We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flares Newcastle

87 Reviews

Flares Newcastle

87 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Newcastle upon Tyne
Clubbing Pass - Newcastle
$14.57 per adult
Full view
Location
Contact
33 Mosley Street, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 1YF England
Get to know the area
A Taste Of Newcastle Food Tour
Wine Tasting & Winery Tours

A Taste Of Newcastle Food Tour

25 reviews
Instead of randomly choosing restaurants and foods while in Newcastle, ensure you hit its best culinary offerings—and landmark sights—during this private tour. With a guide for navigation and personalized attention; visit some of the top food haunts to taste their wares and meet the people behind them. Dive into Grainger Market, visit independent eateries along the Quayside, and enjoy tastings—and the city views—at the Baltic Centre.
$78.13 per adult
87Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 17
  • 9
  • 7
  • 12
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Zoe P wrote a review Sep 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Great night! Highly recommend booking-Super easy to do and requires a deposit but unlike some places you get that money back in full! Everyone's super friendly and they're on the ball with safety measures and cleaning. If you want to have a drink, enjoy some good tunes and be looked after - This is where you need to go! Fab night, thanks again :)
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FlaresNewcastle, Manager at Flares Newcastle
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Hello, Thanks very much for your kind words! We'll be sure to pass on your message to the staff and let them know how much of a great job they're doing. Hopefully we'll see you again soon, but in the mean time- Stay safe! Thanks, Flares Team
Read more
Jesst wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Booked a table through flares website, says nowhere on booking website about paying a deposit. Went to flares for the lady on the door to say no reservation as no deposit paid even though there was nowhere on website or email asking for deposit. Lady on door was very rude and spoke to us like it was our fault. Riding booking system, won't be going back anytime soon incase of disappointment again.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FlaresNewcastle, Manager at Flares Newcastle
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Hello, We're sorry for any confusion, as these times are difficult for us all! When making a booking online, as soon as you enter your enquiry the website takes you straight to a page that states a £25 deposit is required. The same page then proceeds to ask for you contact information so they can forward the payment link and secure your booking with confirmation of payment. Unfortunately, on this occasion there's only so much we can do as our tables sell out quick. If you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact us, Take Care, Flares Team
Read more
Lizzy S wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Whenever me and my husband go to Newcastle we always go to flares. We went on Saturday night for the first time since before lock down. We had booked a table in advance, great booking system. Fantastic staff, from door staff to bar staff everyone is so friendly. With the current covid situation we felt totally safe and everything correctly put in place. Great table service the staff do a fantastic jobs. Robbie and all staff are a credit to the place. Keep up the amazing work guys. Thanks for another fab night.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FlaresNewcastle, Manager at Flares Newcastle
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Hello, Thanks so much for your kind words. It's always nice to receive good feedback, especially from returning customers!We'll be sure to pass on your message to Robby and the staff and let them know they're doing a great job. Hopefully we'll see you both again soon and in the mean time- Be safe and take care, Flares Team
Read more
Faith_G25 wrote a review Aug 2020
York, United Kingdom15 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked a table out of the way of everyone, hardly anyone in the club and were told to stay in our table but dancing was okay. We were singing along to songs and put on a 'final warning'. We weren't disturbing other guests and we weren't breaking social distancing rules but apparently what used to be a night club doesn't like any singing anymore....if you want a fun night don't bother here....bunch of jobsworths and boring old door staff manager! Even the normal security were saying how pathetic it was when we weren't affecting anyone out of our bubble!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from FlaresNewcastle, Manager at Flares Newcastle
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Hello, Sorry for the misunderstanding, but our rules and regulations are in place to adhere to all government guidelines. Those rules mean that our customers, unfortunately, are not allowed to stand and drink, dance or sing/shout at a high volume as it increases the level of transmission, had you potentially caught it that evening. As much as we would love to allow our guests to be able to enjoy Flares as we all remember it to be, unfortunately during these hard times, we have to stick to the rules and ensure the safety of our customers and staff members. Take Care, Flares Team
Read more
ALW wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We visited Flares for a City Dance Party class for a Hen Do! Great fun, Robbie was an awesome instructor, very accommodating with our requests and lack of skills and the venue was top notch! Thanks for hosting us!!!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous