Salt Lake Centre

Salt Lake Centre, London: Hours, Address, Salt Lake Centre Reviews: 2/5

Salt Lake Centre
2
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
About
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

2.0
5 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Little Monkey w
London, UK5 contributions
Disgusting
Mar 2015 • Couples
Went there with my boyfriend and had the most surreal experience ever. Thinking it would be a nice relaxing Saturday afternoon, I called to re confirm my booking to ask whether we should bring anything. I was told, no not really by the lady on the phone. Upon arrival, we already started to realise this is going to be a weird afternoon. Dodgy house, more brothel looking than relaxing spa. Cheap furniture by the reception, upon going through we were angrily asked if we need a towel to which we responded, yes! Shown to the "treatment" area I was whisked off to a dirty bathroom with a dirty water tank and my boyfriend got treated to the most unenjoyable massage followed by a scrub which can only be described as torture, whilst I sat in filthy water my boyfriend got tortured. Then my time was up and we swapped treatments I now got tortured by the masseuse and he sat in salt water. Seriously don't waste your money. Horribly dirty, rude staff which at the end of being tortured told is, you need to pay for the towel as it states so on their website. For all I can say this "spa" is the worst I have ever seen. One big fat scam!
Written March 22, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Thomas P
London, UK2 contributions
I was really happy with the floatation experience
Jan 2015 • Solo
Have wanted to try the floatation/salt pod experience for a while and ultimately decided to take Salt Lake Centre up on their current Groupon offer which was the best price I could find.

I've thoroughly enjoyed the experience and seeing that at this point there's only been negative feedback for them I'd like to counter this with my positive experience. The time in the pod was really great - complete relaxation. I decided to switch the light off and wasn't bothered by the enclosed space, it's larger than I expected it to be.

Apparently they've read the criticism on noisy phone calls, no earplugs offered etc and bettered themselves::
- I was asked to switch my phone off to avoid disturbing others with it.
- Staff made sure I had light before and after the floatation experience.
- A shower with shampoo, towels, ear plugs and even vaseline to cover shaved areas of the face to protect from the salt were all provided.
- Staff was very friendly and helpful, water was free of charge and encouraged both before and after.

And as for the parking penalty one commenter complained about, please google for moneysavingexpert and "unfair private parking tickets". You'll find that these "fines" are not enforcable and you quite simply don't need to pay. I couldn't believe this at first but a couple of years ago or so I had a case where a private parking space reduced the permitted time from 1.5h to 1h but didn't make that clear enough for me to notice. I got lots of letters from them with ever increasing "fines" and followed forum advice to ignore them all. "It won't be followed up since it won't hold up in court", they said, and that has proven true. As private companies they are not entitled to fine anyone, only the council is and their tickets you do indeed have to pay. Being fully aware of that, they mimic the council-provided fines and letters as best as they can.

And if this sounds like I'm affiliated with the company or incentivised to astroturf, no that's honestly not the case, I just feel sorry for them being so badly represented here when they do at the very least provide a very good value floatation experience (especially via Groupon but even as per their normal price list, compare to others), have hardly any control over customers parking and are evidently making an effort to improve as per the valid criticisms that have been voied here.You'll find it's not the most exciting wellness centre, it looks more like an office, and the space is indeed a bit small, but none of that really matters when you're in the pod.
Written January 7, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Yeeks123
London, UK24 contributions
Disappointing
Nov 2014
I took my boyfriend there for a birthday treat and had the1hr floatation and 1hr massage package. We were slightly late for the floatation but the then nice lady on reception said we could come back the following week for the floatation session and just have the massage first. Massage experience was average, the only question the lady asked was what kind of massage I wanted, no questions on pressure etc. which is what I usually expect. I was also disappointed to find she used johnsons baby oil and boots moisturising cream on my face! I was also a little cold in the room. Our next visit for the floatation consisted of a different lady on the reception and I found her rather rude and impatient. The floatation experience was interesting however the room is so dim for showering, changing etc you can barely see what you are doing. I also had to ask for both towels and earplugs. Overall the experience does not leave you feeling like you are being pampered... Apart from the nice reception lady we first encountered on reception, the rest of the staff need some customer service training! Definitely will not be going back!
Written November 8, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

clagar
Croydon65 contributions
Horrible experience
Oct 2014
The place was dirty, for my massage I was so cold, when I mentioned I gota blanket...does help for the other half which is being massaged. No customer care, between treatments you have to get dressed and go back to reception. No place to shower after massage, if you want to do make up/blow dry hair that has to be done in reception. There is no feeling of being pampered, if you want to feel spoilt and relaxed don't come here. Walls are so thin you can hear the phone ringing people entering other rooms and talking. Towels used for my massage were damp. I could advise anyone more to stay away and spend you money elsewhere
Written October 12, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pwill1957
London, UK4 contributions
"Free" car parking
Sep 2014 • Solo
I attended the Salt Lake Centre on 8th September at 11.15am. At 10.15am I rang to confirm they had parking facilities. This was confirmed by the female on the phone. I arrived at 11am and was instructed by an operative on the main gate that there was indeed parking facilities for the guests of the Salt Lake Centre and directed me to the visitors car park. I noted the parking permit was for 2 hours only and told him I need longer. He told me not worry and bring the parking ticket back to him and he could sort it out. On my return to the car, I had indeed received a pcn for £100!! I went back to the main gate and the "gentleman" said he could " no longer sort it out". The Centre have also said the same thing as it appears the female I spoke to on the phone should have instructed me where to park and given me a permit. This was not done and I am now left fighting a pcn on my own through no fault of mine! If you intend to go to this place, make sure to allow an extra £100 on the cost of the treatment!! NOT RECOMMENDED!!
Written September 11, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing