We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eat Sip Indulge The London Eco-Eats Food Tours

London, United Kingdom
More
About Eat Sip Indulge The London Eco-Eats Food Tours
Our 3.5 hour London food tour offers eight exceptional tastings equivalent to a hearty lunch. Explore the real food scene of the London Bridge Quarters and discover distinct restaurants, speciality stores, food artisans at the markets and historic pubs. You will taste your way through London like a local and meet the people behind the scenes while exploring historic sites that are often not labeled on tourist maps. The tours are designed for small groups and led by our enthusiastic, local guides who will entertain you with stories from the past and present of London Bridge Quarters. Between the mouth-watering tastings you will experience the life of a Londoner as you stroll the bustling streets in a diverse neighborhood. You will walk the streets where pilgrims travelled long ago, visit a post-medival memorial and the oldest gothic church, discover hidden parks and explore the area where the local hop exchange use to be. Taste your way through London with us and eat like a local!
Read more

Eat Sip Indulge The London Eco-Eats Food Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
41Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 37
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lise K wrote a review Oct 2016
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway13 contributions6 helpful votes
I travel a lot, and I have been joining a lot of guided tours, but this is the worst experience ever. I made my reservation on 8th September for my tour on 8th October. The meeting address was given in the confirmation. There was no one at the meeting point and the address given was not correct. The only contact number was the official number for the guide company with the answering machine, not very helpful. They say they tried to call me and SMS me when I did not show up, but that was not possible because the guide could not have my telephone number. It was not an option when I made the reservation to give my contact number. The reservation form is poor and the lack of information is a minimum of what the company need to receive payment in advance. When I complained they sent me snap of emails to confirm details and name of the guide never sent to me or received by me. I believe this is a fraudulent company and we were tricked by them. Anyone can rise an “Internet company” with false ranking.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2016
Helpful
Share
Redping wrote a review May 2016
London6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hello. I booked this tour a month ago and contacted you to cancel a week before. Deborah got back to me to say this was fine and that a refund would be done within a week. It is now a month later. I have called probably 20 times and followed up on email without a response from anyone. Can someone get back to me? It would be easier to say on your website either that you do not do refunds or that if you do, people should be prepared to spend weeks chasing you. This is unacceptable and really poor customer service. I would definitely not recommend this.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah M, Owner at Eat Sip Indulge The London Eco-Eats Food Tours
Responded May 21, 2016
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the slow responses. When a ticket is purchased it states there is no refund. This is stated on the ticketing service that is chosen. I would like to let everyone know that even though our policy is NO refunds, under her circumstances I was able to go through our operations manager/ticketing system etc. and get her a FULL refund. Yes, it took time and even though our emails were not every day giving her full custom details of the process step by step, when we had information we sent an email. Again, I am sorry for not updating you to your liking and I am happy we were able to get you a full refund, however, I do not appreciate you not recommending our actual food tour based on this one experience especially as you did get a refund and it had nothing to do with the actual tour itself. Sincerely, Deborah
Read more
Williams1727 wrote a review Oct 2015
Exeter23 contributions9 helpful votes
Myself and 3 friends (two of which were Londoners) and a nine month old went on this tour yesterday and really enjoyed it. We were a last minute booking with some tricky logistics but Deborah bent over backwards to accommodate us. Our tour guide was Sarah who was incredibly knowledgable and passionate about food and the area. It was a really fun day out and considering that a lightish breakfast, 3 tastings, lunch, gelato and a fantastic guide to show you round the area are all included I thought the price offered great value for money - definitely recommended!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2015
Helpful
Share
Sam L wrote a review Oct 2015
Colchester, United Kingdom1 contribution
A great tour of Borough Market London, thank you to Deborah who made it fun, and informative, great value for money, I've not eaten that much in one day since Christmas!!!!
Read more
Date of experience: September 2015
Helpful
Share
PeteC wrote a review Sep 2015
Colchester, United Kingdom67 contributions15 helpful votes
Eight of us took this tour together. A fantastic way to spend time with friends, enjoy food and drink tasting, delicious breakfast and lunch. Deborah, our guide, was engaging and informative. Well worth the trip.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2015
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456