DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London

DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London

DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London
3.5
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
Welcome to DreamWorks Tours: Shrek’s Adventure! London. A brilliantly bonkers interactive and immersive walkthrough experience, where the whole family can step into and star in your own hilarious misadventure with Shrek and his DreamWorks friends. See, hear, touch and smell the adventure by exploring 10 fairytale themed live shows, collecting the special ingredients that you will need in order to find Shrek and make it home safely!
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from $38.48
All you need to step foot in the door.
The area
Address
Neighborhood: Southbank
Big time attractions such as the London Eye and a thriving theatre scene (compliments of the National Theatre and the Young Vic) are but a few of the reasons that Southbank is such a collectively cherished part of town. With plenty of family friendly activities and venues lined up along a pedestrianized river bank between Westminster Bridge and Waterloo Bridge, visitors can always expect a casual and festive atmosphere. On top of all the fun stuff to do at Southbank is the opportunity to simply sit back and admire photo-op views of iconic landmarks like Parliament and St Paul's Cathedral, just on across the Thames.
How to get there
  • Waterloo • 5 min walk
  • Embankment • 7 min walk
Reach out directly
See what travelers are saying
  • Compass19260504617
    Leicester, United Kingdom4 contributions
    Wheelchair user
    1 wheelchair user and 2 carers. We had a fab time at this experience, the staff were great at advising us where to stand and actually had space for wheelchairs in all the rooms. The characters were so good with telling us the story and getting us all involved. Would definitely recommend.
    Woooowwwweeeee! What a Shrektacular review!!!! Shrek will be so thrilled to hear that you all had such an amazing time! Well... as thrilled as an Ogre could possibly be! He'll pass on that Shrektacular feedback to all the staff. We can't wait to welcome you all back to Far Far Away soon!!! Oh! Donkey says hey! 💚💚💚
    Written October 5, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Traveled on business
    Written September 27, 2023
  • andypud61
    226 contributions
    A bit dull and repetitive
    Went with a 7 year old girl and 13 year old boy. Girl had a great time but the rest of us in the party thought it very boring. Too much waiting around at the start for a photo that you are “prompted” to buy. This caused a huge bottle neck in a very small space. Felt very outdated. There are better attractions (including the London dungeon next door) to spend your money on. Was the only think I wish I hadn’t wasted my money on during our whole weekend in London.
    3 stars! Gingy will take those and trade them for some new gum drop buttons! We'd love to know how to make that 5 stars! 💚💚💚 We would love to hear more about your visit... Please e-mail us at SALguestexperience@merlinentertainments.biz
    Written January 7, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written December 15, 2023
  • Donald
    Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom13 contributions
    Where are the witches?
    This experience used to be fun for all ages. However, I visited early in 2024, and this attraction is now in the children. I do not understand, why they have removed the witches. Please can somebody explain why? It is worth doing once if you haven’t been. Also there use to be more adult jokes in it. Ok not great.
    3 stars! Gingy will take those and trade them for some new gum drop buttons! We'd love to know how to make that 5 stars! 💚💚💚 Our witches are part of our seasonal shows and are available at limited times. To keep updated on all our shows please check out our social media and website.
    Written January 7, 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited January 2024
    Traveled with family
    Written January 2, 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

3.5
4,051 reviews
Excellent
1,362
Very good
1,149
Average
771
Poor
370
Terrible
399

She123456
Portsmouth, UK6 contributions
Jan 2020 • Family
Had been looking forward to this attraction and have to say it was a total let down.
Family of 2 adults, 9yr and 13yr old. I would definitely not recommend for ages above 8.
The actors did their best, the fortune teller was very entertaining and the bus ride was excellent but we couldn’t wait for it all to end. We found the storyline to be extremely boring. The constant lines and being rushed from one room to another really made the experience not worth the money.
It is such a shame that we couldn’t have more time to look at the attraction itself, the attention to detail in the rooms is brilliant but you don’t get anytime to actually properly look around.
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. We are sorry Shrek's Adventure! London did not meet your expectations on your visit. We value your feedback and will pass on your comments to our leadership team. Princess Fiona is glad Donkey's driving did not get you into too much trouble!
Written January 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Steve Hoskins
6 contributions
Jan 2020 • Family
I was not expecting this to be so much fun as I am not a huge shrek fan but I was wrong. It was a great day out and me and my children loved it. The 4d bus ride was great but I must say the staff and actors make it fantastic! I don’t know where they get their energy and constant positivity from even more when the crowd is less than enthusiastic sometimes. I highly recommend this attraction it is great fun and again hats off to the actors and other staff they treat you great and make you have a very good time.
Written January 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are glad you had a Shrek-tacular visit to Far Far Away! Esmerelda has envisioned that you will return to Far Far Away very soon!
Written January 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nabila R
Alger8 contributions
Dec 2019
It was really a very bad experience. Although we had booked a time slot, we have spent 45 minutes waiting, it was very difficult for my daughter, as there was nowhere we can sit to have a rest. After the 45 minutes of waiting, we also had to wait around 5-10 minutes before every door (experience), that was really annoying and the content itself was really not interesting, as it is mainly actors speaking and telling stories with an English accent very difficult to understand for non native speakers. There were only two rides where kids could have fun, the first one was OK, a kind of 4D bus with animation, but the 2nd one denied entry to my daughter as she was not tall enough, she is 9 years tall girl, so what is the purpose to do this ride in a kids attraction if it is not suitable for kids !!! My daughter was very disappointed by this attraction, it is really not good value for money !
Written January 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. At Shrek's Adventure there is only 1 'Ride' is it a 4D film, there is no height restriction, for a section to stop your daughter going on? I am afraid that our tours are only in English. Gingy and Muffin Man are please you got home safely
Written January 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Carllongs
Chesterfield, UK233 contributions
Jan 2020 • Family
We used a 2 for 1 voucher which reduced the costs by about £30. I am not sure we would have paid the full price of £30 for an adult as I am not convinced it is worth it. However for the price we did pay we were very happy with the experience. It is aimed at younger children and our little girl loved it. The staff from the front desk all the way around the experience are amazing and really engage with the customer. In this day and age I think that is pretty rare so must be mentioned. The different rooms and features are very good and it did provide 90 minutes worth of fun for us. Recommended with discount, not sure a full price costing is good value.
Written January 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your 5-star review! Donkey is glad you got home safe and hopes to see you in Far Far Away again soon!
Written January 6, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Steve Mc
Heywood, UK26 contributions
Dec 2019 • Family
I've resisted writing this review as i thought time might rose tint my experience but sadly it hasn't.

We attended inbetween Christmas and NY, the crowds on the South Bank were ridiculously busy and getting into the attraction was a battle in its self (not the attractions fault but as Merlin leases the entire South Bank I'm sure they could do something)

We had a 20 minute queue to contend with before we entered the tour which doesn't help the tourist fert that we all suffered with, it was also stiflingly hot. The 4D bus was fun although the glasses were soaking wet. With the exception of the fortune teller who was really entertaining, the rest of the tour was as bland a McDonalds chip. The actors had no quality about them and Doris was just awful, absolutely no rhythm or timing and looked like he was counting down to clocking off. Going through the rest of the attraction felt like an absolute chore and it wasn't until the end that we got to meet the ogres, Shrek for a paid photo and Fiona forgot her ogre face paint. To top it all off, as we walked towards the shop/exit I could clearly see a bloke working out with weights in a side room!

Thank god we had Merlin passes as i would have been furious if I'd paid to enter this.
Written January 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. Queens Walk is a public walkway so I am afraid we can not do anything about how busy it gets and Thank you for saying you can see Merlin on South Bank but we only lease a small part of County Hall and there are parts that are shared for any business to walk though or move things, which is likely what you saw in your way to the shop. I am sorry that our attraction wasn't your cup of tea, and we do encourage that you can also take a photo with Shrek on your own phone or camera. We do thank you for your feedback which we value greatly to improve future experiences. Doris and Puss in Boots are glad you got home safely!
Written January 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

simon w
19 contributions
Dec 2019 • Family
If you have kids aged 4 to 10 then this is probably a fun couple of hours. If you don't I wouldn't bother. Lots of queuing. Lots of walking. Really quite poor. They don't let you take pictures or videos presumably because if you saw what's there you just wouldn't go. Like many London attractions they take your photo at the entry then want £20 for it at the end.
Written January 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate the time you have taken to leave us feedback. Our attraction is tailored towards younger Ogres aged 3-12 years old but we have big Ogres who enjoy the immersiveness of the journey into the movies. We will passing your comments regarding the queues and photo price to the relevant teams. We do not allow the use of phones during the tour because, much like in Theatre shows, it proves as a distraction and takes away the magic of the experience. Once the tour is complete, we then encourage guests to take photos and create memories to take home with them. We are sorry that you were disappointed by this. We understand Shrek's Adventure! London was not your cup of tea but we hope you are able to visit Far Far Away again. Donkey promises to be more careful next time!
Written January 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roberta N
144 contributions
Sep 2020
Booked as a packaged with the eye and madam Tussaud’s
We emailed ahead to request birthday package and was impressed by speedy email saying due to Covid no packages but would be able to get sash and picture etc on arrival.
Was greeted by a rude lady whose comment was ain’t got any sashes. Annoyingly in front of the birthday guest. On top of that no welcome just a thermometer shoved in my face and a grunt to go through.
The bus ride was fun but the whole tour took only an hour and was pretty poor compared to previous visits.
Felt ripped off and more importantly let down by a rude disinterested member of staff at the entrance.
Even if she didn’t have the birthday stuff available a hello or friendly welcome would have been nice.
Pity as the rest of the staff did their best. Pity they were let down by the girl at the entrance.
Wouldn’t recommend or go back. The Eye and Madame Tussaud’s put this attraction to shame.
Written September 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi there, thank you for your review. We apologise that your experience was affected by a staff member at the entrance. We are investigating this and we assure you that we are looking into this. We hope the birthday guest enjoyed their tour to Far Far Away!
Written September 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Lucinda T
Kingman, AZ344 contributions
Dec 2019
This is fun, espcially for kids, but it is a one time experience. You move from room to room to complete a storyline while seaching for clues. Each room has interactive tasks for children and live actors to guide you through. It's pricey and they run you through gift shops. At the end there is a photo op section with 3D Madagascar characters which is great (note: use a flash!) But, if it's your first trip to London and you have limited time it would not be in my top ten.
Written April 30, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi there! Thank you for this Shrek-tacular review! We do hope you come back to visit us - keep a look out on our social media to see if we have special surprises throughout the year (we can't promise there won't be a witch or two!)
Written August 5, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mo F
102 contributions
Dec 2019 • Family
It wasn't bad but also not great. My little one was excited to see all the characters but as most people mention it all feels a bit rushed from room to room like you can't enjoy it properly. And they say no phones allowed which is no fun as you would want to take pictures of your journey through the place. And to do it all and meet shrek at the end for a mere 10 seconds or so for a quick photo, only after reading comments I've been made aware we are actually allowed to use our phones to take a picture with shrek but they don't tell you anything about that at the time which is rather annoying because then my little one wanted to purchase the photo album which is a total rip off at more than £30 I think it was. The shop has ridiculously priced items also.
If I didn't have a Merlin pass I would not pay to come here let's put it that way.
All in all nice place for kids but need to be able to spend more time in there and lower prices for both tickets and the shop
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were unaware that you can take a photo with your phone of your group with Shrek. Dreamworks have to approve the products in the shop, this in turn adds to the cost. Pleased to hear that your little one had a Shrek-cellent time!
Written January 8, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paul A
Manchester, UK2 contributions
Jan 2020 • Family
This is a fun adventure aimed at young children. We bought fast track tickets but there weren’t large queues anyway. You travel through an adventure with the characters in each scene getting the children involved and getting them to take items on to the next scene to solve a puzzle. They say as you go
In that children should be given priority to see what's going on, in other words adults take a back seat. It is catered around young children; I’d say up to 12/13 years.

The bus ride in 4D is fun and each scene thereafter is well thought-out and acted. Nice little effects in each one to keep even the adults entertained! The rats in the prison being one that’ll make everyone laugh!

What it really needs is an interactive street of Far Far away, like they’ve done with Diagonal Alley in the HP studio tour.

All in all I’d say it’s worth a visit for families with young kids.
Written January 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your 5 star review! Princess Fiona is glad the little Ogres and not so little Ogres had a great time and hopes to see you again in Far Far Away soon!
Written January 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 3,713
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London

DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost $38.37, while a popular guided tour starts around $51.81 per person.

According to Tripadvisor travelers, these are the best ways to experience DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London:




DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London Information

Excellent Reviews

1,126

Very Good Reviews

1,009

DreamWork's Tours: Shrek's Adventure! London Photos

992