We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Worcester Racecourse

Features Animals
Worcester Racecourse Grand Stand Road, Worcester WR1 3EJ, England
+44 1905 25364
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
needs a little investment

our first time at the races (with severn valley railway). excellent weather made it a good day... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
chris1953jr
,
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
LADIES DAY RACING

There was 6 of us and we booked the County Enclosure which was £32 each. After speaking to some... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Trudi525
,
Kettering, United Kingdom
Read all 173 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Worcester Racecourse is a picturesque venue in the heart of Worcester, nestling on the banks of the River Severn. The racecourse offers a great day or evening out, to spend with family, colleagues, friends or clients. The racecourse hosts approximately 20 fixtures each year, from May - October.
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“big screen” (5 reviews)
“the river” (18 reviews)
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
Worcester Racecourse Grand Stand Road, Worcester WR1 3EJ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1905 25364
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"big screen"
in 5 reviews
"county enclosure"
in 4 reviews
"the river"
in 18 reviews
"easy access by train"
in 2 reviews
"pukka pie"
in 2 reviews
"booked a table"
in 2 reviews
"hospitality package"
in 2 reviews
"three course meal"
in 3 reviews
"race meeting"
in 3 reviews
"race course"
in 6 reviews
"great family day"
in 2 reviews
"race track"
in 4 reviews
"christmas party"
in 3 reviews
"weather permitting"
in 2 reviews
"couldn't do enough"
in 2 reviews
"per head"
in 2 reviews
"free parking"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

our first time at the races (with severn valley railway). excellent weather made it a good day . buildings looked a little tired but facilities generally were good

Thank chris1953jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you had a good day with us and hope to see you again at the racecourse soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was 6 of us and we booked the County Enclosure which was £32 each. After speaking to some people there we would of been ok in the `poor side` as she put it as you could at least take your own seats there and...More

1  Thank Trudi525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed the days racing with us and had a few winners on the day. We will pass on your feedback regarding more vegetarian food choices to the catering team and ensure...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I agree with another reviewer that the race course stands needs investment the uneven hard standing needs urgent attention as tatty and dangerous. In the county inclosure was not worth the extra charge as lack of facilities the food selection was appalling especially for a...More

Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed the racing and sorry that you felt the facilities were not up to standard. We will pass on your feedback to the catering team to ensure we look at extra...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ladies Day. Facilities overwhelmed. Excessive queues at bars and toilets. Poor visibility of the course. Small and tired stand. Very limited selection of food and drink. Poor quality racing.More

2  Thank strudwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Ladies Day is our only Saturday of the year hence our busiest day, and we do put extra bars, food outlets and toilets around the course in both enclosures to accommodate the larger crowd we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Great place to visit for a day out, few drinks in the bar a bite to eat and a flutter on the gee gees. Superb.

Thank Steve57C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back again for our 2018 race season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

We recently had our Christmas Party at Worcester Race Course and everyone had a great time! The staff couldn't do enough for you and the three course meal was amazing! The tables were nicely decorated and the choice of wine on the tables were really...More

Thank Sunshinesmiles4356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your Christmas party with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Racecourse again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

A well organised Christmas Party night - nicely decorated tables, including giant crackers containing party hats, blowers etc. Welcomed with a drink and rails to hang our coats. The bar was well organised, nice staff with waiting time to a minimum. Great food, wonderfully presented,...More

Thank WendyA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed the Christmas Party night and we will pass on your feedback to the team as they will be thrilled to hear such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

We had our work Christmas party at Worcester Racecourse on Friday 1 December and it was seamlessly organised from start to finish. Laura and Jenny did an amazing job helping us prepare for the event and making sure we got the package we wanted for...More

Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are delighted you enjoyed your Christmas Party with us and it is lovely to hear such positive feedback. We will pass your comments onto the team as they will be thrilled to hear you...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

I have never been to the races before. 4 of us went and thoroughly enjoyed the racing, but the cost of food and drink, to be honest, would make me think twice about going again. The facilities are looking very tired.More

Thank Mrwrighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for the feedback regarding the prices of the food & drink. We do review our prices each year and benchmark against other racecourses to ensure we are in-line with the rest of the industry....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed in racecourse. Badly needs huge investment in facilities. They still charged top notch prices for a pint. Poor days racing and we left after 3 races. Had a lovely time in Worcester itself. Lovely place to visit.More

Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine S, Marketing Manager at Worcester Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very sorry you were disappointed in the racecourse when you visited us, we do appreciate our facilities are limited however we always strive to put on a good day of racing and make...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Worcester
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel
1,132 reviews
.50 miles away
The Crown
536 reviews
.52 miles away
Premier Inn Worcester City Centre Hotel
1,150 reviews
.53 miles away
Travelodge Worcester
129 reviews
.75 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Wokswagon
6 reviews
.42 miles away
Delhi Spice
184 reviews
.41 miles away
Burger Shop
118 reviews
.41 miles away
Ostlers at No.1
541 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Worcester City Art Gallery & Museum
126 reviews
.47 miles away
The Infirmary
42 reviews
.32 miles away
Worcestershire County Cricket Club
51 reviews
.56 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Hayls79
September 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RachieWSM | Reviewed this property |
Hi looks like someone else has answered this for you x
0
Votes
thomas e
August 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tony L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know. It's a flat open area around the stands mainly laid to concrete so access should be fine T
0
Votes
;