We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The LC

Open Now: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great day out!

I have been visiting this place since I was very young and I am now 20 and still love visiting! The... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Artistic Creati... F
,
Swansea, United Kingdom
Great fun for adults and children

A great place to take the children what ever the weather. Summer or winter anytime. All had a... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
CharlieBoyland
Read all 1,548 reviews
All photos (25)
Full view
{2006_tc_awards_title_ffffe599|s}
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“wave machine”(175 reviews)
“lazy river”(105 reviews)
“changing rooms”(75 reviews)
About
All Under One Roof.....Make waves in our fantastic family-friendly WATERPARK, featuring an exciting network of pools, rides and slides including the one-of-a-kind Boardrider. Visit ‘Play’ our aquatic themed interactive PLAY AREA which will keep...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
Oystermouth Road, Swansea SA1 3ST, Wales
Website
+44 1792 466500
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Swansea
from $56.91
More Info
from $69.56
More Info
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveler rating
938
378
109
60
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
938
378
109
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave machine lazy river changing rooms climbing wall wave pool soft play area main pool great slides wave rider changing area tots all ages pool area leisure centre great facilities lots of fun half term
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I have been visiting this place since I was very young and I am now 20 and still love visiting! The facilities are well looked after, the staff are very friendly and the slides are just so much fun ! Would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Artistic Creati... F
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

What a great review, thank you so much, great to hear that you have been visiting since you were young and that you keep coming back! See you again soon, Lyndsey.

Reviewed 6 days ago

A great place to take the children what ever the weather. Summer or winter anytime. All had a fabulous time.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CharlieBoyland
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Charlie, thanks so much for your review great to hear that you think we are an all weather venue and that you had a fabulous time on your recent visit, many thanks, Lyndsey.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool area has plenty of different pools and slides for all ages and a great wave machine. Good value for money for two hours and the changing rooms are generally clean and tidy.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank benoxford
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks for such a great review Ben, great to hear that you found us to be good value for money, we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome time with plenty to do for all ages, absolutely loved the slides, waves and lazy river. Unfortunately my son required assistance in the water and no lifeguard noticed as too busy!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Peter F
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Peter, thanks so much for your review great to hear that you had an awesome time, I will pass your comments on to our Waterpark Manager in regards to the lifeguards. Lyndsey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me the mrs and her little boy came here in the school holidays and we all really enjoyed. Plenty to do for all ages. The wave pool is great fun as well as the water slides, the little boy absolutely loved it, only hard part...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kieran W
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Kieran thanks so much for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor and for recommending us to others with your 5/5 rating, it is great to hear that your little boy loved his time here and we hope to see you again soon. Lyndsey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was in Wales over summer school holidays, so was there for a day for the kids to have some fun. Facilities were big and well spread out. Things were extremely busy and it can be a challenge sometimes to keep track of the little ones....More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Traveler_ASE
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review, we can be more popular during the holidays and especially if the weather isn't too good and always advise pre-booking, following feedback from our customers we have recently changed our online booking system to make it far easier to book online....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A quick one to just say the waterpark itself is great and can't fault it...the service and booking is shocking. The online system is dire to say the least and when you try and book over the phone the staff say they are too busy...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank saffiemilo
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Naturally I am disappointed to hear of our recent experience, we can be popular during holiday times and especially if the weather is not too nice. Occasionally the team do need to do call backs but these are normally done within an hour so please...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here on a Monday so it was quiet. The operation of the slides was a bit confusing at first but I understood soon after. They were enjoyable although there is a risk of water shooting up your nose! The wave pool was nice too....More

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank Kathryn B
LC S, Memberships at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! Glad you had an enjoyable time at The LC and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took my daughter as a treat in the holidays. Really enjoyed the pool my daughter loves the volcano slide and the lazy river. We used the half price boomerang offer and came back withim the 7 days. Keep your receipt. Odd how it was £6...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank SwanWales2019
LC S, Memberships at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review! Glad to hear your daughter enjoys Volcano Bay so much. That does seem odd about the boomerang offer not dropping to the correct price. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please give us a call on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled up to take my autistic child for a quiet late evening swim, advertised as open till 10pm but closes at 8! Was told on reception that the website is misleading and that a lot of people have made the same mistake. Why not just...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank DoraField1
LC S, marketing at The LC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dora, thank you for your TripAdvisor review we welcome and value all feedback. I have revised our website and cannot find anywhere that says our Waterpark is open until 10pm, only in the health and fitness section is this time mentioned due to the gym...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
Travelodge Swansea Central Hotel
458 reviews
.11 miles away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel
1,067 reviews
.13 miles away
Morgans Hotel
908 reviews
.17 miles away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
1,259 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 850 nearby restaurants
Revolution Bar - Swansea
369 reviews
.15 miles away
Gigi Gao's Favourite Authentic Chinese
788 reviews
.08 miles away
No Sign Wine Bar
339 reviews
.15 miles away
Jamaican Jills
382 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 267 nearby attractions
Swansea Museum
215 reviews
.10 miles away
Swansea Marina
480 reviews
.15 miles away
National Waterfront Museum
534 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Flyer250159
August 5, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Michelle T | Reviewed this property |
I would say that it's around two miles from the train station, but the station has a taxi rank just outside. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
Brianseldon18
July 31, 2018|
Answer
Response from Aberystwyth1 | Reviewed this property |
I’m sorry l can’t answer that question as we didn’t require them But lm sure a call to them will solve it for you they were very helpful.
0
Votes
Carrie W
July 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pahaps | Reviewed this property |
We didn't have any problem going in. You can book ahead too.
1
Vote