We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Supakart

Closed Now: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Share
Review Highlights
Thank you for your patience with us

Thank you to Morgan Jed Jason! These guys were great! We went with a group of Saudi teens and they... read more

Reviewed July 14, 2018
Dave N
via mobile
Laps of fun at the party!

My daughter’s 10th birthday was amazing here! Four kids, myself and my nephew (the big kids!) did... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dreamer54879399935
via mobile
Read all 31 reviews
16
All photos (16)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good29%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“go karting”(3 reviews)
“great fun”(5 reviews)
“track”(15 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
49°
40°
Nov
44°
36°
Dec
43°
35°
Jan
Contact
10 & 11 Leeway Industrial Estate, Newport NP19 4SL, Wales
Website
+44 1633 280808
Call
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
15
9
0
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
9
0
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews go karting great fun track race gloves
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter’s 10th birthday was amazing here! Four kids, myself and my nephew (the big kids!) did lap after lap getting faster and funnier each time. Everyone was beyond helpful - Suzanne, Jason, Joel and Liam. They really made our day. One of the girls...More

Thank Dreamer54879399935
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I haven't been go karting for years Had a really great time will definalty be booking again soon thank you

Thank AshleyJ1808
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited last night with a group of 10 doing The Eliminator, four of our group didn't turn up sadley and no one could take their place 😔 but that didnt stop us going on track and having a wonderful time. Every place has its...More

Thank 258sadie
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was a part of a group booking of eight and two could not make due to health so we arrived to be told we had to pay for the two who could not make it even tho everyone had paid deposits and where happy...More

Thank ljb12018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a real joke booked this a few months back for a group of 2 could not make it out it 8 even though all 8 deposits where paid and thought we would lose the 2 but no wanted the full amount !! In there...More

Thank OnAir359728
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently went to SupaKart Newport with a group of mates on a Sunday evening. Prebooked and turned out it was only our group of 5 karters on track. We booked a 50 minute session and were offered the chance to split as many times...More

Thank Dewi G
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I been there many times and I always enjoy!!!finally with my fiance and she enjoyed too. Very nice staff and helpful!!!! Thank you

Thank adrianor894
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

This is by far the best karting centre I’ve been to from the huge amount i’ve now visited! Excellent karts, great multi-level track and really helpful staff. I live in Perth, Australia and make sure I visit on every trip back to the UK!

1  Thank steffandavies26
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I took my two children karting the other day to try something different to entertain them throughout the Summer Holidays and to my surprise they had a summer holiday special, buy 30 or 20 minutes and get another for a pound……. I want to thank...More

1  Thank Joanne P
Darren E, Owner at Supakart, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for an amazing review Joanne. We love to hear what an amazing time our customers have had. We will pass this on to the staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Morgan Jed Jason! These guys were great! We went with a group of Saudi teens and they had everything under control even though some of our boys weren’t cooperative. They even waited for us, I think we were like 40-50mins late but...More

1  Thank Dave N
Darren E, Owner at Supakart, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time. I will pass your thanks on to the Marshals.Hope to see you again soon!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Newport
633 reviews
1.99 miles away
Gateway Hotel
85 reviews
2.00 miles away
The Manor House at Celtic Manor
392 reviews
2.06 miles away
Celtic Manor Resort
6,380 reviews
2.11 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 482 nearby restaurants
Gemelli
727 reviews
.20 miles away
Tiffins
338 reviews
.18 miles away
Llanwern Bull - Generous George
305 reviews
.82 miles away
Harvester - Spytty
282 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 90 nearby attractions
Newport Medieval Ship Project
39 reviews
.29 miles away
Cineworld Cinema
37 reviews
.25 miles away
Newport Retail Park
52 reviews
.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ljb12018
November 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from Joanne P | Reviewed this property |
I have been going to this venue with my family for many years and they do charge a non - refundable deposit per person who wants to do the arrive and drive karting, it is then deducted from the outstanding amount when you... More
0
Votes
Ian S
May 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from Darren E | Property representative |
Hi Ian, minimum height is 1.2 metres and minimum age is 8 years old. Thanks
0
Votes
helengriffitho
June 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Harrybelly1010 | Reviewed this property |
Can't remember how much it was, think it was £20-£25 per head but was worth it, had loads of races, we were there racing for over two hours and probably in the carts one race in three as individuals.
0
Votes