لقد لاحظنا أنك تستخدم مستعرضًا غير معتمد. لذا، قد لا يتم عرض موقع ويب Tripadvisor بشكل صحيح.نحن ندعم المستعرضات التالية:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

‪Yorkshire Wine School - Day Classes‬

99 تعليق
نأسف، لا تتوفّر رحلات أو أنشطة يمكن حجزها عبر الإنترنت في التاريخ (التواريخ) الذي حدَّدتَه. يُرجى اختيار تاريخ مختلف.

‪Yorkshire Wine School - Day Classes‬

99 تعليق
نأسف، لا تتوفّر رحلات أو أنشطة يمكن حجزها عبر الإنترنت في التاريخ (التواريخ) الذي حدَّدتَه. يُرجى اختيار تاريخ مختلف.
99تعليق1س و ج

التعليقات

تقييم المسافر
  • 87
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
تصنيف المسافر
الموسم
اللغة
عوامل التصفية المحددة
  • تصفية
  • العربية
تمت ترجمة هذه التعليقات آليًا من اللغة الإنجليزية. هل تريد عرض الترجمات الآلية؟
amdgriggs كتب تعليقًا في فبراير 2020
‪Sheffield‬, المملكة المتحدة1,336 مساهمة458 صوت مفيد
ذهبنا الليلة الماضية إلى إحدى أمسيات Warming Winter Reds في Wine School في فندق Novotel في Sheffield واستمتعنا بها تمامًا. كانت لورا المالكة مقدمة وفقط لبضع دقائق في البداية كنا نظن أنها قد تكون جافة بعض الشيء ، ولكن سرعان ما دخلت لورا في خطوتها وكانت تنبوع حقيقية بالمعرفة (التورية السيئة - آسف ...) و متحمس حقيقي. بدأ النبيذ يتدفق أيضا ، مما ساعد بوضوح. قامت Laura باختيار أنواع النبيذ السبعة الخاصة بنا بعناية فائقة ، بدءًا من أنواع النبيذ الخفيفة وغير المزخرفة إلى زجاجات أكثر قوة ، مما يمنحنا عادةً زوجًا من النبيذ المتشابه في وقت واحد لمساعدتنا في تحديد التباينات. لقد نجح هذا الأمر جيدًا وتوصلنا إلى بعض التفضيلات الطويلة الأمد التي تم تأكيدها ، ولكن تم توفير مزيد من التبصر والمعرفة واثنين من الأفكار الجديدة لأنواع النبيذ التي يجب تجربتها أو متى وكيف يمكن تجربتها. كان المساء هدية عيد ميلاد من ابنتي (هذا هو الحال في كثير من الأحيان ، على ما يبدو - بالتأكيد كان لأكثر من نصف مجموعتنا من 14) وكان اختيار جيد حقا. ينصح بشدة ، وأنا أفكر بالفعل في الذهاب إلى أمسية أخرى على النبيذ الأبيض ، ربما مع مجموعة من الأصدقاء المتحمسين. . . .
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: فبراير 2020
Google
مفيد
شارك
johnboySheffield كتب تعليقًا في يناير 2020
‪Sheffield‬, المملكة المتحدة254 مساهمة183 صوت مفيد
ذهبنا إلى أمسية حمراء شتوية دافئة (ساعتان) في نوفوتيل في شيفيلد في 29 يناير. 16 شخصًا ، طاولتان ، 7 زجاجات من النبيذ وقليلًا من الجبن مع آخر 3. ليلة ممتعة ولكن / كان يمكن أن يكون أفضل. من العار أنهم لم يتمكنوا من استخدام Sheffield Tap بعد الآن - كانت غرفة وظائف نوفوتيل خالية من الشخصية. أدى بعض الالتباس إلى قيام السيدة بإعداد مكانين إضافيين - فتحت زجاجة إضافية ثم غيرت رأيها - عار لأن جميع زجاجاتها الأخرى كانت فارغة. مع التذوق ، من الصعب الحفاظ على المقارنة عند وجود مثل هذه الكمية الصغيرة. انخرطت معنا جيدًا ، وتحدثت عن علم عندما تحدثت عن صناعة النبيذ ، وما الذي يجعلها مختلفة وما الأذواق والروائح التي يمكن توقعها. كنت أتوقع أن يتم إخباري أكثر قليلاً حول ما يذهب الغذاء مع ما. بدا الجبن نوعا من التفكير اللاحق - بارميزان ونعومة. كان عرض الشرائح ضعيفًا مع عدم وجود شرائح تركيز - كان هناك زجاجة نبيذ من الأرجنتين ، لذا فقد أظهرت خريطة غامضة للأرجنتين وقالت إنها تأتي من مكان ما هنا؟ ! نفس النهج مع الاسترالي شيراز. بعض الخمور كانت فقيرة - كانت بوردو وكابيرنيت ساوفيجنون على وجه الخصوص. لقد أكد لي مدى تفضيله الشخصي ؛ أن النبيذ الفرنسي عادة ما يكون مخيبا للآمال ؛ أن 11 Malbec هو أفقر من أرخص منها يمكنني شراء في السوبر ماركت.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: يناير 2020
Google
مفيد
شارك
Michelle G كتب تعليقًا في يناير 2020
ليدز, المملكة المتحدة1 مساهمة
حضرنا مقدمة يوم تذوق النبيذ في ليدز في مطعم Stockdales. كنا نظن أننا نعرف القليل عن النبيذ بالفعل ولكن نجاح باهر كنا مخطئين! كان هذا يومًا رائعًا من البداية إلى النهاية ، ومريح للغاية ولكنه غني بالمعلومات ، ما لا يعرفونه عن النبيذ لا يستحق معرفة ونفي الكثير من الأساطير التي سمعتها وصدّقها. نحن نشرب الآن مجموعة أكبر من النبيذ بدلاً من الذهاب لنفس الزجاجة في كل مرة. كانت عينات النبيذ متوفرة أيضًا في محلات السوبر ماركت بحيث يمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة إذا كنت تريدها مرة أخرى. هذا اليوم مناسب لكامل المبتدئين وأيضًا إذا كنت من محبي النبيذ لسنوات ، فقد تعلمنا الكثير! أيضا المكان كان كبيرا وشمل عشاء لذيذ. تأكد من وصولك للقطار أو الحافلة إلى المنزل ، فقد كنا مرحًا جدًا في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع حيث استمتعت بالعودة إلى "طعم" آخر من النبيذ اللذيذ. سنعود مرة أخرى لدورة مختلفة لمواصلة تعليمنا. شكرا لكم!
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: يناير 2020
Google
مفيد
شارك
bish99Leeds كتب تعليقًا في مارس 2019
leeds9 مساهمات
ذهبت لأمسية تذوق الجن كزوجين ، شخص يحب الجن وشخص لا يشربه. استمر الحدث حوالي ساعتين ، وهو حديث قليل عن تاريخ الروح وتطورها - ولكن لا شيء ثقيل للغاية - إلى جانب مجموعة مختارة من ستة محاليل ، يقترن كل منهما بقليل من الطعام. كانت كل المشروبات صالحة للشرب بالنسبة لي (بصفتي شارب الجن) ، مختلفة تمامًا ، لكن هذه نقطة تذوق! سار الزوجان الغذائي - اثنان من اللحوم واثنين من الجبن واثنين من الحلو - بشكل جيد للغاية معهم. كانت السيدة التي تقود الحدث تعرف بوضوح موضوعها ولكنها كانت محبوبة للغاية وسعيدة للإجابة على الأسئلة. عموما أمسية ممتعة حقا ، سيكون سعيداً بالعودة لتجربة شيء آخر
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: مارس 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
matt كتب تعليقًا في مارس 2019
2 مساهمتين
ما هو الوحي هذه التجربة! السيدة سوميلير التي استضافت هذا الحدث كان قابلاً للمعرفة بشكل رائع دون الرياء. . . uber ودود وجعل الجميع يشعرون بالراحة من البداية. بعض الألعاب المتفاعلة تعني أن الحدث كان ممتعًا ، تجربة جذابة أوصي بها لأي شخص أو نبيذ أو ليس محبي النبيذ (حتى الآن). أحسنت إلى The Yorkshire Wine School الذي يبدو أنه يدير أحداثًا ناجحة للغاية عبر Leeds!
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: يناير 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
السابق

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yorkshire Wine School - Day Classes

98 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Yorkshire Wine School - Day Classes

98 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Leeds
from $60.81
More Info
from $11.80
More Info
from $29.51
More Info
Day Boat Hire
32 Reviews
from $223.36
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
7 Merrion Street, Leeds LS1 6PQ England
Get to know the area
2 Hour Leeds Highlights Walking Tour
Cultural Tours

2 Hour Leeds Highlights Walking Tour

25 reviews
WE ARE DELIGHTED TO BE BACK! <br><br>In accordance with Government Guidelines we will be offering Socially Distanced Tours and have our 'GOOD TO GO" Visit Britain accreditation <br><br>Leeds is a vibrant modern city with rich industrial heritage. Enjoy the very best of Leeds with our friendly, informative, entertaining professional guides. Join us to discover its richly layered history and let us reveal the story of Leeds through its buildings, spaces, stories and people. Perfect for locals and visitors alike, take our 2 hour walking tour and find out what makes Leeds the exciting city it is today<br>​
$13.73 per adult
98Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
amdgriggs wrote a review Feb 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom1,316 contributions454 helpful votes
We went last night to one of the Wine School's Warming Winter Reds evenings at the Novotel in Sheffield and thoroughly enjoyed it. Laura the owner was the presenter and just for a few minutes at the start we thought it might be a bit dry, but very quickly Laura got into her stride and she was a real fount of knowledge (bad pun - sorry...) and a genuine enthusiast. The wine started flowing too, which obviously helped. Laura had selected our 7 wines carefully, building up from the lighter and unoaked wines to some much more robust bottles, usually giving us a pair of similar wines at a time to help us identify contrasts. That worked really well and we came away with some longstanding preferences confirmed but a whole lot more insight and knowledge and a couple of new ideas for types of wines to try or when and how best to try them. The evening was a birthday gift from my daughter (that's often the case, apparently - certainly was for over half our group of 14) and it was a really well-chosen one. Strongly recommended, and I'm thinking already of going to another evening on white wines, possibly with a group of enthusiastic friends....
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura K, Owner at Yorkshire Wine School - Day Classes
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this review! It’s really appreciated. Most of all I am thrilled that you had a good night and needless to say it would be wonderful to see you back again. The more wine loving friends you’d like to bring, the better 😉
Read more
johnboySheffield wrote a review Jan 2020
Sheffield, United Kingdom254 contributions183 helpful votes
We went to the warming winter reds evening (2hrs) at the Novotel in Sheffield on 29 Jan. 16 people, two tables, 7 bottles of wine and a little bit of cheese with the last 3. Enjoyable night but could/should have been better. Shame they can’t use Sheffield Tap anymore - the Novotel function room was devoid of character. Some confusion led to the lady almost setting up 2 extra places - she opened one extra bottle and then changed her mind - shame as all her other bottles were empty. With a tasting it’s difficult to keep comparing back when there’s such a small amount. She engaged well with us, spoke knowledgeably when talking through wine making, what tends to make them different and what tastes and smells to expect. I was expecting to be told a bit more about what food goes with what. The cheese seemed sort of an afterthought - Parmesan and a softer one. The slide show was poor with out of focus slides - there was a bottle of wine from Argentina so she showed a fuzzy map of Argentina and said it comes from somewhere here?! Same approach with an Aussie Shiraz. Some of the wines were poor - the Bordeaux and Cabernet Sauvignon were especially so. It did confirm to me how much it’s personal preference; that French wines are usually disappointing; that an £11 Malbec is poorer than the cheaper ones I can buy at the supermarket.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Michelle G wrote a review Jan 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom1 contribution
We attended the Introduction to Wine tasting day in Leeds at Stockdales restaurant. We thought we knew a little bit about wine already but wow we were wrong! This was a fantastic day from start to finish, very relaxed but so informative, what they don’t know about wine isn’t worth knowing and banished a lot of the myths I’d heard and believed. We’re now drinking a larger variety of wines rather than going for the same bottle every time. The wines sampled were also available at supermarkets so easily accessible if you want them again. This day is suitable for complete novices and also if you’ve been a wine fan for years, we learnt loads! Also the venue was great and included a delicious dinner. Make sure you get the train or bus home, we were a wee bit merry as kept going back for another ‘taste’ of the delicious wines. We will be back again for a different session to continue our education. Thank you!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
bish99Leeds wrote a review Mar 2019
leeds9 contributions
Went to a gin tasting evening as a couple, one who loves gin and one who doesn't drink it. Event lasted about two hours, a bit of a talk about the history and development of the spirit - but nothing too heavy - along with a selection of six gins,each paired with a bit of food. The gins were all drinkable for me (as the non gin drinker), pretty different but that's the point of a tasting! The food pairings - two meat, two cheese and two sweet - went very well with them. The lady leading the event clearly knew her subject but was very approachable and happy to answer questions. Overall a really fun evening, would be happy to go back to try something else
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Laura K, Owner at Yorkshire Wine School - Day Classes
Responded Mar 18, 2019
Thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review.... we really try and make our fun evenings fun and, most of all, tasty! Rebecca is indeed an oracle of the gin and just loves to share her wisdom!
Read more
matt wrote a review Mar 2019
2 contributions
What a revelation this experience has been! The sommelier lady that hosted the event was phenomenally knowledgable without showing off... uber approachable and made everybody feel comfortable from the start. Some interacting games meant the event was a fun, engaging experience I would recommend to anybody, wine or not wine lovers (yet). Well done to The Yorkshire Wine School who seems to be running very successful events across Leeds!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous