We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Great Malvern
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Spa Break

So nice to go to a spa hotel that is dedicated to the spa facilities and not just an add on. When... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
LJDorey
via mobile
New look and new menu of Malvern spa

Ì Went to The Malvern spa out for 3 course meal with my husband and 2 children. I like the new... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
carolineblackmor
,
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Read all 843 reviews
All photos (234)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good24%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Certificate of Excellence
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
56°
48°
Oct
48°
42°
Nov
43°
37°
Dec
Contact
Grovewood Road, Great Malvern WR14 1GD, England
Website
+44 1684 898290
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
454
207
107
43
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
454
207
107
43
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full body massage relaxation room outdoor pool steam room business park steak lovely relaxing day treatment rooms stayed here salt room evening meal my partner an industrial estate salt grotto on arrival her birthday an overnight stay
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ì Went to The Malvern spa out for 3 course meal with my husband and 2 children. I like the new look. Love the colour choice for the wall. It make the restaurant looks bigger. The service is excellent. I have eaten at good restaurant...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank carolineblackmor
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Caroline Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am delighted you love the new look 'Grovewood Restaurant and Bar' and hope you will visit us soon for another delicious meal. Sara Biddle, Membership Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So nice to go to a spa hotel that is dedicated to the spa facilities and not just an add on. When we arrived we were able to leave our bags as our room wasn’t ready, but were able to go straight in and use...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank LJDorey
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your spa break so much and that you particularly enjoyed your restaurant experience. I hope you will come back and see us again soon. Amy Downton, Assistant General...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner enjoyed an afternoon spa and overnight stay. We found the room was spotless and very modern. The breakfast was delicious. The spa was very clean and the staff were very helpful. We enjoyed a couples massage and will be returning in...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank TravellingOrange1
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your visit so much and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Amy Downton, Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not a great experience on two occasions now. The first time the room was dirty,rough looking,and more importantly the heavy cast cube on the shower was loose,which fell off bruising my toe. After numerous emails we were offered a replacement room at a date to...More

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Pete H
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Pete Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry to hear we disappointed you. All rooms are checked daily for maintenance issues by our Housekeeping Team, including the shower fixtures and fittings. Our maintenance team reviewed the shower controller that came from your room...More

Reviewed September 16, 2019

I visisted with my sister for an overnight stay. Every member of staff made us so welcomed and were so polite. It really made the stay. I had a caci facial. My therapist was loveley and really knowledgable about the treatment. The food was amazing,...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank melanie g
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Melanie Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had an amazing visit and I am so pleased you particularly enjoyed the treatments and food. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon where you can enjoy...More

Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel with Spa and modern rooms. But if you need WiFi then it is terrible. Also because mobile phone reception is very bad at this place. So Wifi is a must. Good parking facilities and easy to reach.More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BertP827
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Hello Bert Thank you for your feedback. The wifi in the majority of the building is fine, however we have been made aware that the signal in some of the bedrooms further from the internet hub has been experiencing issues. Our IT team are looking...More

Reviewed September 4, 2019

I visited for a day spa alone with lunch and a 1 hour full body massage booked on a Saturday at short notice which cost £125, I felt that this was good value for the quality of the massage, the nice food (full meal with...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Stefi3108
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Hello Stefi Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had such a lovely day with us. Your feedback regarding your massage and meal is much appreciated and will be shared with the teams. I hope you will come and visit us again soon....More

Reviewed September 3, 2019

Found a deal on Facebook, which was a great deal so decided to book. Called the spa directly, and spoke to two different woman, both of whom where very helpful and informative. Booked over the phone, and mentioned it was my partners birthday. On arrival,...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Kathleen P
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Hi Kathleen Thank you for your review and I am delighted you both had such a lovely relaxing stay. It is lovely to receive such positive feedback and I will ensure the teams are aware of your comments. The weekend treatments do have a supplement...More

Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

Stayed on the deluxe twin overnight stay with D,B & B and 1 hour treatment. When booking told I had to pay supplement for treatments which at the time o was confused as nothing was on website. Before visit I had tried to contact reception...More

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Sharon L
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2019

Dear Sharon Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I was surprised to read your comment regarding the supplement on treatments during the weekend as this is stated on the website on each treatment as well as each page within our brochures....More

Reviewed August 29, 2019

Had a wonderful one night stay with a friend recently. Unfortunately during dinner we had a call to say a family member had been rushed to hospital. We obviously left our meal without question. Phil working in the restaurant could not have been more kind...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Amyp123456
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Hello Amy Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and for doing this so quickly at this difficult time. I am delighted you were able to return to the hotel and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. I hope all is well and look...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
The Malvern
1,123 reviews
.02 miles away
Premier Inn Malvern Hotel
653 reviews
.07 miles away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
669 reviews
1.45 miles away
Great Malvern Hotel
347 reviews
1.61 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 114 nearby restaurants
The Everest Eatery
112 reviews
.64 miles away
The Swan Inn
447 reviews
.71 miles away
Vasai Fine Indian Dining
300 reviews
.57 miles away
Malvern Link DelIcious Ltd
26 reviews
.60 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 44 nearby attractions
Belle Beauty
6 reviews
.18 miles away
Ice Quest
126 reviews
.31 miles away
Clue Hq Malvern
36 reviews
.43 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Katie_Locke-Amin
September 11, 2019|
Answer
Response from KE6 | Reviewed this property |
I can't remember the closing time, we ate early in order to have a evening dip in the warm waters, the pool was much quieter than during the day.
0
Votes
Shirley015
December 1, 2015|
Answer
Response from Marcus1564 |
I’d say that’s a little excessive - 50p would be fine I’m sure.
-1
Votes
Frequently Asked Questions about The Malvern Spa