We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Marine Spa

Havannah Street | The St. David's Hotel, Cardiff CF10 5SD, Wales
+44 29 2045 4045
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Great facility whilst staying at the hotel

We stayed at St David’s for a couple of days, found the spa to be a real asset. Our 8 year old son... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
P2NA
,
Umberleigh, United Kingdom
via mobile
Spa day offer

My daughters and sisters have a spa treatment on average every 6 weeks or so...decided to try St... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2017
eatpraylove2017
,
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Read all 120 reviews
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
The world-class Marine Spa at The St. David’s Hotel & Spa is undoubtedly the best Spa in Cardiff and Conde Nast Traveler regularly places it in the top 5 spa’s in the UK. The spa has also been awarded Platinum standard by Thalgo. Whether you have an hour to de-stress or maybe a whole day to completely unwind and relax, the Marine Spa provides the perfect environment where you can immerse yourself in relaxing surroundings and indulge in a little spa therapy right on the edge of Cardiff’s trendy waterfront. The Spa offers an indoor swimming pool, sauna, water corridor leading to swan neck fountains, hydro therapy spa pools, plus a fully equipped gym. And for pampering the luxury treatment rooms deliver a range of treatments, as well as those everyday must-haves such as manicures, pedicures and tanning. New to the Spa for 2016: we are excited to launch our brand new product house Decleor; with treatments and products on offer. For home pampering there is a range of indulgent spa and beauty products for sale, plus a wide range of beauty products from high-end beauty companies. Guest passes for the day to use facilities, hydrotherapy pool, relax lounge, waves, gym, and juice bar.
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good22%
  • Average27%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Havannah Street | The St. David's Hotel, Cardiff CF10 5SD, Wales
CONTACT
Website
+44 29 2045 4045
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed at St David’s for a couple of days, found the spa to be a real asset. Our 8 year old son enjoyed it and couldn’t wait to get back with in... children hours are 8-10am and 5-7pm which works well, staff very friendly...More

Thank P2NA
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear P2NA Thank you for taking the time to post your review. How lovely to hear that you all enjoyed your recent visit to recently, it is always a good sign when the children had a good time, as well as the adults. It’s certainly...More

Reviewed September 13, 2017

My daughters and sisters have a spa treatment on average every 6 weeks or so...decided to try St David's offer of a spa day...I don't think in all the years of visiting a spa I have been so disappointed in both the Spa and facility...a...More

Thank eatpraylove2017
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear eatpraylove2017 – our response Thank you for your feedback with your experience in our Marine Spa. I understand that you have now been contacted by our Guest Relations Manager by telephone, as we recognised that there had been a delay in responding to your...More

Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

After visiting many luxury spa's far & wide, I must admit I find the Marine Spa at St Davids Hotel at Cardiff bay to be the worst we've ever experienced. Yet its advertised as a 5 star service. Which we found to be quite frank...More

Thank annmhopwelsh
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2017

Dear annmhopwelsh Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Marine Spa. I understand that you have received a response from our Guest Relations Manager, which I trust will resolve the matter. I would, however, like to...More

Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

With a not so great start to the event, as staff members refused to believe we had already paid, the event was an immense success. The gym was well equipped with an amazing view across the bay. Moreover, and more interesting, the spa was amazing....More

Thank Izzy1367
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Izzy1367 Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent day at the Marine Spa. I am delighted that you had such an amazing visit and enjoyed the day so much, your comments regarding the spicy chicken have been shared...More

Reviewed August 27, 2017

Arrived on Friday for two treatments and a light lunch with a friend. We were rushed up the lunch room with all our belongings, not having a chance to go into the changing room or even put on a robe. At lunch, the server made...More

Thank Stephanie R
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Stephanie R Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the Marine Spa. Please accept my sincere apologies for the obvious upset and inconvenience caused to you on the day, this behaviour is totally unacceptable and I will be speaking at length...More

Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and myself used our Xmas voucher for a Marine Spa day. We really enjoyed the spa but would have liked to have more(there was only one) individual changing rooms. It was very busy on a Friday and we were unable to get a...More

Thank Paddy K
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Paddy K Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was extremely concerned to read your feedback regarding your facial treatment and I would like to assure you that I will be discussing this matter with the relevant people concerned to...More

Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Treated my mother and I to a spa day to celebrate my birthday!! We have visited several Spa's in and around Wales/Bristol and I booked St David's hotel and Spa as it's considered as a 'high end' hotel within South Wales and my thoughts of...More

Thank ashy_d19
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Dear ashy_d19 Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Marine Spa. I understand that you have received a response from our Guest Relations Manager, which I trust will resolve the matter. I would, however, like to...More

Reviewed August 17, 2017

The spa is very nice and relaxing and the treatments are good, and good sized pool with great views. like the swan neck showers great massage and the calming flotation channel and the mineral pool is so big you don't have to squash touching knees...More

Thank AnonymousRichardP
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Diane R Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent visit to the Marine Spa here at the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment in the poor quality of audio visual equipment in the gym and...More

Reviewed August 10, 2017

Had a lovely spa day here with 2 friends today, it's my 4th visit and I'm already looking forward to booking again! The pools were as always really lovely and tranquil, delicious lunch and the hot stone full body aromatherapy message was absolutely amazing. Highly...More

Thank Katherine M
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Dear Katherine M Thank you for your review following your recent visit to our Marine Spa here at the hotel. I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable and relaxing visit and do hope it is not oo long before we see you again....More

Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

I came here with a group of friends. Staff are amazing. Staff give this place the 10* rating right from the reception to the man that serves the food. So welcoming and attentive. The Marine Spa has the facilities however we came on a Saturday...More

Thank Cariad82
StDavidsH0tel, General Manager at The Marine Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Dear Cariad82 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment during your recent visit to our Marine Spa, I am also sorry that the Spa was too busy for you on the day you came...More

Nearby
Sponsored by:
Nearby Restaurants
Las Iguanas Cardiff Bay
936 reviews
.22 miles away
San Martino
335 reviews
.22 miles away
Yakitori #1
430 reviews
.22 miles away
Signor Valentino Mermaid Quay
841 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Cardiff Bay
4,950 reviews
.23 miles away
Techniquest
897 reviews
.15 miles away
Mermaid Quay
688 reviews
.20 miles away
National Assembly for Wales
370 reviews
.28 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Wendy F
March 3, 2017|
Answer
Response from Beth T | Reviewed this property |
No steam room sorry
0
Votes