The LC
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep young adventurers entertained for hours. Put your nerve to the test on our 30ft CLIMBING WALL.
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying
  • WelshPJ
    56 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great Waterpark
    We were looking for something to do on a wet morning and booked this after a recommendation, we were so happy we listened. A great few hours fun for the whole family, there are various water slides, a lazy river, chill out area, great waves every twenty minutes and two areas for the little ones. Well worth a visit, it didn’t bother us but it’s worth noting that the slides have a height restriction of 110cm. The changing rooms could do with updating they are quite small and there is a very limited amount of family changing areas, that said it won’t stop me going again.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written July 31, 2023
  • Rebecca J
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Something for everyone
    Something for everyone! From Small babies, to beginner swimmers and confident swimmers everyone can have fun there. Slides were impressive, and splash area and children’s slides were perfect for keeping my little ones entertained. Not too overcrowded and no long wait times for the rides despite it being a bank holiday weekend. You get 1.5hrs to swim which was a good amount of time. Only criticism is the changing rooms - a lot of the lockers were broken so unusable Which made finding a family sized locker hard. Soft play at the LC2 was also great. Perfect for children up to the age of 8 or 9 I would say. Reasonably priced. Helpful and polite staff.
    Visited August 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written August 28, 2023
  • Sami W
    16 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A brilliant day out :)
    We weren't sure what to expect as it was sumer holidays and we've never been before. We were really pleasantly surprised :) it was busy, but not too much. It was well organised, clean, and the staff were very friendly. We did the climbing wall, soft play and waterpark and it was close enough to the marina, beach and museum that we could tag those onto our day too. We walked from the train station and it wasn't far. My son is a non swimmer but we had the best time!
    Visited August 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written August 30, 2023
  • Jon B
    6 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Soft Play
    Soft Play there is great, staff always lovely and helpful. However it looking like the soft play needs a bit of maintenance. Lots of rips and equipment no longer working. It's always busy so you would think they would invest in maintenance.
    Visited August 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written September 2, 2023
  • Steph M
    9 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great
    We only get to come here when we're on holiday and this was our third visit. Absolutely love it. Immaculate, attentive life guards, clean changing rooms and getting longer than an hour makes a huge difference. Could do with a shoe bench by the doors 😉
    Visited September 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written September 2, 2023
  • Paul D
    1 contribution
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Beware the hidden £1.50 admin charge
    Great venue with lots to do, our granddaughter loves the soft play area! One big NEGATIVE is the rip off £1.50 added to both online and in person bookings. I booked online and found no reference to it before paying. This needs to be made much clearer or better still scrapped. If the money is needed, be transparent and add it to the price.
    Thanks so much for your review - I have passed your comments on to the manager of the play area to look into but appreciate your feedback.
    Written January 18, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written September 24, 2023
  • Junior2k
    Cwmbran, United Kingdom26 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent First time at the site
    Took my son to the waterpark, which I have to say was excellent and what was nice to see was that the place was very clean and tidy and seemed like it was being looked after. I booked the Climbing wall and the Softplay for after the swimming. My only grumble if I'm honest was having to pay for an adult in the softplay. I also didnt know they had a softplay or climbing wall there when I booked the swimming online as we've not been before and after booking received an email offering to add on the Climbing wall and softplay. However I had to pay the booking fee again, I wasn't able to amend the original booking. So just be careful when you book save you paying the booking fee of £1.50 twice.
    Thanks for your review, I will pass this on to the team at the LC and your suggestion about being able to amend your booking after you check out. We hope to see you again at the centre soon.
    Written February 6, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited January 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written January 24, 2024
  • WelshNPr0ud
    27 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fantastic family fun!
    We had a great time at LC! First we went swimming and there were plenty of lockers and changing space. We went at a peak time but it did not feel crowded or busy which was great. The pool was nice and warm and we loved the wave machine and slides. Fantastic staff at the reception who were really helpful. My 2 children also did the climbing session and then when to the play centre and they thoroughly enjoyed it. The cafe is quite expensive but overall the cost to swim, climb and play was very reasonable. Would highly recommend.
    Visited March 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written March 10, 2024
  • LA99
    Pencoed, United Kingdom2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great time!
    Travelled here today as 2 adults and 2 young children and had a great time! Check in at the main desk was a bit slow with eager children desperate to get in but once we were through, it was fab. There was plenty to do for the children - they loved the smaller slides, the wave machine and the lazy river and had an excellent time. I was surprised by how clean the changing rooms were. No bad smalls and changing cubicles were great (if a tad small). There was a woman going round cleaning up and her efforts were very much appreciated. We usually go to the pool in Cardiff but think we’re converted to the LC now!
    Visited March 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written March 17, 2024
  • Sally H
    Bristol, United Kingdom6 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Very long queues, underwhelming experience
    We went as a family of four in the Easter holidays. We found the experience a bit underwhelming. We didn’t realise would have to park in a multi-storey nearby so factor those costs into your day. You have to select a 90 minute slot before coming. This was enough for my daughter and I who spent most the time in the wave pool and lazy river. My husband and other daughter are keen on slides but they spent a whopping 45 minutes queuing for the ‘master blaster’ so managed only three slides in total and five mins of wave pool. The master blaster had to be stopped twice while they queued as two people became stuck. Perhaps it needs stricter guidelines about the size of people on it or it needs to be designed to work better. Someone had to walk down and free the poor person each time and then turn water back on. The attraction heavily promoted on the website board master or something which features a surfboard was not working, I think this should be made clear rather than being a key attraction in the marketing pictures, looking at other reviews it is often out of order. It feels like the pool is too busy in the holidays to get good value for money.
    Visited April 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written April 4, 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,803 reviews
Excellent
1,042
Very good
423
Average
153
Poor
101
Terrible
84

Rebecca L
Wales, UK5 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021
Firstly the parking is a huge issue; I get that it's not entirely the LC's fault that you have to walk quite far from parking to get there but with a 2 year old and a 6 year old in tow crossing a very busy road it didn't make a great start to the experience.

On arrival, as other reviews have stated, mask wearing seems to be an optional thing. Despite having already booked online we had to queue to get checked in by a member of staff although the queue did go down quickly to be fair.

The locker/shower rooms was a bit busy but we found a locker quickly enough. Upon entering the pool they asked me for my ticket to get a coloured band. Had the lady on the till told me to take my ticket to get this band I would not have put it in my locker. She then asked me what time my booking was instead to save me going back to the locker. Why the lady at the till couldn't just give out the bands I'm not entirely sure.

The pool itself was busy. The queues for the slide were not worth the wait so my 6 year old didn't end up going on the larger slides. There is a separation between 2 pools (both with toddler slides) which is quite a cold walk if you want to switch between the two. My daughter and son enjoyed the lazy river area and the wave machine most.
We spent around 40 minutes in the pool and then left.

The showers were a bit dated and lacked pressure but were 'OK'. I would say it's not the most modern water park.

I felt it was a bit overpriced for what was there and the admin fee was just a rip off. I'm not sure why I am paying £1.50 to type in my own details and have a computer process all the information.

I will not be visiting again.
Written October 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

lukemitchell88
London, UK19 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022
Went today, for a kid who's 4 (under 1.1m) there's not that much to do. Literally one slide. The Lazy river is a circle with not much going on. Wave pool was OK but absolutely packed. Flumes x3 look OK but didn't go on as kid is just under 110cm tall. Avoid the "Costa" Cafe (which isn't a Costa) at all costs, 20 mins for a Tea. £25 for a family of four for 2 hours entertainment doesn't benchmark too bad against other entertainment on a wet day in Swansea... but I was expecting a bit mofe stuff to do at LC.
Written August 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luke, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor, we do really appreciate all feedback. Naturally I am disappointed to hear that you did not have the experience you were expecting on your recent visit. For our younger visits we have volcano bay as as well as an interactive pool with water features including tipping buckets and an additional slide as well as the wave machine in the main pool and lazy river. 20 minutes is definitely not the norm to wait for a tea so if you would like to contact us on lcswansea.enquiries@freedom-leisure.co.uk we can investigate this fully. Many thanks, Rachel
Written August 22, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Toni E
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Family
First of all the parking was an absolute joke, had an email too say park in ST David’s car park, so we did then found out when we were on the 7th floor there was no lift to get down we had a 8 week old in a pram & 2 year old boy so the stress started there. Got to the swimming pool staff at reception very friendly, we managed to get a family changing room to get changed so this was good. Then went into the water it was WAY WAY tooo busy!!!!! People were walking into people, my little boy was quite scared crying which isn’t normal for him, also swimming lessons in the pool isn’t very good when we wanted to try get out little boy to practice swimming but pool was out of order also the water slide, For the price you pay this isn’t on.

We then got out the pool and what a NIGHTMARE this was, we couldn’t get a family changing room or even a baby changing, it’s hard enough getting two young children dried & dressed without having no where too do this! Need too limit how many people they are allowing in.
Written June 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We appreciate all feedback so thank you for your review. Naturally I am disappointed to hear that you did not have the experience you expected on your recent visit to us. St David's is the closest car park to the LC however in the confirmation email there is a link to other city centre parking which is in walking distance of the LC as these may be more practical for some people. It is great to hear that staff at reception were really friendly, I will pass this on to the team. From half term we were able to return to our pre-covid capacity in the Waterpark, which may feel different on the first visit especially if you have visited when we were open with limited capacity, our team work hard to ensure that people only enter the pool when their time starts and also that people leave when their session has ended, but we will redouble our efforts on this. Our learn to swim program runs all through the year so a portion of the lagoon pool is used for this but the other side should always be in use so I will look into why this was not the case on your visit. Again, thank you so much for your review and bringing some things to our attention. Rachel
Written June 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

SamPurcell02
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 • Friends
Disappointed with the toddler area. We went during the Christmas break so as you can imagine it is busy. During this time the play area really should be manned as the under 3 area which is clearly marked was full of older children who were not accompanied by parents playing roughly, swinging from the frames, throwing balls everywhere and taking all the soft toys from the area. This made it nearly impossible for my one year to enjoy and play. I appreciate parents should be telling their children not to play there but they weren’t so staff members should be enforcing this. Yes enforce is a strong word but younger children should be allowed to play safely in an area reserved for them and we also paid for the service too.
Written January 6, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

johnny a
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 • Family
Well since the carpark has now gone and it's back to paying local council fees and some options on parking is not great if you drive a van not a car, last thing a child wants to do is walk 10 minutes after a swimming and playing day out, personally I have found it shocking set up.

after parking in I believe Paxton car park or pexton car park, what ever it's called, I was like, ok £2 for parking, could be worse, to then find it was like a maze finding our way to the main entrance of the LC2

Now I ain't been here before or not snice all the new development, so being local ish I knew some research would be needed, I did jump on the website to look at parking information etc and used the advice off fellow Facebookers that may have gone before.

So parking done and like I said it was like a maze to get there, with all the works going on we found ourselves walking into areas that had been blocked off by the ground work going on, not once did I see signs or any information with directions or help on the website or like I said on route via the car park which is also called out on the website.

So that was fun and even late to our session alothiugh I was 30mins early.

Then I found the fact after paying nearly £20 for myself and a 5 year old to go swimming, who then wanted to go to the play zone after swimming to pay another £7 for that not gunna lie bit pricey but again it was for my lil nephew and his birthday treat, feel sorry for many family's or larger family's that may struggle financially.

Any way after all that we both had some fun I thought may as well stay there for food extra as I'd spend a bomb and he was looking life.

Now I ain't been before so the food place was a Costa, but saw a few families eating chips, burgers and even sausage, now my lil Nephew was all over having sausages.

So in the food que and yes was there for about 15 minutes which again I was having a Karen in my mind but then said come on its half term it is what it is, now as I said it was a costa so wanted to double check this food was coming from there, so about 5 minutes in saw a lady coming back to the service counter, I asked her, "hi miss is the hot food, sausage, kids meal from this counter, (HER REPLY YES SIR,)

BRILL

not really though so 15minutes had passed got to the front of the que, for that same lady to then come serve me but to tell me they stopped serving hot food now sorry as they have a party coming in 😡😡😡😡😡😡 I was like really... Why the hell did someone not come tell us to explain as we was quing for so long or even tell me when I asked about the food 15 mins ago.

Basically absolute shocking set up
Written April 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

woohoogingerboy
Swansea, UK44 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Family
A £1.50 admin fee to be paid per online booking to book a swim or play session? What a rip off?!! I myself, completed all of the administration online to complete the booking. I am not sure how this extra admin cost is justified? It feels like an extra surcharge to profit Freedom Leisure that I paid twice on top of our visitor fees this week so that my children could have a swim one day and then visit the play area the next day.

The quality of the facilities are very good in my opinion and the swimming pool was not over crowded which was appreciated.
Written September 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rhian
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Couples
I had booked for myself and my partner the day before we wanted to go, and accidentally booked it a day after we wanted to go. I called and asked to move the date and the response was brilliant and the date was changed.

But, when we went to the lagoon area, it was closed for lessons. There was only 2 children there in the whole pool. There was around 50-70 people there and part of the resort was closed for only 2 people. They could've easily closed off half the pool with ropes to let people know there was a lesson on for 2 people. They shouldve notified the people wanting to book that the lagoon was closed and the time of the lesson on that day. Not only that, the ring slide was also closed too. This was ridiculous considering they charged full price for the whole resort when one of the main slides was closed AND the lagoon.
Written June 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rhian, thanks so much for your review. Our learn to swim programme runs all through the year and for us to continue to teach children how to swim a portion of our lagoon pool is used, however the other half is in use for the public, we will investigate why this was not the case on your recent visit to us. Unfortunately for a couple of days during half term one of our slides was not able to operate due to a change we had made behind the scenes to improve on our environmental impact - we were able to rectify this quickly and the Masterblaster is now back open. Again, thank you for your review, Rachel.
Written June 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amber S
Greater London, UK13 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Family
Good time had by all in general. 2 hours was plenty as it's not that big. We ranged from parents, teens and 7 year olds. The extra paid for session with surfboard was particularly good. There are 3 slides. You have to queue for the one with the rubber ring quite a bit. There were a number of small kids that got stuck and delayed the queue by 30mins, which was fine as these thing happen but it was a little annoying as the lifeguard staff didn't seem to have great customer service, dawdling around slowly to replace each other when these situations happened with no sense of urgency when people only had a two hour slot in the pool, so hanging around for 30mins did not make as good value. But on a cold or rainy day worth the trip
Written August 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Claire Dobbs
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 • Family
We visited on the 11th Aug as a family of 4 between 12-2pm. My 11 year old daughter went on the boardrider & gashed all her toes, quite badly on the cable ties that were at the bottom of the ride. The lifeguard gave her plasters & I filled in an accident form. But i do feel they need to think of something rather less make-shift to tie up the foam floats at the bottom. The pool was so overcrowded too must have been over 100 people in there, I was shoulder to shoulder & didn't feel safe. The lifeguards are not friendly & inpatient or maybe over stressed. My son has aspergers syndrome & as he got on the ring ride he put his feet inside the ring. The lifeguard rolled his eyes & shook his head at him. Pure rude. Shame as there is nothing like this where we live. It was quite expensive too £30 for all of us. We won't be visiting again.
Written August 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rachel B
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2022 • Family
If this review was based solely on swimming I would have given it a 4/5 ( not 5 because the wave machine was having issues)
But my issue was the changing facilities.
As an adult with 3 children, one with Autism I found it increasing hard for us to find a family changing room. When I approached the person in charge to see if he could open one of the locked but unoccupied room, he had trouble locating the key. He then kind of shrugged and said sorry I can't find it. Leaving me to struggle to undress my autistic daughter in a tiny cubical.
We also had the same issue on leaving, I couldn't find anywhere big enough for us to shower without it being in the open area, which wasn't appropriate. So 2 of us didn't shower. Again we couldn't use any of the family rooms available to dry/dress.
So I definitely won't be taking her again on a weekend as it just added a lot of stress.
Written May 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 1,796
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

The LC - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Swansea HotelsSwansea Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Swansea
All things to do in SwanseaAmusement Parks in Swansea
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars