Supakart

Supakart, Newport: Hours, Address, Supakart Reviews: 3.5/5

Game & Entertainment Centers
Read more
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Write a review
About
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
66 reviews
Excellent
34
Very good
12
Average
2
Poor
3
Terrible
15

Dave P
13 contributions
Family
Went to Supakarts for their Family Event which is held on Sunday mornings. Absolutely brilliant. 2 of the younger boys had not been before and were very slow but it was family time on track and it was fully accepted. Great trip with great staff to ease the experience. If you are not sure about young inexperienced kids then the Family Event is a must.
Only down side, no cafe.
Written September 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Richard N
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom3 contributions
Friends
Went to Supakart with a group from work and did the Grand Prix experience which was loads of fun.
The carts were quick and the track was pretty awesome, I would highly recommend going.
The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I wasn't impressed with one of the staff. Don't let this put you off though as the majority were very friendly and helpful.
The group I was with cannot wait to go again and we will be next month!
Written July 14, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Dave N
3 contributions
Family
Thank you to Morgan Jed Jason! These guys were great! We went with a group of Saudi teens and they had everything under control even though some of our boys weren’t cooperative.

They even waited for us, I think we were like 40-50mins late but they still let us race. Thank you guys!!

David
Written July 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a fantastic time. I will pass your thanks on to the Marshals.Hope to see you again soon!
Written July 18, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ben W
2 contributions
Friends
We booked an evening session to celebrate one of our friends birthdays, we wish we had gone somewhere else to celebrate it. We travelled over an hour to visit the track and we were not impressed. We were a team of 8, this meaning that’s the business took almost £400 of us. We arrived on time and watched the safety briefing video which was vague. After, we proceeded to go upstairs and put our race suits on, the state of the changing room was appalling! The suits were placed all over the floor and the changing room was full of litter. The suits were dirty and covered in ginormous holes, not 1 of our team of 8 had a functional zip. The absolute stench in the room is not delightful.

Once we got on the track, we were placed on with another group. The track was crowded and members were not following rules or allowing race leaders to pass. Around 3 minutes into the race session a member from the other group caused a crash, resulting in a member of our group to spin out and stupidly get disqualified. The marshals were inconsiderate and not willing to even let him participate in the second race or issue a refund. Throughout the race, members of the other team were causing collisions and bumping into other karts but it was not acknowledged. The karts acceleration is very slow, the website says the karts reach 45mph, I find this almost impossible to believe.

We were the last session of the day and we’re leaving as the place was closing. Once we had finished our last race, we went to take off our race suits and the changing room had been cleaned, suits placed back on their pegs, this meaning they were not getting washed. I had visited this place around 6 months ago and had a wonderful time, however, from now on I will never revisit. Don’t waste your money
Written March 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Video briefing is industry standard and very detailed. New suits were on order but due to all the problems going on throughout the whole wide world they have been delayed. They are sanitised daily and washed fortnightly. A group with no respect had been in just before you and staff were busy on track. We do apologise for that but they are only human. The customer that crashed had received several warnings for slowing down, it does state in the briefing and booking conditions that breaking rules will result in a black flag with no refund issued, this is for staff and customer safety. Our karts do reach 45mph but obviously this does depend on the driver. Again, to point out that suits are sanitised daily, we could not get 80 suits washed and dried for the next day so sanitising is something that we do but is not actually required. Please also remember that you are taking part in motorsport, bringing the outside in, on a track, in karts. Very different to everyday road experience. We have also been running for 28 years so a lot of experience in the industry, we know what we are doing!
Written June 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alisha T
1 contribution
Family
Profesional staff that are very organised and passionate about all the drivers having a wonderful time.

We went on a very busy Saturday and we arrived half hour before our kids party started. From the moment we stepped through the door we were greeted by a lovely receptionist who had placed a birthday greeting message on the front entrance and a colourful banner wishing my son a happy birthday. They even extended their professionalism by calling our group and asking for the correct spelling for our son which he noticed straight away. Our boys were all extremely over excited and the team there explained that they had everything under control and took them into their own private room to explain a safety video which to be honest I was really panicking about because my boys are not the easiest to get to listen when they are all excited. The suits were super cute and I couldn’t have asked for a more wonderful experience. I will say, unfortunately I know my kids were having a lot of crashes and I could see this was delaying other drivers due to go on after our kids party and I was worried about this upsetting larger groups of customers waiting but the team were great and wouldn’t rush our party. I can see how hard it is with young children and the staff worked so hard to take care of a few little ones getting bumped. Thank you for a fantastic day, we are all still talking about it now xx
Written May 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for leaving us such a detailed review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Written June 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eesa B
1 contribution
Family
We arrived 10 minutes early prior to our booking so we could ensured that all of us could get our equipment and be on time. However soon after we were told our session would be delayed 30 minutes which was no problem for us, almost an hour passed. After that we were then told we had to join another group in order to have a go before closing time, again we agreed and said it was no problem although it was clearly overcrowded. Once we were on the track it was not long before multiple members of both groups were taken off the track for apparently “violating code” and were not even told what they did or given a warning and were kicked off the track after 2 minutes ! The rules were not explained and showed to us properly we were only shown a video that didn’t go into much detail about what any of the symbols meant so not many had an idea what to do when they appeared and were still kicked off immediately. Both groups were offered no refund and only half got to drive the carts. The staff members were very rude and used inappropriate language to the kids and patronised many of them too. Don’t waste your money there are far better options
Written October 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Muuum T
2 contributions
Family
We had such a Lovely time, it was a last minute decision to come from Cardiff to Newport, best decision. The staff are friendly and approachable. They don’t stop running around Keeping the race going. There was good banter between the marshals and the racers, they chat with you and it made for a very relaxed time. My teenage boys, cousins and husband all raced and myself and my young girls could watch and enjoy. Great spectating area and snacks available to buy. Toilets were clean. No complaints. We Will choose Newport again.
Written May 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Krzysztof S
1 contribution
Friends
Staff ignore kids breaking the rules (stopping on track, pushing other karts, not allowing race leader to pass etc). And when you accidentally bump into them because of what they are doing you get the blame.... When 4 of us were left on the track after the 15/20 minutes sessions came off we had a perfect track on the first session without any issues, only when they put kids on the track the issues started showing up. Adults and children should have separate sessions. Very unprofessional staff, only the lady at reception was nice. Also the karts are worn out, they don't stick to the track very well and if they do they take ages to accelerate.
Written November 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

ChrisDJones1982
13 contributions
Friends
Recently refurbished track and new Karts make this the go to in Wales and the South West.

Friendly and helpful staff make the experience easy and safe.

Really well priced for the time you get on track, I usually do 40 mins split into 2x 20 for £35 - other amounts of time available for reasonable prices.

Check this place out, you won't regret it!
Written May 26, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sion D
South Wales, UK6 contributions
Family
Took the family to have an enjoyable evening, but unfortunately the two male Marshall's need educational training in how to speak to people with a respect using language that's not swearing Infront of children. The track and front desk staff were nice but the bad experience of young immature staff who had to be told to apologise for their bad manner and language as this tarnished the whole experience.

Beware as we were told it's not the first time!!
Written February 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BELOW IS YOUR REVIEW FROM GOOGLE AND OUR RESPONSE. AGAIN I REFER TO YOUR COMMENT OF HE NEEDS A GOOD SLAP. THIS IS VIOLENT, THREATENING, AGGRESSIVE, IMMATURE AND RUDE. Sion Davies 3 reviews 21 hours agoNEW Marshall staff very rude and immiture! Spoke to adults like children with foul language and aggressive behaviour!! This was in front of children and he was told to apologise from the lady at the front desk but unfortunately as he's saying he's laughing. He needs a good slap!!! 1 Response from the owner12 minutes ago Thank you for this feedback, we have spoken to the staff on shift when you attended the centre. Our marshals are not rude nor immature nor do they swear at or in front of customers. I wish that we could leave personal reviews about the customers, the review process is very unjust and we feel we always have to defend and state the truth whilst not making it personal. However, i would also like to point out the only aggressive behaviour i am witnessing is your comment of "he needs a good slap" we do not condone nor tolerate violence with customers or staff.
Written February 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 66
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Supakart

Supakart is open:
  • Sun - Sun 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Mon - Fri 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat - Sat 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM