We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Racecourse

Features Animals
Closed Now: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
summer racing

nice setting good visability of whole course plenty of seating and food ,refreshments plentiful. a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mick t
,
milton keynes
Nice compact racecourse

One of the country's smaller racecourse but it is compact and every facility required for a good... read more

Reviewed May 26, 2019
Anthony A
,
Baughurst, United Kingdom
Read all 180 reviews
All photos (56)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good45%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“race course”(11 reviews)
“parade ring”(8 reviews)
About
Situated in the heart of Warwick, the racecourse hosts Jump meetings from September through until May taking place on weekdays and weekends, afternoons and evenings. As always, there is much to look forward to in the racing season, with 18 exciting...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Hampton Street, Warwick CV34 6HN, England
Website
+44 1926 405560
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Warwick
from $20.38
More Info
from $27.72
More Info
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
55
76
28
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
55
76
28
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews race course parade ring caravan club site finishing line excellent viewing race goers race track dog walkers town centre admission price only criticism real ale car parking value for money races horses riding
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice setting good visability of whole course plenty of seating and food ,refreshments plentiful. a very nice day out

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank mick t
Reviewed May 26, 2019

One of the country's smaller racecourse but it is compact and every facility required for a good days racing. Plenty of bars and food outlets. Ample parking and very close to the town centre.The stewards were all very helpful and not at all officious. The...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Anthony A
WarwickRacecourse, Public Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Hi Anthony, Many thanks for taking the time to review us- great to hear you have enjoyed your experiences at Warwick. Best wishes,

Reviewed May 23, 2019

If how you handle issues shows how good you are then my first interaction was first class. Having booked an on line delivery ticket nothing came through but a quick call to the ticket office at the course saw everything resolved very efficiently indeed. Decent...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Brian M
WarwickRacecourse, Public Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Hi Brian, Thanks for taking the time to review Warwick Racecourse and very pleased to hear your experience was a good one. The office are always very happy to help with any ticket queries- and often it's something as simple as the email address being...More

Reviewed May 10, 2019

As an avid racegoer and owner I have to make this point. Yes,you (Warwick racecourse) put on a very good day for everyone,and it was nice to see so many people there.However I witnessed in the first race,a horse that had the race won,but he...More

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank freddiedoncaster
Reviewed May 7, 2019

How could this be classed as a fun day... absolutely pathetic... you know how to charge £25 each then have the cheek to ask for 3 for a programme and a pound for a pen... magic show and fair not worth a wink.. its a...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 3MILECHASE
WarwickRacecourse, Public Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our course and we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy Kids Carnival raceday on Monday 6th May. With regards to the entertainment, as I’m sure you will appreciate it was a busy day for us with a...More

Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Very unorganised, no one knew the correct way in, the kids activities where no were near as good as previous years and very few of them meaning the queues took forever. Luckily the weather was not that good or it would have been a lot...More

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank mattpeters1971
WarwickRacecourse, Public Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I am sorry to hear you felt the activities weren't as good as previous years. As I’m sure you will appreciate it was a busy day for us with a lot of children but,...More

Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Lots of food options, plenty of toilets, easy to bet and view. Lack of things for the kids to do. A climbing wall that didn’t open until 1.30! A circus, magician tent that left after 55 minutes, Prosecco 6 quid a plastic glassMore

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank JohnP550
WarwickRacecourse, Public Relations Manager at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your experience of Kids Carnival day and sorry to hear it didn't live up to high standards we always strive to maintain. With regards to the entertainment, as I’m sure you will appreciate it...More

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Visited on the Friday fiver day 22/2 , ie £5 entry and a family fun day with kids going free,great value ,we didn,t have children with us but credit to the organisers. We travelled from Leeds and stayed for 2 nights in Stratford as we...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank longstaffs4
WarwickRacecourse, Marketing Executive at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond- we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at our Fabulous Fiver Friday raceday and hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Warwick Racecourse

Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely day in the sunshine at Warwick Races. Good £5 deal. Only disappointment was the 1/2 hour delay at the end whilst they held all the cars back to allow some novice horses to run the course. Had to wait with very elderly...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank RoxyS10
WarwickRacecourse, Marketing Executive at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review your experience- we are delighted that you had enjoyed your day but, appreciate that there was a hold up when it came to leaving the course. We actually had some potential Cheltenham Festival horses due to work...More

Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Race day was good, not a huge choice of food but when it came to leaving it was a car park free for all with the exit blocked until all the horses had been for a canter and then back to ge stables. Worst exit...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Kellymayse
WarwickRacecourse, Marketing Executive at Warwick Racecourse, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Hi Kelly, Thanks for taking the time to review and I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our Fabulous Fiver Raceday on Friday 22nd February. I appreciate that there was a hold up when it came to leaving the course. We actually...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 nearby hotels
The Old Fourpenny Shop Hotel
492 reviews
.18 miles away
The Tudor House
313 reviews
.21 miles away
Warwick Arms Hotel
583 reviews
.44 miles away
Castle Limes Hotel
763 reviews
.84 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 161 nearby restaurants
Castle Inn
99 reviews
.21 miles away
Brethrens kitchen
202 reviews
.35 miles away
Micatto
1,068 reviews
.39 miles away
Saffron Gold
501 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 71 nearby attractions
Warwick Castle
14,165 reviews
.54 miles away
The Mill Garden
433 reviews
.62 miles away
Lord Leycester Hospital
519 reviews
.35 miles away
Collegiate Church of St Mary's
494 reviews
.50 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karenjones7166
April 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from Robert M | Reviewed this property |
may be
0
Votes