We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kiwitaxi

144 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Kiwitaxi

144 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from $64.52
More Info
from $385.67
More Info
from $19.30
More Info
from $309.14
More Info
144Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 29
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kevin M wrote a review Jul 2020
Mortsel, Belgium6 contributions
+1
Worse experience ever! Ordered a taxi for my young sister and her friend to travel from Barcelona to Cambrils on the night of the 25 July! Taxi was supposed to be on time (21.00) with a card and my sisters name on it. But instead he got 15 min late, and wasn’t picking the phone leaving us in great stress! Then, half way to destination, he stopped on the highway and told he sister the agency said they had to drop them out! When I called to know what was going on, the driver told me Kiwitaxi was gonna contact me. I then got a call from Russia! Saying that if I my sister refused to pay an extra, they would leave her and her friend on the side of the road!!! I explained that she was still a student and if they wanted an extra I was the only one who could pay it at the final destination. My sister was coming to surprise my mother for her birthday and all this blackmail ruined the night of my whole familly! What was supposed to be an easy solution became the worse decision I ever made...
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
KlimaSven wrote a review Feb 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark2 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a transfer from the airport of Sharm EL sheikh to our hotel in Naama Bay. The driver showed up at the right place and at the right time in a nice minibus. We're always using Kiwitaxi if possible.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwitaxi_company, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Kiwitaxi
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Hello! Thank you for your feedback. It is our greatest pleasure to know that you have enjoyed transfer from the Sharm El Sheikh Airport to your hotel in Naama Bay. We're always to provide best servise possible! Looking forward to keep working with you! :)
Read more
Filippo Martin wrote a review Jan 2020
12 contributions3 helpful votes
Here is how our transfer to Cambodia from Siem Reap to Sihanoukville went: After spending a night with vomiting and diarrhea, in the early morning I advised the contact on Whatsapp (Alex) that we could not leave and if it was possible to leave the next day. After a while Alex tells me that it is possible to leave the next day and that since the driver in the meantime had in any case arrived at the hotel, to pay half of the amount due and the other half the next day. Alex, however, did not warn us that we would also be charged the sum for changing the last date. In fact, in addition to having paid $ 406 to the driver in cash, after a few weeks I was charged another 406 on the credit card! I understand that there are the terms and conditions, but if I had known before paying double (in total I spent 812 usd !!!) for example I could have chosen to take a flight and therefore not to go by car! I contacted the support, talked to Olga Tuktarova but no possibility of a refund. In addition, Alex admitted that he does not know Kiwitaxi's policies because he is part of a partner in Cambodia. In fact, Olga confirms that the transfer the next day was organized by a partner and not by Kiwitaxi. But I paid for Kiwitaxi not for a partner! Never again, cheaters and incompetent! If you need a transfer, choose another operator!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwitaxi_company, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Kiwitaxi
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Hello. Thank you for your review. We're sorry to know that this incident took place and you had to pay more than it was specified. Unfortunately, we are not able to refund you. You could also cancel your transfer 16 hours before it starts without being fined for late cancel or incomplete transfer. According to our specialists from quality control department, you have arranged transfer with our partners directlry (not placing a booking on our website) and that's why we were not aware of this situation. In cases like this, we advise our clients to change the date of the transfer as soon as possible so we can change it. Once again, we're sorry that this situation happened. Please, accept our deep apologies regarding this matter.
Read more
ikotis79 wrote a review Jan 2020
Rhodes, Greece30 contributions9 helpful votes
We booked our transfer with this company from CDG to Paris centre. They sent us an email during our flight that the meeting time changed for a half hour later than the time we asked due to traffic. The driver arrived finally after more than 15 minutes delay according to the new time, so 45 minutes delay. We had booked also our return to the airport at 9:00 in the morning our flight was at 12:00 to Athens, after sending two messages to driver and no answer, an unknown number called me to inform me for a delay due to traffic more than 30 minutes. I was so apset that I cancelled the transfer and we left with a taxi from the nearest taxi station. Don't book with this company they aren't professionals you risk to loss your flight with them.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwitaxi_company, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Kiwitaxi
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to know that this incident happened to you. Please note that due to riots it Paris, traffic is heavy as well as there are problems with public transportation. A lot of roads in the city are blocked, that's why there can be delays. We also notify our customers about possible delays. Because of strikes in Paris, traffic is restricted. The trip may take 3 times longer than indicated on the site. For trips to the airport, we recommend that you specify such a transfer pick-up time so that 3 hours are left before your flight departure + triple travel time. On the day of the transfer, try to be in touch with the driver. Please, do undertand that this situation is out of our control as we can't stop riots. We will be glad to work with you again if you give us a second chance.
Read more
Dallas Traveler wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Our driver was waiting for us just beyond baggage claim, parked near, helped with our luggage & drove us to our hotel. Sparkling clean vehicle & efficient service. Perfect!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Kiwitaxi_company, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Kiwitaxi
Responded Jan 22, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback! It is our pleasure to kniw that you have enjoyed our service, also it is great that you had no problems finding your driver. We're looking forward to work with you again! :)
Read more
Previous
1234569