Golf Centre Newcastle

Golf Centre Newcastle: Hours, Address, Golf Centre Newcastle Reviews: 4/5

Golf Centre Newcastle
4
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
12:00 PM - 7:00 PM
About
We are a Golf Centre Located In Newcastle 200 Yards From The Burrendale Hotel.We Have A Golf Driving Range And An Adventure Golf Course(CRAZY GOLF).The adventure golf course is for all ages.The Golf Driving Range Is For All, Also Club Hire Is Available At Reception. Bookings For Birthday Parties or Groups ect. Are Available For Both Places. For Bookings Or More Info
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.0
13 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
6
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Keena
3 contributions
great entertainment for all ages
Aug 2019
Our party consisted of 2 grandparents, 2 parents and a 12 year old child and so finding an activity to suit us all is a challenge - but this one did! We played the course on a lovely summers evening with the Mournes as a back drop so when we weren't laughing at our golfing attempts or concentrating on the more complex putting we could bask in the wonderful landscape. Great course, good equipment and we had the place practically to ourselves. It was also reasonably price. We all won with this outing. We'll be back.
Written August 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thanks for your review, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to welcome you back. Thanks again.
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Silverson B
1 contribution
What a mess!!
Jul 2019 • Friends
Played crazy golf here for the first time on the 29th of July with our youth group. 66 of us in total (11 leaders of which i am one). Very disappointed with both the equipment and the course condition. Every hole had debris on it which spoiled the experience.
I returned my taped up putter and asked for a replacement. As that was the last one they kindly gave me a "real" one. While on the course however I noticed many of the (plastic headed) putters handed out had been taped up with black electrical tape. The balls were the cheap hard plastic variety which also ruin your experience.
It's a shame the owners have let this challenging course get into such a state. Just a few hours effort each day to keep it clean and tidy would have made this experience a memorable one. Sadly money comes first, a lazy day sitting at reception comes second and us the paying customers come last.
My advise is go to Dundonald or Cityside to see how it should be done. Newcastle get your slapdash lazy act together. Get real!!!!! 😡
Written July 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience on our Adventure Golf Course. Firstly, the debris which was on the course was due to the players in your group disrupting our plants and flowers on the course, which led to the debris being on the green. The course had been checked before your group's arrival. The 'Plastic Headed' Putters were in fact Rubber headed and we had run out of putters due to there being more in your group than had been stated when the booking was made, therefore we had to hand out the taped up clubs to avoid everybody sharing. To address the point made regarding the 'Cheap Hard Plastic' Balls, all golf balls are made of Plastic, and the balls we use are Low Bounce Multicoloured Balls which are designed for use on Mini Golf/Adventure Golf Courses. During your visit, none of these issues were raised. If these issues had of been raised, then we could have happily helped to solve them. Thanks
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pam186525
Edinburgh, UK193 contributions
Good outing with my teenage so
Oct 2018 • Family
My 14 year old son and I played the Adventure Golf last week. It was a beautiful day so we had fun although we were the only ones playing as it we were on holiday and it wasn’t half term in NI.
It was a fun course and not too challenging. He also played the driving range. Both were excellent value for money.The facilities are clean and staff helpful.
Written October 31, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thanks for your review, We see that you have only given us a 4/5 Rating, if there is anything else we can do to make your next experience better, please let us know. Thanks
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Clifford E
Dungannon, UK7 contributions
Fantastic crazy golf
Jul 2018 • Family
The best crazy golf course I have played (and I’ve played a lot) great variation and good fun on each hole. Even though I didn’t win :(
Written July 13, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Clifford, Thanks for your review, We are glad that you enjoyed your visit, hopefully you'll win when you visit next time. Thanks
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ashleigh S
Larne, UK91 contributions
Great driving range
May 2018 • Couples
We were on holiday down in Newcastle and decided to visit the golf centre for a game of mini golf and an hour at the driving range! The mini golf was fair, we had great fun! It was a good afternoon out. Driving range was very quiet. Range of good facilities here!
Written May 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Ashleigh, Thanks for your review, We are sorry to see that you have only given us a 3/5 Rating, if there is anything we can do to improve your experience for next time, please let us know. Thanks
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

deemum
Donaghadee, UK247 contributions
Always a favourite place to visit
Jul 2017 • Family
Our kids love visiting here when we are in Newcastle. It is kept so well. Kids love the driving range (as does hubby!) and the crazy golf.
Written July 26, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thanks for your review, We look forward to greeting you when you visit Newcastle again. Thanks
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

arronschwarts74
New York City, NY4 contributions
Newcastle driving range review
Jul 2016 • Family
The facility is well setup and the price of golf ball fair, be sure to go down during the happy hour for extra golf balls. Automatic feeding machines make it easy to prefect your swing, good yard markings and nice putting green.
Written October 4, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit. We do apologise since you believed that the Driving Range was expensive and how this has not made your experience as memorable as it should have been. Thanks again
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

deemum
Donaghadee, UK247 contributions
Super place !
Aug 2016 • Family
First time to visit here. We have driven past before but kids keen to try it so reluctantly we gave in to visit driving range. It's certainly no normal driving range. It has a super adventure golf and putting. We spent good part of the afternoon here. Will definitely return when back to Newcastle.
Written August 29, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi, Thanks for your review, We look forward to greeting you when you visit Newcastle again. Thanks
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stephanie B
84 contributions
Great entertainment
Aug 2015 • Friends
This is such a great set up and it is in a place that you aren't hassled with all of the traffic in the middle of Newcastle. So, I would consider it to be situated in a very good place. Every time I go there doesn't seem to be too many cars about which is disappointing because it is such a good set up in Newcastle which I believe more people should be attending. The driving range is great. They have the up to date mats in some of the stalls. The mini/crazy golf is also a lot of fun with friends/family. It is clean and tidy environment.
Written July 4, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Stephanie, Thanks for the review. We notice that you have only left a 4/5 Rating, if there is anything we can do to improve your experience then please let us know. Thanks again
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Craig S
London, UK33 contributions
Fun
Jan 2016 • Couples
I was there in January along with a few friends. The quality of the equipment is excellent. As you would expect being so close to Royal count down. They catered for all abilities and age groups. Help was at hand if needed . Good value for money and well worth a visit.
Written March 22, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Craig, Thanks for the review. We notice that you have only left a 4/5 Rating, if there is anything we can do to improve your experience then please let us know. Thanks again.
Written July 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 13
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing