We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thai Serenity & Soul

97 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Thai Serenity & Soul

97 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Shrewsbury
from $24.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $26.67
More Info
from $5.95
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
83A Wyle Cop, Shrewsbury SY1 1UT England
Get to know the area
Shrewsbury Prison Guided Tour
Historical & Heritage Tours

Shrewsbury Prison Guided Tour

282 reviews
Walk in the footsteps of prisoners who have been residents of the wings during the last 200 years. Discover what happens behind the high walls and locked doors. Experience the hidden world of capital punishment and see first-hand where executions took place.<br><br>​Shrewsbury Prison conducts guided tours run by ex-prison officers who once managed these prisons. Our two-hour tours give you the opportunity to view our historic buildings and learn more about their history dating back to 1793.
$24.00 per adult
97Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 94
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris wrote a review Mar 2020
Shropshire, United Kingdom38 contributions25 helpful votes
Just had a 75 minute traditional Thai massage and WOW. This place is fantastic. The therapist found my problematic back areas quickly and worked on them until they were resolved. I was contorted into positions that I didn’t think were humanly possible and I now feel energised with a much better posture. I would highly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Helen R wrote a review Sep 2019
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom82 contributions25 helpful votes
Had a couples massage which was deep tissue. It was amazing. Had so many knots and they worked on them all. Fantastic. Wouldn't go anywhere else for a massage Would recommend 100%. Will be going every month. Bee and Nina are the ladies that massaged us.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Went as a Birthday treat - this was my first time. It was a wonderful and very professional experience. Highly recommend and will certainly be booking our next treatment very soon.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MB18 wrote a review Apr 2019
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom38 contributions20 helpful votes
Two stars for the massage but unfortunately this business refused to honour the 15% off Blue light discount card despite it being advertised to do so and made me pay full price. The Blue light card website is actually where is saw this place advertised and the reason for going. This is how to lose customers. I won’t be returning and will make sure all of my colleagues who also have a blue light card are aware of this.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chanlada83, Manager at Thai Serenity & Soul
Responded Apr 4, 2019
Hello Megan. I'm sorry you felt you had reason to complain but I really do feel the need to reply to your criticism of our service. Your headline that we “did not honour advertised discount” is just not true. Our manager told you when you showed her the ‘Blue Light Card’ that we have never seen it before. I can honestly say as the owner that in the 4 years this business has been open no-one has ever presented this card to us and in no way were we aware of being associated with it. We don’t actually advertise with any card or publication; we just rely on recommendations and returning satisfied customers. Any discounts we give are always in-house and self-generated. You commented to the therapist that you were very happy with your massage and I can only assume it was when we explained about the card that you decided to give an unrealistic review of our service. It would be a shame if you recommend your friends not to come as you would be depriving them of a massage and service that is second to none. Kind regards Ian Pickering – Owner
Read more
Steveroberts29 wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom40 contributions3 helpful votes
Had a couples massage today which was really relaxing. My partner had the deep tissue massage as she suffers from shoulder pain. She said the pressure was very good and after said had instant relief from her aches. I had the aromatherapy massage which was amazing. I was asked how much pressure i would like and i opted for medium. Full body hour massage in a warm, softly lit room which smelt incredible. Thank you very much for the massage will book here again.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous