We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gower Heritage Centre

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
A good day out for all the family

We were three adults and two children and we all enjoyed it. The guide was very knowlageable as he... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Percy W
,
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Gower Heritage Centre saves the day during a wet half term.

Our family spent a lovely couple of hours here. Their blacksmith Ian did a fantastic demonstration... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Donizettinicola
via mobile
Read all 510 reviews
All photos (141)
All photos (141)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“puppet show”(37 reviews)
“pirate week”(22 reviews)
“bouncy castle”(29 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
61°
49°
Jun
64°
52°
Jul
65°
52°
Aug
Contact
Parkmill, Swansea SA3 2EH, Wales
More
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Swansea
from $70.71
More Info
from $57.85
More Info
from $2,184.28
More Info
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
195
138
94
40
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
195
138
94
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews puppet show pirate week bouncy castle guinea pigs water mill glass blowing loved the animals jack sparrow duck rice water wheel mad hatter cream tea farm animals face painting arts and crafts under cover guided tour
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were three adults and two children and we all enjoyed it. The guide was very knowlageable as he described the water wheel and all the tools that were driven by it. Thsi included a flour mill, a saw mill and a grinding wheel. There...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Percy W
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great day out here at the Gower Heritage Centre. It was educational but also had a small farm area, park, arts and crafts, games, vintage games, a Punch and Judy show as well as an Alice in Wonderland themed Easter event that...More

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank 1stStepsTV
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Never get fed up with going here allways some thing to do with the family we used to take our daughters now we take our grandchildren

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Helen H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On holiday just 10 minutes down the road from this place we had passed the day before and needed somewhere dry to visit as it was a wet day! Decided to give it a go though we weren’t sure how much was indoors-quite impressed-very quirky...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MegJo82
Reviewed 1 week ago

We parked at the Heritage Centre to walk to beautiful Three Cliffs Bay. £3 to park the car but we were told that if we visited the centre afterwards the cost of the car park would be deducted from our entry fee - and it...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sharon S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Saw the signs and thought that this would be a "good" introduction to the Gower, being new visitors to the area. This is in a prime area and could be wonderful if some investment in facilities had been made. The best bit by far was...More

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank BrabbenTE
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family spent a lovely couple of hours here. Their blacksmith Ian did a fantastic demonstration of making an iron rose. The kids were transfixed. Thankyou.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Donizettinicola
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited with my 4.5 and 2 year olds a couple of weeks ago and we had an amazing time. Stayed almost 5 hours as there was so much to do. They really enjoyed seeing the blacksmith, watching the ducks and seeing the animals. Lovely little...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank kayak_girl_8
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Went to the wildly advertised Cheese and Cider Festival at the Heritage Centre. On the advert we saw it was not made clear to go to the festival you had to pay the entry price of £20 for three people to get into the centre...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Megan157
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Both myself and my son did the blacksmithing day course offered by the centre. The two blacksmiths were very friendly and patient and taught us both how to create useable items from steel. Included in the day package was refreshments and lunch. I would highly...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Sueamam
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 22 nearby hotels
The Gower Hotel
113 reviews
2.14 miles away
Oxwich Bay Hotel
1,347 reviews
3.18 miles away
King Arthur Hotel
841 reviews
3.82 miles away
The Gower Golf Club
317 reviews
4.12 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 829 nearby restaurants
Little Valley Bakery
27 reviews
.03 miles away
Weighbridge Cafe
9 reviews
.91 miles away
Pennard Golf Club
44 reviews
.82 miles away
The Gower Inn
810 reviews
.52 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 241 nearby attractions
Parc le Breos Burial Chamber
19 reviews
.67 miles away
St Illtyd's Church
6 reviews
.07 miles away
Three Cliffs Bay
579 reviews
.96 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SarahBrist0l
August 4, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Svengali-in-a-sunhat | Reviewed this property |
Hi - when I visited the heritage centre, I had a ticket for seeing the event that was on. I am sorry if my description implied that there was no charge for visiting the centre although I can't recall stating this. I had... More
1
Vote
Hiddenninja2002
May 4, 2015|
Answer
Response from AH10007 |
Daytime Entry Adults £6.75 Children aged 2+ £5.75 Concessions (including Seniors) £5.75 Free entry for children aged under 2 years Family Ticket (2 adults & 2 children) £23.00 Supersaver Family Ticket (2 adults & up to... More
1
Vote
Rachael W
March 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from 19Ross85 |
free entry for carers.
0
Votes