We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around Birmingham
from $20.27
More Info
from $27.02
More Info
from $20.27
More Info
from $8.11
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Maple Road Bournville, Birmingham B30 2AE England
Get to know the area
Private Birmingham Ghost Tour: Haunted City Center Exploration Game
Halloween

Private Birmingham Ghost Tour: Haunted City Center Exploration Game

5 reviews
Enjoy a budget-friendly, one-of-a-kind way to explore Birmingham: this self-led smartphone game will bring the city’s spooky history to life. After signing up, download the app and set off at a time that suits you best. You’ll solve clues and discover top landmarks, from the Birmingham Town Hall and the Gas Street Basin to the Hall of Memory. You’ll also hear ghost stories and creepy lore during your tour.
$9.03 per adult
175Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 40
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Richard Harbroe W wrote a review Oct 2020
Seaford, United Kingdom30 contributions23 helpful votes
When you buy your entry tickets in a mediaeval hall house with a massive 17th C table at one end, you know the main building is going to be special. It's quite small - the main building - and of a similar age. But the furniture and presentation are imaginative. Best of all, it has a very attractive "feel" to it. the gardens are tiny but atractive, even in atumn. Staff are informative, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended when you're in Bourneville, visiting the Cadbury's World and maybe going on the short town trail.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SellyManor, Manager at Selly Manor
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for visiting us, and we are delighted that you had such a good time!
Read more
Priscilla105 wrote a review Mar 2020
Madison, Mississippi26 contributions13 helpful votes
After 5 hours at Cadbury World, wanted to explore the area and discovered Selly Manor. It is a quick walk from Cadbury parking lot. Discounted entree with Cadbury World ticket. The place is small so only need less than an hour to visit but what made this experience so wonderful was the staff!! They were extremely kind to answer questions from my children, played games with them in the green space. Even provided first aid with a plaster when my child hurt his finger in a door way 🤦‍♀️ Definitely recommend visiting after a chocolate high
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SellyManor, General Manager at Selly Manor
Responded Apr 22, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's so lovely to hear you enjoyed spending time at the museum and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Angela A wrote a review Feb 2020
11 contributions
+1
An interesting and educational place to visit. Very interactive for children with an active trail quiz to follow resulting in a small prize at the end. Very good value for money with welcoming and friendly staff. Interactive games and dressing up was on offer. Different activities were available in each room. Very clear information about the house which always maintained interest. Definitely worth a visit. We will visit again.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SellyManor, General Manager at Selly Manor
Responded Feb 19, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It's great to hear you had a great time and we hope you'll visit us again in the future.
Read more
Gill Kitsonitson wrote a review Dec 2019
30 contributions4 helpful votes
It is a v interesting place to visit and as it's not a large house for children it would keep their interest and they wouldn't get bored.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SellyManor, Manager at Selly Manor
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Thanks for your review. We hope you enjoyed your visit and that you'll visit us again soon.
Read more
britishbulldog50 wrote a review Dec 2019
Michigan57 contributions9 helpful votes
bought on groupon - two for one...... great day out - good staff - we were left to wander ourselves.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from SellyManor, Manager at Selly Manor
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Thank you for your review. It's lovely to hear you had a great time and we hope to welcome you back to the museum in the future.
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Selly Manor