Natural Light Surrey

Natural Light Surrey, Guildford: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Natural Light Surrey Reviews: 4.5/5

Natural Light Surrey
4.5
Yoga & Pilates • Lessons & Workshops • Spas
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
About
The perfect place for some well-deserved pampering and relaxation. An oasis of calm a stone’s throw from Guildford Town Center. Here you will find a stillness and sanctuary where you can relax the mind, renew the body and revive the soul. From the moment you walk into the room you are transported by the sounds and aromas. Just a few deep breaths, close your eyes and let go. This is a place to nurture your mind and body - I have created a warm and welcoming environment for you to enjoy the complete benefits of holistic therapy. The scent of lemongrass and clary sage perfumes the air along with candle light and music. This is a precursor of the treatment to follow. The fragrance of home made blended oils, herbs and spices fill the air communicating to your body and mind to completely relax. A tranquil experience, through caring hands. Change the way you feel. Come in stressed. Leave revitalized. Dedicated to your health and wellbeing. Essential Balance. Massage and Wellness.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
75 reviews
Excellent
65
Very good
6
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Rman a
Rochford, UK10 contributions
Your need a spa to get over this spa
Oct 2021 • Friends
This is by far the worst spa I have ever been to. The only reason it has two stars is because the massage was good.

Other than that, everything needs a good clean and a splash of paint. You can see where they have reached as high as they can to paint then stopped.

For me part of the spa experience is lounging around in a robe. On arrival we was told they are in the wash and would be half an hour. Funny enough they kept saying that every half an hour until someone said you won’t get them till the following day… only to be given them half an hour after we left the spa.
Written October 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your review and feedback . I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectation. As we explained on the day our tumble dryer had broken down so we were struggling to get robes dried and had to send a member of staff out to a local laundry hence it took much longer than anticipated to allow for the drying of the robes .We did apologise profusely for this on the day but it was one of those situations that was beyond our control.
Written November 8, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Farah D
London, UK8 contributions
A little piece of paradise; highly recommend :-)
Aug 2021
I was in Guildford for the funeral of a very special person, which had overwhelmed me with sadness. Some friends recommended that I tag on a spa break and genuinely it was the best advice. I didn't have a huge budget, my booking was a little last-minute and I was not in the best of emotions. Vicky was amazing; she went out of her way to walk through the various treatments and options, she recommended for me an absolutely brilliant value spa package. She was just so kind and patient and she kept me updated by phone and email.

Given this is a reasonably-priced spa inside a hotel, I didn't have huge expectations. I have to say though, that this place really is a hidden gem. The treatments were so good and relaxing (collagen facial and CBD massage) - literally the best that I've had at any spa, my stay was so comfortable, the gardens were beautiful and the cream tea was delicious.

Huge kudos and thanks also to the beautiful spa manager, Katie. You and the team there are absolutely wonderful and so caring. I returned from my break completely relaxed and refreshed, and cannot recommend your spa highly enough. Thank you for all that you do. I have recommended you to all friends and family and will definitely be back. Thank you :-)
Written October 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for your review your feedback means so much to our dedicated therapists, we dearly hope you will come and visit us again very soon.
Written November 8, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Happy Food Eater 100
13 contributions
The place to be for relaxation and being able to unwind.
Jun 2021 • Family
This place is amazing, I came here for a little get away with my teenage daughter, to be able to unwind for the summer break. As soon as you go into the waiting area the atmosphere is pure relaxation, we were greeted with cool drink. We opted for aromatherapy massages and they were fantastic, we left feeling very relaxed. The staff were so helpful and friendly. There is even a beautiful secret garden. Natural light hold weekend meditation and relaxation events, I’ve gone on the mailing list and can’t wait to go along. A 5* experience.
Written July 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Christy
London, UK120 contributions
Relaxing spa day
Jul 2021
Yes, the spa is a little dated and there was a layer of scum on top of the pool!! It is a spa within a hotel, as stated on their website, so it isn't exactly the most salubrious! However, the team were very friendly & attentive throughout our stay, changing the towels on the pool loungers regularly, which were reserved for spa guests only. The garden with meditation yurt is a lovey, calming feature (although slightly concerned about the unattended candles within the yurt!) The back & neck massage was the BEST I've ever had; Alice was wonderful at relaxing me, so much so, I even dozed off! Our cream tea was better than anticipated, with a lot more selection of cakes, which were absolutely delicious. I would recommend going for a spa day, as you seem to get more for your money, rather than booking massages individually, which seemed quite pricey acceding to their list. I'm sure we'll be back again soon.
Written July 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sunsetkid82
London, UK15 contributions
Pure relaxation
Jun 2021
Just had the pleasure of having a spa break with my partner at the natural light spa at the Holiday Inn Guildford. From start to finish the experience from booking the spa break to having the treatments was excellent. Katie was friendly and professional when i first contacted the spa and then Ivy called me the following day to confirm and pay. The whole process was easy and enjoyable they had arranged everything from the hotel over night stay to the treatments and use of the facilities.

On the day my partner had a 50 minute full body Swedish massage with Rachel and i had an aromatherapy massage with Katie. After the initial form filling and consultation we were taken to the couples room where the atmosphere was very spiritual and really set the relaxing tone for the massage. The treatments were excellent and in all honesty me and my partner didn't want it to end!!

Such a fantastic break thank you for everything

Anthony & Michelle
Written June 6, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Esport
Hondon de los Frailes4 contributions
"Spa" is mis selling - AWFUL EXPERIENCE
May 2021 • Solo
You read the marketing & believe it, well don't, this is not a spa experience. It's beauty & holistic treatments & use of hotel pool facilities you share with other hotel guests including children & already paid for as hotel guest.. Very noisy, very mis selling.

Katie won't accept your dissatisfaction tho & refund you anything or even apologise. She will blame you for booking at 5pm or blame hotel cos its their pool & just give you a glass of prosecco. £145 for 3 x 30 mins treatments & the promise of a 3 hour spa experience with robe, slippers, towel. Turns out to be 3 treatments, a towel cos I asked for one & oh yes that's the pool there with 2 toddlers screaming & splashing happily. Not quite the picture I had imagined of relaxing poolside on a recliner with my book soaking up the peace & tranquility as advertised.

Hotel offered a cream tea & reimbursement of Sunday night booked on this spa promise but no refund yet from either party.

My express pedicure nail polish didn't dry at all despite going to supper bare footed & not using pool etc, coats applied too quickly. Katie had 2 days to put that right but didn't choose to do that either. Very shoddy treatment.

Glad to see she took my advise to update her web page tho, cover her back, to clarify the pool is hotel owned but she still claiming area is tranquil but sauna, jacuzzi & steam room all in same area as pool so not quiet if kids/teens/noisy people in hotel. It will never be a true & guaranteed spa experience unless other hotel guests excluded. Time to be clearer on that Katie & stop trying to sell this as a SPA experience, it so isn't.

Katie still has time to reply to my email & make her formal apology for ruining a 2 day holiday of relaxation in her spa. As a carer live in 24/7 care ongoing for 20 weeks due to covid restrictions on movement thought this would be just what I needed. Katie decided not. Now back at work for 8 more weeks not refreshed at all.
Written June 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your review, as I did explain to you you during you stay I am always very concerned with custmer satisfaction you only have to read the other reviews on trip adviser to see this. We have emailed serval times about your experince as per my email .Prior to the visit you changed your treatments and as you wanted a specific treatment and we didn't have a therapist on the at day we actually specifically brought someone in to do your treatments, I was around through out your treatments , i checked with you serval times you told me the treatments were beautiful ! You didn't tell me there was any issue with your treatments , the issue started when you went to the pool area , If you look at the website in FAQ and Facilities you can see the spa is part of the holiday Inn hotel and during school holidays or weekends its inevitable that you may find children using the pool ,when you arrived the pool was being use by a couple with a small child there was no other guests in the pool , however I did show you to our garden area that is exclusive adults only and you did take advantage of this during your stay . I did on several time explain how sorry I was that stay did not meet your expectations .I also said this by email. You asked for an express peddicure this is 30 mins and we actually to 40 mins with you and at no time did you ever say you were unhappy . . We did in fact offer you cream tea and procecco to say sorry we didn't meet your expectations , In terms of payment for the spa , you booked the room direct with the hotel and all you booked and paid for with us was 3 treatments . As a hotel guest you get use of the pool but do not get towels and robes . The hotel manager Ben went out of his way to make this better for you , he came and chatted to you and gave you pool time the following day he also arranged for the cream tea , we work as a team with the hotel and Ben was extremely empathetic and helpful. warmest regards Katie
Written June 2, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Elle Jae
Fareham, UK7 contributions
Wonderful treatments but facilities need looking at
May 2021 • Couples
Myself and my husband came here as part of a Wowcher offer. Kirsty looked after us both and we both said how wonderful our massages and facials where! Truly heavenly and we both felt wonderfully relaxed. We met back up at the pool, sadly the pool was quite unclean, we found 2 plasters, a false nail and the pool itself had some kind of foam build up covering the surface putting us off going in. Of course this isn’t a reflection on the spa themselves but the hotels facilities however, as having access to the pool was part of our package, I believe it’s worth mentioning. We also found the pool area noisy and we where both unable to relax as it’s shared with hotel guests. The garden and yurt was a lovely addition, a small pool out there would make the experience that little bit better! Anyway our lovely treatments really made up for the facilities!
Written May 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will visit us again , I sincerely apologise about the pool. I can assure you it is hovered everyday with a pool hover , It must of happened during the afternoon session . I will of course bring it to the attention of the pool sanitation team . x
Written June 2, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Excursion801685
3 contributions
Suspiciously limited signage that you have to pay for parking even if you use the hotel services
Had a massage at the hotel and then got a £100 parking fine. It was not clear that parking is not included when you use the hotel services.

Really sad. I don't plan to revisit or use it's services any time soon.
Written April 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feedback they say is a gift ! we are always so grateful for all feedback, negative feedback gives us the opportunity to improve our service and implement new procedures. Here at Natural light our focus is always on custmer service, so we always welcome the opportunity to improve and surpass our guests expectations. I was deeply saddened to receive your 1 star review. The basis on which is focused on a parking ticket you recived following a massage with us. Here at Natural light we have a parking eye system in the car park. On booking a massage with us you are told the following " On arrival please report to the hotels main reception desk , pop you car registration number in the system as this will allow you to qualify for our free parking, then reception will point you in our direction. Booking confirmations also have the following on the bottom ." In order to qualify for free parking as a spa day guest ,Please ensure you register your car at main reception " You also mentioned that you didn't see anything asking you to pay for parking , Please see attached image of one of the parking meters that clearly states up to 3 hours is £3.00 it also carries the parking eye logo. We pride ourselves on being a caring ,compassionate and understanding small buisness and if you had contacted us and explained the situation we would of helped you and arranged for the ticket to be cancelled but unfortunately you made no contact with us, in fact we are still completely unaware as to when you visited us as your trip adviser reveiw has no name attached to it. Sadly you gave us no opportunity to help you! The hotel would also of helped you but sadly you also made no contact with them so they were also unable to help you . Warmest regards Katie Consultant Holistic Therapist Delete Response
Written April 26, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ros Ba
1 contribution
Calming
Nov 2020 • Solo
fabulous massage & reiki by Bev that greatly helped my lower back pain & calmed my nervous system tx
Written November 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for you reveiw it is our complete pleasure to be able to help you.Bev hopes to welcome you back again very soon
Written November 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Fel
2 contributions
Amazing treatments!! Worth every penny!
Sep 2020 • Couples
Booked a pamper night with Natural Light and it was an amazing weekend! They’ve been really helpful from the start of the booking right until the day of the treatment. Would highly recommend and would definitely go back! Made our weekend extra special!
Written September 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
It was a total pleasure to meet you I hope you will come and visit us again very soon
Written November 24, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 75
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing