Delta Force Paintball Birmingham

Delta Force Paintball Birmingham: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Delta Force Paintball Birmingham Reviews: 4/5

Delta Force Paintball Birmingham

Delta Force Paintball Birmingham
4
Game & Entertainment Centers
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
About
Delta Force Paintball in Birmingham is located just minutes from Junction 4 of the M42. Delta Force Paintball Birmingham is the largest paintball centre in the Midlands area. Offering 10 action-packed game zones in 64 acres of mixed woodland, including a WWII fighter plane, double decker buses, a bridge crossing with tank fortifications and a giant stone pyramid, the Birmingham Paintball centre provides customers with the ultimate day out.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

Popular mentions

4.0
226 reviews
Excellent
154
Very good
31
Average
10
Poor
4
Terrible
27

Tobias M
Lutterworth, UK4 contributions
DO NOT GO HERE!
Aug 2021 • Friends
This place is a rundown mismanaged dump! Right from the craters in the track leading to the venue to not having a first aid kit on site when a dud smoke grenade burnt my brothers hand so they wrapped it up in masking tape. Seriously overpriced! You’re looking at spending roughly £50 on ammo a game. My gun was faulty so I swapped it for another faulty gun. The place needs shutting down! Steer clear!
Written August 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

HollyRhoades X
1 contribution
Awful experience never again
May 2021 • Friends
Awful customer service went for a day out and wasn’t able to complete a game and didnt use up even half of the balls we brought. We were promised a refund to then get false hope for 6 long weeks waiting on over £500 back to then get told it wasn’t accepted in the first place. Do not promise your customers a refund and a return back with a free game if that was not sincere then to make matters worse drag it out for months after countless phone calls chasing up money. Alot of money lost for a rubbish day of paintballing.
Written July 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

adam
1 contribution
Joke
Apr 2021 • Family
Turned up at the Hockley Heath branch at 1pm. Sat around till 2.10pm, before we finally got out. In the hour we was waiting, over 30 young men turned up. All smoking weed on the premises, Marshalls didnt really do much, apart from telling them to smoke it in the car park. Got nothing against people smoking, but not in a establishment like this, in front of children. Left half way through, no organisation at all. Been told i cant get a refund, after spending over £100 pounds. My advice, dont even bother going there.
Written May 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Aimee C
6 contributions
Maps tiny, timings ridiculous didn't get what paid for with lunch
May 2021 • Friends
I would like to know what clock the staff use (although they were friendly) I'm wondering how we started an hour late and then had three "two minute breaks" where was our "pot noodle lunch" we purchased please???
I didn't enjoy this venue at all very disorganised, there were 50 in our game and 2 games were being equipped at once (100 people!!) in the very small shooting test range - covid!?!?!?!???
The goggles are poor and a lot of people's were steaming up - their advice was to remove our clothing under our overalls.
50 people on a tiny map is pointless there was not enough places to hide resulting in everybody just camping.
Poor organisation and a complete cattle Market of get em in n out
Written May 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

HorsemanUK
Telford, UK26 contributions
Great facilities and arena. Staff unable to control problematic players.
Mar 2020
We visited Delta Force for the birthday of a 10-year old. The party consisted of the 10-year old, two adults, and two boys ages 10 and 11. Due to the inclusion of children we were all placed in groups with more children. After the first 3 games everything seemed okay until I was shot in the side in the shooting range area which is meant to be a 'safe zone' where players should not be shooting each other. Due to the side of the area it was close range and hurt. I looked around a shouted asking who just shot me. There was no answer but two children completely unrelated to me approached me and said they'd been shot, too, then pointed at a small group of children. It was clear it was not an accident so I approached the group of children and ask who has been shooting people. They claimed they hadn't done anything so I asked them why paintballs were coming from where they were standing. At this point we were encourage to leave for an arena so went no further at the time. As the day progressed, more and more people on the teams complained about being shot by these children when nobody should be shooting paintballs. The other adult in my group was shot by the children on the way to the arena and a confrontation occurred with the children about shooting people. The marshal with our group did nothing to the children other than tell them to stop (again). Due to the lack of action by the marshal they were emboldened and became more disruptive and upsetting to other people in the group. By the end of the day, two of the three children in our group had ended up crying because of these children and many other children in the group were upset. The third child was shot by them outside the paintball arenas but did not cry.

At the end, I had enough and complained to the manager. When I identified the children and their guardian the manager seemed more intent on stopping me from confronting them than speaking to the group. He assured me they would be blacklisted except he made no effort to identify them so I presume they can come back and upset other people whilst having gotten off without any repercussions. We were given a woolly offer of a free morning and free paintballs. This will not rewind the clock and rectify the spoiled birthday party of the 10-year old. The disruptive children should have been given a warning and then removed from the games altogether.

