Krazy Playdays

Krazy Playdays, Reading: Tickets, Tours, Hours, Address, Krazy Playdays Reviews: 4/5

Message from Tripadvisor
Temporarily closed until further notice

Krazy Playdays

Krazy Playdays
4
Playgrounds
This location was reported permanently closed
About
Krazy Play Days is Reading's largest indoor Children's Play and Party Centre a great, fun, clean and safe place for kids to play, located right in the heart of Reading - easily accessible both by car and public transport. Suitable for children of all ages up to 11! We have separate toddler and baby areas with a bouncy castle, traversing walls, laser tag and lots more to do. https://vimeo.com/372879010 With lots of Free Parking, Great coffee, free WiFi and a 5 star hygiene rated kitchen we offer healthy food options for you to eat whilst enjoying the comfort of your own Guaranteed space and table. We hope to see you here soon! Private hire and exclusive hire parties also available.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

4.0
108 reviews
Excellent
62
Very good
28
Average
8
Poor
1
Terrible
9

Nadene Pink
Basingstoke, UK1 contribution
Our favourite place!
Feb 2020 • Family
We travel a good 40 minutes to go to this play centre! It's very open, light, clean and friendly! Food has always been so delicious with such a choice! So many different things the kids can do, bouncy castle, football pitch, climbing wall, as well as the play bit itself. A separate bit for under 5s to ensure they stay safe. Always plenty of staff around to help if needed. Toilets clean, tables and floors clean even during busy periods. 10 out of 10 ☆
Written March 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Fred F
1 contribution
Shitshow
Feb 2020 • Family
I walked into this over priced hellscape to let my boy run around and get some lunch. This place is overfill, and no tables are available. This is ok, but these people cannot process an order for lunch with no table number. Also fine, it's down to how you handle it right?

This is where I've now properly met the inept and rude about it team of so called servers that run this place. I have never had such a problem with a simple order, but to be spoken to like that is almost unbearable.

Avoid this place and continue on to have a nice day. I will in future. **** this place.
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us. We have reviewed the feedback you gave and have also tried to be in touch. If you would like to get in touch our email address is fun@krazyplaydays.co.uk. Kind regards, Aisha
Written March 4, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KimRic
Reading, UK52 contributions
Always Great
Aug 2019 • Family
I take my under 2 here on a fairly regular basis, some months more than others due to weather and other factors.
The under 4 area is larger than what you’ll find at other soft plays and even has a few sofas and low coffee tables enclosed in this area separate from the main seating area which I find very helpful.
I prefer to go outside of school holidays when it’s generally quieter as on busy days you do find a lot of older kids running through into the younger kids section to get to the bouncy castle at the back which can get in the way of your little one playing safely at times.
Staff at the door are always pleasant, friendly & polite.
I have never had any issues with service and the soft play is kept really clean at all times.
Written September 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ta Ta For Now
113 contributions
Kept the kids entertained!
Aug 2019 • Family
We visited this week (summer holidays - weekday) with the kids aged 9, 8 and 5 years and arrived at 10.30 a.m. and found it not to be overly busy and were able to get a table and chairs. It cost £7.95 for each child (over 5 yrs) and £1 for accompanying adult, the session was limited to 2 hours as it is a busy time of year. This was more than enough time for the children to adventure and without becoming bored. The facilities are great and all the children had a great time within a safe large open space. There is also a soft play area for babies/toddlers. We also got to see one of the characters from Paw Patrol and there was an arts/crafts session that the kids could join in. There is a nice selection of food and drinks at a reasonable price and/or for an additional admission price you can get a meal deal. We took some snacks and drinks in with us without realising you are not supposed to, however no one said anything and the staff were all very friendly. Krazy Playdays gets a big thumbs up from us!
Written August 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sasha
London, UK17 contributions
Ok
Apr 2019 • Family
I’ve come here today with my cousin and his friend everyone was very friendly would come again I am very excited to try the food 🥘
Written April 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David W
Wallingford, UK38 contributions
Great facilities
Apr 2019 • Family
A great find - loads of space for kids to run around. Climbing areas, slides, ball pools, mini zip lines and an appearance by Chase from Paw Patrol! Lunch was good too - good menu with plenty of choice for kids and adults. Plenty of car parking space and easy to find.
Written April 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

shana232426
Reading, UK2 contributions
Birthday party
Mar 2019 • Family
I had my daughters 3rd birthday party at krazy play days tonight through private hire. Tanya and Jamaica were absolutely amazing hosts who couldn’t do anymore for me if they tried. My little girl had the best party and loved seeing Skye from paw patrol sing her happy birthday. Thank you girls, I’ll definitely be back for another private hire!
Written March 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

autosparks
42 contributions
beware price increase
Feb 2019 • Family
we have enjoyed lots of fun previously here but now prices have jumped up 7.95 for a two year old 9.95 for a five year old includes meal and tiny cup of squash, staff bored always have to ask some one else ,chairs have stuffing falling out, place seems tired without spark.Money making machines are a nuisance and a distraction.Cheer up .
Written February 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kate-Ann
7 contributions
Children had a lovely hour and a half here!
Feb 2019 • Family
I brought a family members 2 children (4 & 5 yrs) here a week ago to give her a break in the afternoon.
We went in and the receptionist was very sweet with the children. She opened the locked gate and the children were off!

It was comfortable and there were plenty of tables in the cafe. I sat with some water while they explored the soft play gym. After a while I went in with them and enjoyed watching them work together to slide next to one another on the slide.

The cafe was clean and the menu looked great for the young children they cater for. We didn't dine with them this day because we had already eaten lunch however others seemed to be enjoying theirs.

Eventually the children left pink faced and happy and I believe the children visit here frequently with their mummy.
Written February 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Claire S
1 contribution
Birthday Party
Jan 2019 • Family
We recently had our daughter's party here and it was amazing! The staff were attentive and looked after all our needs and made sure all the children had a wonderful time. From my view point it was totally stress free and I was able to enjoy the party too! Oh and no clearing up afterwards.....bonus! Will be booking again for next year!
Written January 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 108
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing