Campsie Karting Centre

Campsie Karting Centre, Derry: Hours, Address, Campsie Karting Centre Reviews: 4.5/5

Campsie Karting Centre
4.5
Game & Entertainment Centers
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
12:00 PM - 6:00 PM
About
We are Northern Ireland's newest and most exciting indoor racing circuit. High powered brand new Sodi karts for Adults and Juniors over the age of 8 years are all welcome to come and feel the thrill and excitement of our 400m circuit and purpose built facility. We at Campsie Karting Centre now have the largest Indoor Paintball Arena in Northern Ireland. Our Arena is based on Tournament Style Paintball, and the games are recognised Internationally as the best formats for Paintball completions. We use low impact Paintball Markers and .50Cal Paint-balls, as a result it does not hit as hard but is a lot more accurate.The cost for almost two hours off fun is £25 including 300 Paint-balls. And now a 18 hole Crazy Golf course. We also have Bubble Football and Archery Tag.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.5
95 reviews
Excellent
77
Very good
9
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
9

Michael H
Strabane, UK70 contributions
Attitude and mannerism changed my view
Feb 2019 • Family
Was here for an event in feburary. Was disguisted by the attitude of the staff and general disregard to the care of others. Wont be back
Written March 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear IrishFoodielover, thank you for your review, unfortunately with so little details I have no way of finding out what seems to have annoyed you. We find most of the nine bad reviews we have received over the last nine years, was because the person did not get what they wanted. Example their 7 year old on our karts or their 11 year old on our Adult karts, there is very good health and safety reasons for our rules. If your review has to do with some other issue please contact us here at the centre by phone 02871814500 ore email campsiekarting@gmail.com and I will do my very best to make amends.
Written March 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

happyout2019
County Donegal, Ireland2 contributions
Brilliant time..
Jan 2019 • Friends
This was our first time visiting this centre, and what a fantastic setup..we arrived as a group. This was also our first time participating in indoor Karting,what a brilliant time we all had from start to finish, we received first class instructions prior to us starting the race, the initial apprehension we all had soon disappeared when the adrenalin of the actual race got underway, the track layout was superb and suited all the different levels of driving skills amongst our group😊..after the race was over, your results are handed to you in print form and the podium for those who finish in the top three, a nice touch to add to the already Brillant atmosphere..on our travels back home afterwards, the conversation and bragging rights started, we are already planning a return to this place..
Written January 4, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Guys, thank you very much for your glowing review, we are delighted you had a great time with us and are planning to return soon. Have a very Happy New Year.
Written January 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John123
1 contribution
waste of money for a terrible experience
Dec 2018 • Friends
This "karting centre" would really need to invest in some very important essentials if they wish the best for the centre, first of all the employees and awful at their jobs, there was no instructions about the course and also did not educate us on the different types of flags and what they mean, one of the employees was extremely rude and did not understand a simple question i had asked him. As for the over all experience i would advise people not to visit as most of the carts barely ran let alone start, the cart i was given had bricks for peddles and the most concerning thing for me was that when i would go to press the brake it would simultaneously push the accelerator which let me to crash numerous times and made me get very bad whiplash, this centre is not at all safe in any way. if you were thinking of visiting with young children i would advise you to turn your back and search for other means of entertainment because of the poor employees and rude manor towards guests and health and safety concerns.
Written December 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Having looked at this review, and having no complaints about our Karts or service, I can only assume that this is a malicious review, I our Eight years we have found that people with a genuine complaint will do so directly and not set up a first time review on Tripadvisor. If your complaint id genuine then please get in touch directly with us on 02871814500. Eamonn
Written December 8, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