The facilities and arenas are good fun but if you cannot expect unruly and upsetting behaviour to be dealt with accordingly then you run the risk of having your somewhat expensive day ruined.
Written March 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would also like to take the opportunity to offer you our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered. We would like to invite you to email feedback@paintballbookingoffice.com, so we can discuss this matter further and work towards rectifying the situation. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Written March 9, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

cfen94
Birmingham, UK1 contribution
If I could leave 0 out of 5 I would have
Mar 2019 • Family
Where do I start??? So, Unorganised staff, it’s a free for all. They fleece you into purchasing all these unnecessary upgrades. Waited around for 2 and a half hours after being told to arrive by 9:15am we actually began around 11:20am. We were led half way down a forest to have to turn back around and walk to the first place we passed, the staff didn’t seem to know what was going on... The first game lasted all of 5 minutes, because half of the opposing team ran out of paintballs. I bought 2000 balls for a hefty £140, plus I paid for 3 upgrades on 3 guns which was another £30, so before I have even started I’m £170 out of pocket plus the £53 to book it. After the first round I was disappointed to say the least, we got led back to the “safe zone” and I took off my overalls and helmet, the other 3 of my party continued to play but asked if they could be put on a different team as it was literally full of children, like the kids we were playing with and against were no older than 10!? So, to start with we had 2000 balls, when I dropped out the manager took the remaining balls of the 2000 which easily was still over 1800 balls as we had played such a short round, he then returned 500 balls each to my remaining 3 players telling us we had returned 1000 balls, he did not check/count or weights them, he literally guessed with his eye level. My player tried to tell him there were at least 1800 there and the manager actually said “nah that’s about 1000” and walked off to get our “extra” balls... so already they have stolen paintballs I have played for. Then they took the upgraded guns and “sold” them to other people, claiming that he had “levered” the £30 gun upgrade and compensated them with “extra” balls, I asked for a refund on the upgraded guns as they were not being used and the manager replied “I can’t I substituted your upgrade with extra balls” firstly he didn’t inform me he was doing this, when in actual fact he had taken all of the balls we had left and replaced them with less. My party returned to the 3rd game, one of my players had to change his gun 4 times due to the fact it got jammed, then it was faulty, then his mag kept falling off which holds the paintballs, clearly it hadn’t been fixed right by a team member and again no one was helpful in this situation so the 3 remaining party of my group actually walked out mid way through the third round. We all left at 2pm, with 2 games still remaining no one wanted to continue. Refunds or any complaints are apparently dealt with from the customer service line which is supposedly going to call me within 48 hours. Not 1 member of staff stood out and actually helped, they seem very pally with the regular paintballers not the rookies, I think once they know it’s your first time they con you into buying whatever they can, then you’re literally left on your own. There is no direction as to where you get equipment, how you use the gun, the safety briefing was basically “don’t take your helmet off”. As my first time here I can not believe that after spending £250+ overall that this is the outcome. I genuinely made a trip advisor account, just to warn EVERYONE not to go here. Feel free if you have a load of money to waste and you’re not that bothered wether your gun works or not.
Written February 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would also like to take the opportunity to offer you our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered. We would like to invite you to email feedback@paintballbookingoffice.com, so we can discuss this matter further and work towards rectifying the situation. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Written March 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mitchell
Stourbridge, UK11 contributions
Expensive and poorly organised with huge health and safety risks!
Sep 2019 • Friends
We went for my birthday which i was really looking forward to! There was about 15 of us give or take and ended up being put with 2 other parties which made our total group to about 30 odd and with only 2 staff it was uncontrollable! People were messing around not listening and even after warning after warning no action was taken to control the situation! Towards the end of the day a lady on my team collapsed and was having a fit next to me luckily i am first aid trained and attended to her straight away clearing people and objects around her etc! Once others around me realised what was happening they tried to signal staff for help but it was no good we was still being shot at and that poor lady was being shot whilst fitting. Eventually the staff managed to stop the other team firing at us but for me and my party we left after that due to lack of care to participants and safety! I contacted Delta directly and suggested air horns/ whistles just anything loud rather than staff shouting because no one can hear whats going on but they didn’t want to know! From experience for the amount of how much paint balling is id recommend booking a private session so there is no idiots in your group that will spoil it and its more controllable. Also i will not be coming back to this venue for the reasons stated above (health and safety wise) its appalling!
Written February 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would also like to take the opportunity to offer you our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered. We would like to invite you to email feedback@paintballbookingoffice.com, so we can discuss this matter further and work towards rectifying the situation. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Written March 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Moot
1 contribution
Just consider a local centre.
Feb 2020 • Friends
It’s ok. Not great. If you’re a casual, it’s definitely your thing. Enthusiasts like me would probably do better finding somewhere else. I’ll be perfectly honest about what I saw, last week:

PROS:

- Staff are friendly and helpful. Clearly, they know how to organise an event and keep it interesting. There were so many buzzing around that I never had to chase someone down.

- Booking was much smoother than I thought it’d be. Heard all sorts of horror stories about uninitiated people buying packages through third-party companies who aren’t affiliated with Delta Force. So if you’re reading this, please stop buying your tickets and packages from dodgy muppets in your local shopping centre.

- Delta Force has a centre in pretty much every corner of the country. Maybe they’re a good way out into the sticks, but, yeah.

CONS:

- Delta Force’s markers use CO2, and after using my own marker at a different centre that uses (and encourages the use of) HPA, I can safely say that the gas is why half the markers at Delta Force centres function like tripe. I don’t feel comfortable with companies that treat the premium Tippmann Rentals poorly enough, and neither should anyone who respects the sport.

- Please don’t assume you need the full head protection. If you’re so concerned, just wear a hoodie. The rental goggles don’t have thermal lenses, and so they’ll steam up embarrassingly quick. Save yourself the trouble (and money) and just get one without the head shield.

- Variety of the lunch for the package price was pretty dead. A pizza?! That’s it?!

And finally...

- PLEASE, DELTA FORCE: DO WALK-ONS.

The fact that the biggest paintball chain in Britain doesn’t do walk-ons for pro players, who don’t have the fortune of local centres to go to, absolutely amazes me. I get that everything is focused on the casual consumer. But, having walk-ons’d bump this review up to a 4*.
Written February 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would also like to take the opportunity to offer you our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered. We would like to invite you to email feedback@paintballbookingoffice.com, so we can discuss this matter further and work towards rectifying the situation. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. The Delta Force Paintball Team.
Written March 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Foxymush
5 contributions
Avoid at all costs
Jan 2020 • Friends
Went paintballing for the first time for my mates birthday, while overall the day was enjoyable (mostly thanks to being with my mates) it was tarnished by the dwindling tactics of the staff. 2 weeks before the event We paid £15 for entry, despite the price online then stating it was only £10, then two days before we were told that we had to pay an extra £80 so they could afford to run the day, as we were going to be the only ones there. On the pretence that we were going to be the only group there, we reluctantly paid. Two hours after we arrived, another group of 11 arrived on a stag do, despite us being promised the arena to ourselves, and when I tried complaining the manager (who was very unhelpful throughout) claimed they only booked in the 48 hours prior. We asked the stag group when they booked and they said 6 months ago. Not only this but the larger group were vastly superior to us and it ended up for a time just being them pelting their vastly superior supplies at us, subjecting is to a lot of pain. The staff’s response to this was for us to buy better equipment, as if they hadn’t fleeced us enough. We were being fed lie after lie from the manager and only being sold fake promises. Had he been a bit more transparent about the finances there wouldn’t have been a problem but it was the constant deception which was frustrating. When we asked the manager to contact customer support allegedly the ‘system had gone done’, probably another lie. By the end of the Day the manager had still not come up with a resolution - despite us asking for a partial refund of the £80 both us, and the stag group forked out to be the only people present on the day. Wouldn’t return if you paid me
Written January 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LL75
1 contribution
Expensive and badly organised
Nov 2019 • Family
We came here for our sons 11th birthday party with 5 Adults and 7 Kids. It Seemed like unorganised chaos from start to finish. You have no clue what is going on or where you are meant to go, you just have to figure it out. Staff were handing out overalls and vests etc and then disappear, leaving kids and adults to hopefully get the correct clothing. Im not sure people were actually listening to the half recorded and half spoken safety briefing. Be prepared to have very deep pockets as you will be buying paintballs pretty much every break and they are very expensive. People were quite openly smoking cannabis in the seating area, with alot of children in. There is a supply of tea and coffee, but the serving area is untidy and not clean, even at the start. Sadly before lunch one of the children on the other team decided to shoot up under one of our adult players, resulting in the paint going up into his mask. This could of caused serious Injury. Surely the Marshall should of stopped play and told the other team this was dangerous and not acceptable. Instead this resulted in things getting quite heated between both teams, with alot of swearing from the other team. One of our players decided to leave at this point and then the game was stopped. Worryingly The Marshall had no control and was not on the ball and if we had not had responsible adults in our group, I honestly don't want to think what might of happened. I don't know pro rata how many kids/People there should be per Marshall but I'm sure 1 for 25+ is not enough. This ruined my sons party and we chose not to continue past lunch. Due to expense, lack of organisation and control and things you are exposed to, it's certainly not a place or something I would recommend, especially for a children's party or children in general.
Written November 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review. Could I ask you to please send your details and feedback to feedback@paintballbookingoffice.com so that our customer service manager can investigate your day? Kind regards, Delta Force Paintball
Written November 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 226
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing