We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Good fun. The usual set up but done well

I went here with my 14-yr old son on a family 30 minute session. All these places are a bit rough... read more

Reviewed April 15, 2018
Dan W
,
Cranleigh
via mobile
The boys couldn't stop talking about it afterwards

We booked for our 2 boys 8 and 11 to go. We prebooked for a session on a Friday lunchtime during... read more

Reviewed February 17, 2018
jabr66
,
Slough, United Kingdom
Read all 132 reviews
15
All photos (15)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good29%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“great track”(7 reviews)
“great fun”(14 reviews)
“half an hour”(8 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
70°
54°
Jul
71°
55°
Aug
65°
50°
Sep
Contact
The Arena Stafferton Way, Maidenhead SL6 1AY, England
Website
+44 300 303 3548
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
69
38
8
2
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
69
38
8
2
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat trackgreat funhalf an hourmy sonlap timessafety briefingbirthday partysteering wheeltight cornersstaff attentiverace suitsspecial thanksstag doa lot of funyear oldshis friendscarts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 132 reviews
Reviewed today

When here for a works evening out and went for the Imola style of session. Everyone had fun but with mixed abilities some of the people just got lost in the event. This was not helped by the staff who seemed more concerned on the...More

Thank Steve
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1 hour of racing and I managed to achieve around 95% quicker than most. Even won a trophy to take home with the detailed results.

Thank Alex S
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

As a professional race driver, my day job decided on a little team building, and karting was decided at what was meant to be a professional establishment. Upon initial arrival, parking was somewhat lacking, but then again, where these days has great parking. You enter,...More

Thank owenbradshaw
AbsolutelyKarting, Manager at Absolutely Karting, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Hi Owen, First of all - apologies that you feel you've had to write this review. We put certain rules in place to ensure the safety of all drivers - from amateurs like 90+% of our drivers all the way up the professional drivers like...More

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Great track especially since it’s 2 levels now. But staff messed up a bit forgetting to put my name on the race and forgetting to put a go kart for me. Gave me a spare one which kept breaking down giving me a poor result....More

Thank anonymous_x12
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

I went here with my 14-yr old son on a family 30 minute session. All these places are a bit rough at the edges but this was no worse than others in that regard. The track was decent and the guys running the session were...More

Thank Dan W
Reviewed March 10, 2018

This organisation is absolute atrocious. Under the terms and conditions, they require a non-refundable deposit of £50.00 or 50% of the booking cost (whichever is the greater), at the time of booking. Also, payments for Absolutely Karting bookings are non-refundable, bookings may be transferred to...More

1  Thank 565AndrewR
Adam S, General Manager at Absolutely Karting, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Hi Andrew. Firstly please allow me to apologies. Absolutely Karting is a charity and truly values its customers, however we have clearly failed on this instance to live up to the really positive reputation that the business does genuinely possess. We have had a number...More

Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

My husband and 3 sons had a fab session. Reception warm and friendly. Have booked for my son’s 14th birthday for March 3rd and due to weather (heavy snow due), they are very flexible and I am to call Saturday, if we can’t travel, they’re...More

Thank 712momof3
Reviewed February 17, 2018

We booked for our 2 boys 8 and 11 to go. We prebooked for a session on a Friday lunchtime during half term. Luckily it wasn't too busy as there is free parking but not that much. The boys went in the cadet cars on...More

1  Thank jabr66
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

My son and his friends went to Absolutley Laser in Maidenhead for his birthday. Parking was difficult as the Karting venue, which this is attached too was busy too, but it is right outside so worth waiting for. The venue opporates the Laser zones above...More

Thank JWB2012
Reviewed January 2, 2018

I went with my family to go go karting for the first time in a couple of year. Expecting a great time, i was wrong apart from the beginning the lady at the front desk was impeccable but the rest far from it. After we...More

1  Thank thegreenlantern588
AbsolutelyKarting, General Manager at Absolutely Karting, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Hi, thank you for your valued feedback. We are taking your comments very seriously and investigating the matter to address the issue. Could you please contact me with your name, email and/or a phone number via k.lynch@absolutely-group.co.uk and I will contact you directly today. Best...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kirstie S
February 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from AbsolutelyKarting | Property representative |
Hi Kirstie, thanks for getting in touch! Prices start from £32 per person for a 30 minute open race which would be ideal for a group of 4. You can book this through our website or be calling us directly on 0300 303... More
0
Votes
Nikki F
August 31, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AbsolutelyKarting | Property representative |
Hi Nikki, thank for getting in touch. I can confirm we there is no weight restriction for our karts.
0
Votes
Thomas K
August 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from RaajPriya | Reviewed this property |
Hi I would suggest call their number on the website and see if they are doing junior karting and then turn up.i went without checking with my 10 year old and returned with a very disappointed kid.
0
Votes