We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Buck Inn

54 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

The Buck Inn

54 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Whitby
from $36.12
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
11 St. Annes Staith, Whitby YO21 3PW England
Get to know the area
North York Moors and Whitby Day Tour from York
Day Trips

North York Moors and Whitby Day Tour from York

75 reviews
Explore the majestic Yorkshire Moors, and discover the area's impact on English religion, culture, and more, on this day tour from York. Enjoy a scenic drive through North York Moors National Park, explore ancient monuments, and soak up views across the Yorkshire coast and for miles across the Yorkshire Dales.
$64.94 per adult
54Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 35
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ann S wrote a review Oct 8
15 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a lovely 2 day stay very friendly pub and the room was lovely and clean and nothing was to much for andy n Kirsten they asked everytime we saw them if there was anything we needed if they weren't about they told to give them a text or ring them and good luck for the future and we will definitely be back soon. Ann n Shaun x
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Steve M wrote a review Mar 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom39 contributions18 helpful votes
We went into watch the football, the staff were really friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable. The beers were top quality and really good value, Theres something for everybody in this great pub. We'll be back in summer.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Nigel D wrote a review Oct 2019
Mansfield, United Kingdom180 contributions89 helpful votes
Great location and dog friendly Was in there Monday night and the welcome extended to one dog owner was not as friendly as advertised. The barmaid was surly and the beer not so great. With all the other great places on the same wharf I would say try those first Will not be going back
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Swift60, Manager at The Buck Inn
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Dear Nigel I have checked the CCTV to see if the dog owner has grounds to complain Strangely I can not see you on the CCTV? Strange? The only other couple of people are locals and the another is a member of staff at the bar Perhaps you could contact me direct to discuss this further? Delete Response
Read more
Graham S wrote a review Oct 2019
Paignton, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
Despite the sign outside the Buck Inn stating “dog friendly” we were more than surprised when our dog was chewing on a squeaky toy to be yelled at by the barmaid “don’t you realise how annoying that is”! Dog owners avoid
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Swift60, Manager at The Buck Inn
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Please accept my apology for not allowing you to to use our pub as a park 😄 What a fantastic idea let’s throw squeaky balls from one end of the pub to the other and then all the dogs can charge around! We can all get pushchairs, just to make sure we don’t over exert our little doggies. You mentioned the signage being incorrect Yes you are right It needs changing to “well behaved dogs are welcome “ We are very dog loving people here at the buck Unfortunately it’s normally the owners we have a problem with and not the dogs.
Read more
Kath C wrote a review Sep 2019
Sheffield, United Kingdom38 contributions13 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights in room 1 lovely room comfy bed brilliant view across to the abbey. Lovely young lady behind the bar very friendly. Would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous