We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sheffield
from $112.72
More Info
from $112.72
More Info
from $58.50
More Info
from $107.46
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
Kenwood Road Kenwood Hall Hotel, Sheffield S7 1NQ England
Get to know the area
J E James Cyclefest - 29th Feb 2020 in Sheffield
Bike & Mountain Bike Tours

J E James Cyclefest - 29th Feb 2020 in Sheffield

Its back!! The J E James Cycles Cyclefest returns for 2020 with a bang to show case the leading bike brands on the planet. Join us February 29th 2020 at Norfolk Arms, Ringinglow.<br><br>Come join us for a unique day of shredding, railing and flowing at the Norfolk Arms in Sheffield and get riding the latest and greatest MTB and EMTB from the most exiting brands in some of the best trails in the area. <br><br>A range of Hybrid E-Bikes will also be available to test.
$39.78 per adult
99Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Natalie1992 wrote a review Sep 2020
69 contributions19 helpful votes
We went on a date to Adventure Now in Sheffield to do Archery. Our instructor was Vaughn and he was absolutely brilliant!! The session was an hour and due to Covid, it was just myself and my friend being looked after by Vaughn. We got set up and had a thorough training for health and safety and use of the bows and arrows. After a couple of rounds, Vaughn introduced some games for us to play, was thoroughly enthusiastic through-out and we had some excellent chats with him through the hour. It was an excellent way to spend the hour, something really different and interesting and we both found the day extremely enjoyable. Thanks to the team!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
IQ182 wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
Axe Throwing? Really? OMG YES!!! The instructor gave us a great welcome and took us doen to the big field where we were to do the Axe Throwing. Obviously I was a bit nervous, but he showed us how to throw the axes safely and we were all sticking them in within a few minutes. Then out came our competivie streaks. So much fun. Thanks Adventure Now
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
nemopete wrote a review Sep 2019
Tickhill, United Kingdom58 contributions21 helpful votes
It looks like I am going to write the first bad review not too sure if everyone will agree with me so here goes. 5 people, 4 bows, 2 targets. As we paid for an hour I expected to be doing archery for an hour ,not watching other people . There is no option for those that had done it before. It would have been nice to have your own bow and target and to get tips from the instructor if you were having problems and then come together at the end for a couple of games. I was so looking forward to this but sorry today was a big disappointment for me. I think I fired less than 30 arrows in the hour. The format needs to change before I will come back.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Adventure_Now_Team, Manager at Adventure Now
Responded Sep 24, 2019
You wanted an archery training course, but that is not what you booked. As per our email conversation, it has become clear that there was a huge mismatch in expectations. If you wanted to spend an hour shooting arrows at the bullseye, you would be better going to an archery club, rather than Adventure Now, where we run interactive sessions of fun and games using archery equipment. Our sessions are designed to be fun rather than a course, where you can hone your archery skills. Normally, we have a minimum number of two per booking, but we accommodated you as a one person booking. We do accept that you should not share equipment; that was never our intention, but was a result of an error by the instructor on the day.
Read more
Rachel F wrote a review Sep 2019
Sheffield, United Kingdom2 contributions
Enjoyed our adventures in wonderland having a go at learning archery. Really clear instructions from Vaughan. Fun games.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Jon wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Went for my partners birthday and it was a good call , really good fun shooting at things!! Felt like robin hood The instructors josh and vaughan were great , really enthusiastic and made you get involved from the off
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous