We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Teamworks Karting

Harvey Reeves Road | Circuit House, Northampton NN5 5JR, England
+44 1604 591591
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Poor, old, broken karts

Staff were friendly enough and event ran smoothly but the karts were just dire. We are all... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Andrew T
Drivers ignoring yellows and reds

Booked a session with my son and his mate. First two sessions were good. The follow on session I... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Pspence27
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 70 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Located on the home of the old Northampton Indoor Karting, Teamworks Karting Northampton is the latest addition to the Teamworks Karting family! Featuring a huge indoor circuit, immaculate karts for children and adults and a huge party area. Our venue now also contains an amazing simulator race room! 10 simulators networked together deliver the ultimate virtual driving experience.
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“great track” (5 reviews)
“lap times” (4 reviews)
“indoor track” (4 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Harvey Reeves Road | Circuit House, Northampton NN5 5JR, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1604 591591
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Northampton
from $128.10
More Info
from $218.60
More Info
from $128.10
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great track"
in 5 reviews
"lap times"
in 4 reviews
"indoor track"
in 4 reviews
"great fun"
in 10 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 3 reviews
"a great evening"
in 3 reviews
"minute session"
in 2 reviews
"birthday party"
in 3 reviews
"laps"
in 7 reviews
"race"
in 9 reviews
"carts"
in 18 reviews
"helmets"
in 4 reviews
"gloves"
in 3 reviews
"streak"
in 2 reviews
"marshalls"
in 2 reviews
"speeding"
in 2 reviews
"video"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Staff were friendly enough and event ran smoothly but the karts were just dire. We are all experienced karters with own gear etc so when the marshal saw us before our event he actually said: "The karts are a bit broken, sorry. If you come...More

Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KartingFreak, Manager at Teamworks Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Andrew, Thankyou for the feedback, although it is not what we like to hear, all feedback is helpful. We apologise that the situation of the karts put a damper on your event. Please email feedback@teamworkskarting.com with your event name and date and our team...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Booked a session with my son and his mate. First two sessions were good. The follow on session I booked was an utter shambles. A group of teenagers with their dad were in our group. Talk about chaotic. They completely ignored the yellow lights, overtaking,...More

Thank Pspence27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KartingFreak, Manager at Teamworks Karting, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please email feedback@teamworkskarting.com with your event name and date and our team will look into this, for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

I have been to many karting tracks, in the UK and out, and I have never once raced in a kart that was difficult to turn. Unfortunately, Teamworks Karting's steering wheels in several of the karts that I used had uncomfy steering wheels, with little...More

1  Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KartingFreak, Manager at Teamworks Karting, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Hi Ken Thank you for taking the time to comment on the time you spent with us I'm sorry to read that not all of the experience was an enjoyable one but there was some things you did enjoy. I would like you to email...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2018

We had a great evening of karting and Virtual Reality racing in the new VR simulators. Staff were friendly and accommodating and the go-karting was as usual great fun. Pizza then 40 mins in the VR sim which is very addictive. My son and his...More

Thank ClivePNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KartingFreak, Manager at Teamworks Karting, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Hi Clive It was great to meet you and your guests. thank you for your comments on our new VR sims we are happy you had a great time. See you again soon. Thanks Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic event at Teamwork’s Karting Northampton this weekend. Staff were superb throughout. Especially Bobbie who handled the booking. She went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible after a few challenging requests. Even arranged a taster...More

Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KartingFreak, Manager at Teamworks Karting, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hi Michael It was a pleasure to run you and your guests. Thank you for the comment on how professional and and helpful my staff were in catering for your extra needs they clearly do have good customer service skill don't they? We are happy...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

Went go karting for my friends birthday. All paid suited. Took own helmets. Staff was ok to start with. Walked out and went to the karts. Got numbered and places in karts ready to go. They make you drive forward and stop my kart then...More

Thank davideverett4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KartingFreak, Director of Sales at Teamworks Karting, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

David, Thank you for your review, though of course this is not the type of review we like to see. I am not aware of this incident, so please contact feedback@teamworkskarting.com where our customer service team will look into this situation for you. Jo Seager...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Had great fun doing the Grand Prix style racing. We chose a package that included buffet style lunch with unlimited soft drinks. Karts were very quick. Staff were very professional and attentive and made the day great fun for us.

Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank QuaggaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KartingFreak, Manager at Teamworks Karting, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Hello It was a pleasure to race you and guests and we are happy you enjoyed the catering and the racing. We hope to see you again for your next company get together. Thanks Stu Circuit Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Good karts and fast track, great value follow-on voucher £10 for 15 mins racing. Friendly, professional staff who make you feel really welcome.

Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KartingFreak, Manager at Teamworks Karting, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Hi Phil Thanks for review we hope you cash in your vouchers soon. Stu Circuit Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

I'd just like to say how professional the staff were after my son had an accident after driving into a barrier. The pre-race safety talk, their actions on the track and after the accident couldn't be faulted. As my son and wife were unable to...More

1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KartingFreak, Manager at Teamworks Karting, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Hi Ed Thanks for your time to comment on your experience. We hope everything is ok with your son and we are happy to read that the staff went above your exceptions we spend a lot of time and money training our staff and its...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

We booking teamworks karting at Northampton for my sons 8th birthday party. We had a great time and the kids absolutely loved their experience. From the booking to the event itself, everything was handled perfect. Adam, who was the young man looking after our party...More

Thank omeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KartingFreak, Manager at Teamworks Karting, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2018

Hi Omeys Thanks you for your kind words Its great to read your boy and his friends had a great time racing with us and that my staff looked after you so well. We'd love to see you racing again soon so please keep in...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 hotels in Northampton
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
762 reviews
.63 miles away
Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
674 reviews
.75 miles away
Travelodge Northampton Central
294 reviews
.78 miles away
Travelodge Northampton Upton Way
266 reviews
.93 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Sorrentinos
376 reviews
.68 miles away
Oren Pho
208 reviews
.66 miles away
Thai Nam Tip
170 reviews
.64 miles away
Balti Central
152 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Pinnacle Climbing Centre
94 reviews
.52 miles away
Vicarage Road Stadium
79 reviews
.60 miles away
Phipps NBC - The Albion Brewery
75 reviews
.78 miles away
Northampton Museum & Art Gallery
177 reviews
.94 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kristjan P
October 29, 2017|
Answer
Response from Stuart A | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
Cost us 26.95 for half hour
0
Votes