We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aldingbourne Country Centre

171 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Aldingbourne Country Centre

171 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chichester
from $82.42
More Info
from $139.70
More Info
from $81.96
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Blackmill Lane Norton, Chichester, Chichester PO18 0JP England
Get to know the area
Day Trip from London to Glorious Goodwood by a Private Plane
Air Tours

Day Trip from London to Glorious Goodwood by a Private Plane

Escape the hustle and bustle of London for the day! In less than an hour, head over the stunning English countryside, land in Goodwood aerodrome with a private plane, visit the racetrack, enjoy the adrenalin of car racing/moto sport, and the region! <br><br>Your pilot is key to this adventure. They are sharing the flights' direct cost, not making a profit. They just love to fly and want you to understand their passion for aviation. <br>So be sure to meet your pilot directly at the airfield provided, as there are several private airfields around.<br><br>++Confirm weather conditions with your pilot before++ --&gt;Depart from London--&gt;land at Goodwood aerodrome for lunch/visit --&gt; Return to London in the afternoon, before it gets dark! Enjoy the view from a whole new perspective! <br><br>The flight can depart between 9-11h, depending on the availability of the pilot, aircraft, and weather. Please let us know your flexible hours/days upon booking, and make sure that you've been in touch with us beforehand!
$224.03 per adult
171Reviews5Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 96
  • 45
  • 10
  • 6
  • 14
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mummybear19 wrote a review Sep 2020
7 contributions
+1
This was our first visit, and probably our first trip out since lock down. We arrived around 1pm and we able to book tickets from the car. After sanitising our hands and getting a map we were free to roam. The site have good measures in place such as one way systems, waiting areas for toilets etc. We had our 18 month old with us and he loved seeing the animals up close. We made a pit stop to the baby change which was clean and only allowed 1 family in at a time. The cafe had a good choice of picnic benches for using when eating your own food, with space for little one to be free. The maze, play tractors and woodland walk were great too. The paths were bumpy as to he expected but buggy friendly. We will definitely be returning for another great family day out. Thank you!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
WestSussexWrighter wrote a review Jul 2020
West Sussex19 contributions13 helpful votes
As the Centre opens up again post lockdown, they are taking every precaution to make it as safe as possible and advance booking is necessary if you want to visit. The restaurant is still a great place for a delicious lunch and if you are visiting with children its a lovely space, the farm is open though you can't touch the animals and some of the playground equipment is back in action. Plantaholics will love the Horticultural section which still has a great selection of top quality plants at give away prices. Be sure to plan a visit into your diary.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
LinsiW wrote a review Mar 2020
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom14 contributions8 helpful votes
What a lovely place this is, especially for youngsters, we went with a 3 year old and an 18 month old and they had a lovely day. There is lots to do and see and it's seems very well kept. The café has a good menu and the food was very good. It's an excellent day out and a great way to support a charity too.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Fi76 wrote a review Dec 2019
Littlehampton, United Kingdom3 contributions
What an absolutely fab place this is, been several times, there is so much to do, we went during the half term with the Halloween activities going on, how fantastic they were! Nice cafe to eat, (although be prepared to queue for a while at busy times) but worth it when you eventually get served. My son loves it there, he's 6, the farm is also fab.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Discover548146 wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
We are members of Aldingbourne and I bring my youngest grandchild regularly. I was encouraged to attend the Halloween activities by the reception staff on several visits. I bought my six year old granddaughter and three year old grandson. We expected child friendly activities, a bouncy castle had been advertised. As we queued in our car we could hear the scary sounds coming from the wood. My granddaughter was immediately put off. I tried to assure her it would be fine. Once in I realised that the woodland walk had been developed to be scary, with adults dressed up and recorded noises. Do we really want to scare our infants from playing in the woods?! I think this was totally inappropriate for young children. Older children and teenagers might have enjoyed it and this is how it should have been advertised. Young children can't differentiate between real and pretence. We didn't go to the woods but couldn't escape the sounds. Also we couldn't find a bouncy castle so there was nothing different to do from a normal visit. The six year old was very upset by the experience. We visited Rogate Pumpkin Patch the next day, which was great fun, lots of suitable activities for different ages.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Aldingbourne T, Public Relations Manager at Aldingbourne Country Centre
Responded Nov 29, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our Country Centre, we appreciate all the feedback we receive. We are sorry you were unhappy with our recent Halloween event during the October half term. We had advertised our Spooktactular event as spooky fun in our Woodland Walk with Ghosts, Zombies, Witches and Ghoulish Games, and we also offered an alternative non-scary Halloween hunt. Unfortunately, at the last minute the bouncy castle was not available for our event days, as we were hiring one, so we apologise if you were not made aware of this at the entrance to our centre. We have received few very complaints about the content of this event, and this has been one of our most popular events this year, but we are sorry you and your family did not enjoy it. We hope you choose to visit one of the many other events we host during the year. By visiting the Country Centre you are supporting a local charity and you really do help to make a difference to people’s lives.
Read more
Previous