We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Revolution Call Lane

Closed Now: 11:30 AM - 2:00 AM
Open today: 11:30 AM - 2:00 AM
Review Highlights
Good birthday party

Had a party in the upstairs bar on a saturday night and it was really good. The room was set up and... read more

Reviewed March 28, 2019
IAMPDA
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Average but in desperate need of a tidy!

Food was okay, bit dry even though it had a sauce, we found the experience in York much more... read more

Reviewed March 23, 2019
Simonsangel
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 203 reviews
All photos (35)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible27%
Travelers talk about
About
Leeds Call Lane is located in the trendy Exchange Quarter, south east of the town centre and is part of the city's most fashionable drinking circuit. Music varies throughout the week with the hottest DJs performing most nights of the week.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:30 AM - 2:00 AM
Contact
48 Call Lane, Leeds LS1 6DT, England
Website
+44 113 243 2778
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Leeds
from $40.66
More Info
from $10.01
More Info
Day Boat Hire
9 Reviews
from $187.67
More Info
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
90
39
10
7
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
90
39
10
7
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail making flavoured vodka cocktail masterclass hen party excellent cocktails amazing bar friends birthday fantastic atmosphere pizza great night staff were lovely hens xxx fab venue games
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 201 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Was asked to empty my water bottle on the door, which I complied with happily, and the water splashed slightly on one of the bouncers shoes. I was then refused entry despite having apologised straight away. I wasn’t drunk or disorderly ; all of my...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank elisabethbrighton97
Reviewed July 13, 2019

The waitress lady Rachel was awesome... literally anytime we needed anything she was there...lovely lady...lovely smile...added to the night Xxxxxx

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Itsmeee1989
Revolution_CL, Manager at Revolution Call Lane, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Good morning, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. I will pass your positive feedback onto bar staff. Best wishes, Revolution Call Lane

Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Staff were lovely very friendly great music cure blondie etc dance floor and the burgers were lovely good range on menu and very central

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank relocatingBerkshire
Revolution_CL, Manager at Revolution Call Lane, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Good morning, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We really appreciate your positive feedback and can't wait to see you again soon. Best wishes, Revolution Call Lane

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Yes excellent cocktails best on call lane not bad prices toilet is up stairs so if your tipsy go steady 🤣 nice outside area at the back

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank toyjeffers
Revolution_CL, Manager at Revolution Call Lane, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Good afternoon, thank you so much for your feedback and for taking the time to write us a great review! I'm so happy to hear you had a great time with us and we look forward to your next visit. See you soon!

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

So I ordered 2 gin and tonics. I was charged for the 2 tonics but I watched her open 1 bottle and use a half empty bottle that was under the till for the 2nd. When I went back to the bar I asked for...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank H F
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Well how bloody disappointing we visited booked a area for hens party cost £160 for 16 people a designated area, a shot each, bottle of pink gin and entry to club well don't bother it was dead where they put us no atmosphere at all...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank RattlerQueen
Revolution_CL, Manager at Revolution Call Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Good afternoon, I am so sorry to hear you had a negative experiences with us at Revolution Call Lane. We had a series of competitions over the weekend to help our guests celebrate our relaunch and I am sorry that you did not like your...More

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Had a party in the upstairs bar on a saturday night and it was really good. The room was set up and ready for us and along with the audio system aswell. The staff behind the bar and management team were extremely nice and corporative...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank IAMPDA
Revolution_CL, Manager at Revolution Call Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Hi PDA, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Revolution Call Lane! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Food was okay, bit dry even though it had a sauce, we found the experience in York much more pleasant if honest The seats are ripped and damaged which is fine I suppose as it’s a city centre bar and eatery but the seats really...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Simonsangel
Revolution_CL, Manager at Revolution Call Lane, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Hi Simonsangel, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! I am sorry that the bar is currently looking worn but we are having a refresh next week and we would love to invite you down on Saturday 6th April...More

Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

The decor, staff welcome and service delivery was above and beyond my expectation; I was apprehensive regards our team visit but my fears were quelled by the venue and welcome A good time was had by all. We will be visiting again soon

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Phil R
Revolution_CL, Manager at Revolution Call Lane, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Hi Phil R, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a fantastic day!

Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

A massive thank you to Sam & Jay for a fantastic cocktail experience. Well done on trying to control 26 women 🤣🍸🤣🍸 A definite highlight of the weekend!!!More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Maxine1973
Revolution_CL, Manager at Revolution Call Lane, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2019

Maxine1973, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We are so pleased you had a great experience and have passed your comments on to the rest of the team. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 93 nearby hotels
Cosmopolitan Hotel
1,863 reviews
.07 miles away
Leeds Marriott Hotel
2,515 reviews
.09 miles away
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City
670 reviews
.10 miles away
Malmaison Leeds
2,024 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,487 nearby restaurants
LIVIN'Italy Dough House
171 reviews
.05 miles away
Revolucion de Cuba
990 reviews
.04 miles away
Viet Guy
290 reviews
.05 miles away
Arts Cafe Bar & Restaurant
499 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 597 nearby attractions
Leeds Corn Exchange
681 reviews
.06 miles away
The Backroom Leeds
60 reviews
.01 miles away
Little Leeds Beerhouse
7 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lee E
June 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Revolution_CL | Property representative |
Hi Lee, We have free entry. The only time we will charge for entry is on Bank Holidays. Hope this help you :) Revolution Sales Team
0
Votes