead for my daughters 40th birthday.(sat 4th feb): 24 hrs before our arrival we e.mailed our pre ordered food requests. Family & friends all arrived around 6.45pm, hoping to be seated & eating for 7- 7.15pm (as the kids had to leave at 9pm). Our starters arrived at 8.30. I am 64... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria R
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent visit to The Venue. Firstly I would like to apologize for the experience that you have described. I would be like the opportunity to find out more around your recent visit if you could contact me directly on craigdoak@thecorinthianclub.co.uk. I look forward to speaking to you... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for lunch and had to wait 20 minutes for menus. Once we got the menus the options were very limited. I ordered the salmon to start. Not sure why it took so terribly long to be served as it was literally just two small pieces of cold salmon on top of rocket with some scattered pistachio. Thankfully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erin C
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent visit to The Venue. Firstly I would like to apologize for the experience that you have described. I would be like the opportunity to find out more around your recent visit if you could contact me directly on craigdoak@thecorinthianclub.co.uk. I look forward to speaking to you... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

That's twice I have been in the Corinthian and had really bad service! It's just not good enough for the Merchant City. Our server who was called Mariana, was very rude. A beautiful building, a beautiful part of the city needs higher standard of service. A smile goes a long way.

Helpful?
Thank Meallovers
Corinthian20, General Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the venue. I apologize that you did not enjoy the experience if you could contact me directly at craigdoak@thecorinthianclub.co.uk. Kind Regards Craig More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Corinthian with friends for cocktails. Not allowed to sit at a table because we were not having afternoon tea ??? Sat at high and extremely uncomfortable table (6of us) and then not even offered table service. Had to go to the bar and order our drinks at a cost of £42 which were not even brought to our table,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CatherineP_8
Corinthian20, General Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent visit to The Venue. Firstly I would like to apologize for the experience that you have described. I would be like the opportunity to find out more around your recent visit if you could contact me directly on craigdoak@thecorinthianclub.co.uk. I look forward to speaking to you... More 

Stirlingshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2017

Popped in here for a few cocktails on Saturday afternoon, ended up in the Charlie Parkers bar. Nice modern decor, comfy seats. The cocktails were delicious and reasonably priced. Special mention to the waitress Nelly who was lovely, very professional. Would definitely recommend it and will go back again next time I'm in Glasgow.

Helpful?
Thank charlie_ocs
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review

Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your recent experience with us and Nelly greatly appreciated your lovely feedback. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Helen More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2017

The place was jumping and buzzing well worth the visit. The staff are great and the drink is reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth_Smith
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your latest experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Helen More 

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2017

Second time on steak and wine deal. 2 steaks and bottle of house wine £29.95 . Absolutely great value . If you are looking for good deals on restaurants or hotels always check with 5pm, Itison or other agents as the savings can be immense

Helpful?
Thank John E
Corinthian20, General Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for the excellent review of your recent visit to The Corinthian Club, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the venue. We do use the websites you have mentioned from time to time however for the best prices please check with the venue. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Went here on a night out with friends during the Christmas and new year hols. Just 2 bar staff on in the busy main bar who put great effort into making perfect cocktails while the rest of us stood there waiting for average 10-15 minutes hoping to order a standard drink like a g&t/a beer. Shockingly understaffed that night and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andie1812b
Corinthian20, General Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for the feedback during your recent visit to the venue. I am disappointed that we didn't hit the high standards that we strive for on this occasion. We were extremely busy during the Christmas period and were always staffed to manage this volume of business. If you could contact me I would appreciate feedback on the... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2017

cocktails 3pound from sunday to thurs..these were lovely and we all enjoyed them..although not enough staff behind bar.only one bar tender who done a great job but cocktails take an age to make especially if this is your promo item.One male and female who I believed to be 'management' had to be shown how busy the queue was at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gl0bal123
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent visit to The Corinthian Club. We are delighted that you enjoyed our promotional cocktails and appreciate your feedback regarding management, this has been been very useful for future training purposes. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Helen More 

Motherwell
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2017 via mobile

Went to the Corinthian club just before Christmas were unable to go to main bar due to private function. We were touted to the piano bar upstairs. Dark and dingy with the look of a 70's brothel. Service was excellent but the decor was terrible. The main bar is stunning but the other bars are poor. If you like to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank E4165LUrobertm
Corinthian20, Manager at The Corinthian, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Corinthian Club, we are delighted that enjoyed excellent service and apologise that the decor of Charlie Parkers Cocktail and Piano Bar was not to your taste. We have may different bars open including the new Moet Boutique Champagne bar and Bootleg Casino Bar so please... More 

Travelers who viewed The Corinthian also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Corinthian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Corinthian and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Corinthian staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?