shaunmcdermott01
Derry, UK1 contribution
Overall Bad Experience
Aug 2018 • Family
We visited on the 16th August to go karting and were very unhappy with our overall experience, we payed a total of £60 to go on the karts for 30mins and do not believe we got that allocated time, the karts were very slow and I think that’s due to the fact that there was juniors on the track also, and that the senior karts were tuned down to go slower. I do not think that it is acceptable to pay for senior karts and for them to go the same speed as the juniors. Very bad experience don’t think I would return not worth the money for slow karts!
Written August 16, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Amy, your group was 3 minute late going on the track because you were upstairs, when you went on I BUMPED IT BY 4 MINUTES, so you got your 30 and the rest got 34. As for Juniors on the track, we can mix a group if think they are suitable, there is no way you can walk in on a wet afternoon during the holidays and for a special offer and expect to get the track to yourselves. If you had waited for your time sheets you would have seen you were the quickest with Shaun second and Jack fourth. If you want exclusive use of the track come in any evening after 5 and pay the normal price then you can go faster... Eamonn
Written August 18, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Colin T
Milton Keynes, UK15 contributions
Active afternoon
Jun 2018 • Couples
Got lucky finding this place and very glad we did. They do a range of activities, karting, paintball, zorb football, archery and crazy golf. All of which are indoors.
We did the crazy golf first and while it looks basic it was a lot of fun and more challenging than it looks.
We then had a go on the karts. While non of it looks new it all works as they should and the Sodi adult kart are perfect for this very well thought out track that will make you think how best to set your fastest time.
Watching the zorb football is as much as I would do with that as definitely more for the kids to run around doing. We also watched some of the paint balling and the equipment and setup is very good and well worth a go.
Everything was very well priced and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
I would highly recommend Campsie Karting to everyone of all ages that want to have fun in a well set environment.
Written June 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Colin, I am delighted you enjoyed our facilities, but even more so that you took the time to write such a great report on your visit to us, thank you very much for your custom and for the time spent on writing your recommendation.
Written June 21, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

tessie85923
Derry, UK1 contribution
Rude and initimidating staff
Apr 2018 • Family
I visited with my children ages 14,12 and 10. When my eldest daughter’s karting session was finished, she pulled in to park up the kart and banged into the one in front. The owner began shouting at her really aggressively and completely lost his temper. We apologised and he walked all the way to the door with us continuing to bully and shout at her. She is quiet natured and was really upset. There was no need for this after paying over £100!
Written April 29, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Tessie, having looked at your review, I think you have put it up on the wrong Karting Centre, Firstly we don't do aggressive or lost tempers here, and secondly, the maximum time we do on our karts is 30 minutes and the very most that would have cost here for your three kids is £60 pounds. Please call us on 02871814500 to address any concerns you may have with us. Eamonn
Written May 3, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

D J
Castlerock, UK25 contributions
RUDE RECEPTION
Apr 2018
arrived and treated rudely by the chap at reception. basic manners and courtesy don’t cost much - won’t be back!
Written April 22, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi DJ, can you please advise as to the date and time, approximately off your visit, so that we can check our recordings and cctv. we would be very disappointed if any member of our team had treated you rudley and would like to investigate it further. You can contact uson 02871814500. Eamonn
Written May 3, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Julie S
10 contributions
Daughters 11th Birthday
Jan 2018 • Friends
We visited on 18th January, with my daughter and her friends. They had a fantastic time on karts. Everything was great from start to finish. Staff are really helpful and friendly. We were looked after by Simon. Thank you!
This is the perfect place to have parties loads of fantastic activities. Or even a family day out, our daughter can’t wait to return. So thank you s for a great afternoon.
Written January 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Blue5herry
North West England, UK61 contributions
Great afternoon activity
Oct 2017 • Family
We thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon karting in Derry; £60 for half an hour for three people. The kids loved it and we’d definitely go again.
Thank you.
Written October 28, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

PhilDerry77
Kenilworth, UK75 contributions
Great Mid term holiday fun!
Oct 2017 • Family
We come over from England every other mid term and always use the go-karting track at Campsie. The staff are really friendly and helpful.
Great track and great cars! Would recommend this place to anyone with teenagers.

Can’t wait to get back on our next holiday!
Written October 24, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 95
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing