Trapped Escape Rooms

Trapped Escape Rooms, London: Hours, Address, Trapped Escape Rooms Reviews: 4.5/5

Trapped Escape Rooms
4.5
Escape Games • Game & Entertainment Centers
6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Friday
6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
12:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Sunday
12:30 PM - 8:30 PM
About
Trapped is the escape room company behind the popular Trapped in a Room with a Zombie, Trapped Undercover: The Mobile Escape Room and the newly launched, Trapped in a Prison Van. These live action escape the room games put you to the test, mentally and physically. Are you able to escape the room before the time is up? Trapped specialises in immersive experiences with immersive actors and in depth story line in each and every room.
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Top ways to experience Trapped Escape Rooms
The area
Address
Neighborhood: Whitechapel
Whether you're here for its dynamic street life, world class galleries or famed curry houses, you're bound to be wowed by the uniquely cosmopolitan flavor of Whitechapel. Long gone are the days when Jack the Ripper stalked its streets. And despite his mysterious legacy bringing throngs of curiosity driven tour groups to its back alleys and otherwise serene garden squares, these days you're more likely to catch a cutting edge fashionista scurrying through its age old lanes than criminals of any sort.
How to get there
  • Beckton • 3 min walk
  • Whitechapel • 7 min walk
Popular mentions

4.5
513 reviews
Excellent
399
Very good
70
Average
24
Poor
11
Terrible
9

Annila A
1 contribution
Great experience overall!
Dec 2020 • Family
Had an amazing experience the zombie was definitely terrifying but we tried to continue to find the clues with the help of the brilliant host.
Written December 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Darren S
6 contributions
Escape the prison van
Dec 2020 • Couples
Escape the prison van. Great fun, the guys there are brilliant. If you have an hour, have a go. We didn't escape but we did try.
Written December 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Aiysha M
1 contribution
Must try!
Nov 2020 • Friends
Amazing! Best escape room weve done although we lost. Zombies acting was brilliant! Highly recommended. Defo wear good shoes cos hel have u running in circles!!
Written December 2, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UltimateRecreation
Glad you had a great time! Sorry to hear you were eaten, Dr Oxy was extra hungry after not being fed for a month!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alex Dyer
2 contributions
Brilliant experience
Oct 2020
Overall a fantastic experience. Special shout out to the zombie who was brilliant, and stayed in character for the full hour. Actually very scary and tough to figure things out with him breathing down your neck. Would strongly recommend.
Written November 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UltimateRecreation
Thank you for your kind review, I will pass your feedback on to Dr Oxy!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Largeholt
London9 contributions
So much fun
My with and I really enjoyed is escape room. Considering there was just the 2 of us we managed to get about 3/4 of the way through before being eaten! He staff were great and we would both recommend offering yourself up as potential zombie food!
Written October 30, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
You did really well! The game is tricky with only 2 players, but still a lot of fun!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jessica B
7 contributions
Zombie snack
Oct 2020 • Couples
Incredible experience. Sadly, I became a zombie snack. However we had a absolute blast trying to escape. The actors are amazing, super fun and highly recommend.
Written October 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

UK Haunters
London, UK8 contributions
Scary hood fun
Oct 2020 • Couples
It was super hard but so much fun. I’m not even bothered we failed cuz the experience was amazing. The actors were top notch and can’t praise this place enough.
Written October 29, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pleased to hear you had a great time, even if you did get eaten!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

habib A
9 contributions
AVOID AT ALL COSTS!! TERRIBLE C.SERVICE TEAM!
Sep 2020 • Friends
AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!!! I have been chasing their whole team for a refund for over 2 months. On every occasion that I am able to get hold of someone they always blame a different department. On many occasions they have lied to me about processing the refund and then when I chase them up they said it was another department's fault. I really am at my wits end with them and after so much time I feel like giving up. They seem to not care about the customer service , honestly up to the point of taking money it was fine but after that it all dropped downhill. I would say from the bottom of my heart please avoid, there are better places out there!
Written October 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We are sorry to hear you have been disappointed by our customer service team. I can see that you contacted us on 2nd September regarding a refund of the 1 additional ticket purchased. You were advised at the time that it may take up to 4 weeks for the payment to be processed, due to our team working reduced hours and that we were handling a lot of requests regarding moving and cancelling of bookings due to changing Covid guidelines. Whilst it did take us a little longer, for which I apologise, the refund of £20 was processed to the card you paid with on October 6th and you have been sent confirmation of this via email.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shahaana K
1 contribution
Highly recommend
Oct 2020 • Friends
Had an AMAZING time (this was the prison van one), the puzzles/clues were neither too hard nor easy and the staff go out of their way to engage with you and make it a really memorable day, couldn’t stop laughing the whole time! would highly recommend :)
Written October 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We are glad to hear you had a great time and hope you wrote this from your hideout in the Bahamas, not from a cell at HMP Pentonville!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Samantha S
3 contributions
Human sacrifice
Oct 2020 • Couples
The actors were very good and staff very friendly.
Would recommend 10/10 and a must event to participate in!
Written October 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your kind review, even if you were sacrificed for the sake of your team mates!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 510
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing