We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Nice place but pretty expensive

It’s a nice little place, looks good and is central. It is pretty expensive for what you get... read more

Reviewed June 15, 2018
via mobile
Lots to do

For a bar and restaurant I was pleasantly surprised at the range of activities, craft beers and... read more

Reviewed May 9, 2018
Rebekah S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Read all 23 reviews
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good17%
  • Average21%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible21%
Jun 15, 2018
“Nice place but pretty expensive”
May 9, 2018
“Lots to do”
Bowling, but cool. 6 walnut lanes, retro arcades, American pool tables, ping pong, a fully stocked bar & pizza. What are you waiting for?
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
1 Shiprow, Aberdeen AB11 5BY, Scotland
+44 1224 596999
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Aberdeen
from $79.80
More Info
from $90.40
More Info
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
See what travelers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Heard about this place some time ago and didn’t quite manage to get here! Had a couple of hours to kill in the city today as I had a repair job at Apple. I enjoy bowling but not usually bowling alleys as usually they are...More

Thank David R
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Spied this place in the off chance whilst walking past. Decided to pop in and see what it was all about. Looked interesting, we'd been looking for somewhere to host a leaving do so thought this might be a cool idea. Went to the bar,...More

Thank Sally R
Becki H, Guest Relations Manager at Lane7, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi Sally, We have spoken with the on-site staff about the situation and your experience in our venue. There does seem to have been a mis-communication and some confusion caused and we are sorry about that. The error was actually with the first staff member...More

Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We weren’t allowed to book a lane in advance as our group was too small (can’t book unless your group is 8 or more?????). We turned up on the day and couldn’t get a lane - very frustrating. We could have gone on a cancellation...More

3  Thank DurangoScotland1
Becki H, Guest Relations Manager at Lane7, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, Thanks for your comments. We are in the process of setting up our on-line booking system so hopefully this will be in place in the next couple of months. Bear with us and the booking system will be much slicker for you soon!...More

Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Great for bowling, games, pool and table tennis. Not too big so it never gets too busy. Great music and absolutely amazing pizza. Great place for a casual fun night.

Thank Lindsay T
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice little place, looks good and is central. It is pretty expensive for what you get compared to there bars food places round about.

Thank DrillerGodzilla
Reviewed May 9, 2018

There is bowling, ping pong, pool, pingball and other vintage games. Really really great idea. The drinks are a little bit expensive, but are definitely worth the environment

Thank Jodie P
Reviewed May 9, 2018

For a bar and restaurant I was pleasantly surprised at the range of activities, craft beers and food that lane 7 offers. It is also family friendly until 7pm. I enjoy the bowling at this venue however if you go at peak time remember to...More

1  Thank Rebekah S
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

We have been to Lane7 a few times now and have enjoyed it each time. We have only used the bowling lanes but it has been great fun each time, price is reasonable per person for one game and gets cheaper the more games you...More

2  Thank AlwaysGF
Reviewed April 17, 2018

I've enjoyed my previous visits here, that's why I decided to come here on my birthday with some friends but we all had to leave after a few minutes due to very poor customer service. My sister was asked to provide an ID and the...More

1  Thank Sarah L
LaneSeven, Manager at Lane7, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Hi Sarah. Thanks for the TA review - we'll respond here too with the same from Facebook. To reassure you - there's no discrimination is not accepting some forms of ID - the list of okay ID comes from the company & as we have...More

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Bowling experience was enjoyable and entertaining. However, pizza was very delayed and poor quality - limited meat contents and very oily. Would not eat again, even if drunk (which we were).

Thank ATravellingTheWorld
View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 66 nearby hotels
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
1,161 reviews
.04 miles away
Rox Hotel
369 reviews
.08 miles away
Aberdeen Douglas Hotel
510 reviews
.08 miles away
Residence Inn Aberdeen
139 reviews
.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 764 nearby restaurants
Miller & Carter
312 reviews
.05 miles away
264 reviews
.06 miles away
Angus & Ale
355 reviews
.05 miles away
BrewDog Castlegate
265 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 284 nearby attractions
Aberdeen Maritime Museum
1,574 reviews
.04 miles away
Serco Northlink Ferries
135 reviews
.10 miles away
Aberdeen VisitScotland iCentre
92 reviews
.04 miles away
Provost Skene's House
96 reviews
.09 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lane7 staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines