We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Purl London

#144 of 1,271 Nightlife in London
Closed Now: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Open today: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great ambience and interesting concoctions

An interesting and cosy venue where one can have a conversation easily, and not feel like one is... read more

Reviewed September 22, 2018
sbusit1hole
,
London, United Kingdom
Great cocktails

Just stopped in for cocktails they were fabulous. Had a joker. Great fun. Advisable to book ahead... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
suesZ293SN
,
St Paul's Cray, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 252 reviews
169
All photos (169)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
About
Bringing new flare and creativity to forgotten libations from the prohibition era. We are passionate about forward thinking cocktails that combine complementary flavours & heighten the senses. Booking is recommended through the website. We have live...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
50-54 Blandford Street, London W1U 7HX, England
Marylebone
Website
+44 20 7935 0835
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $18.44
More Info
from $112.32
More Info
from $33.43
More Info
from $19.96
More Info
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
104
57
33
15
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
57
33
15
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail masterclass dry ice chiltern firehouse two hours hyde marylebone negroni
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited Purl with friends very recently. It’s an old favourite for us. However we had such an awful experience with the service that none of us will ever be going back. We had to wait a very long time for drinks (over 20 mins)...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank rW3987LM
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, thank you for your review and I am terribly sorry to hear of your experience. Please could I ask you to email me directly with further details of your visit including the date that you visited so that we can look into the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just stopped in for cocktails they were fabulous. Had a joker. Great fun. Advisable to book ahead. Fun venue in what was an old cellar. Can get nibbles to but we didn’t try as had a meal booked.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank suesZ293SN
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Booked the masterclass with snacks for 4. From the moment we arrived, it was great. Bartender was very knowledgable, interesting & professional. Changed the cocktail menu around to suit individual tastes. He ran thru the tools needed and explained why they were used. Had a...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Rachael P
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place to get drinks with friends (or a date). It’s quiet, no loud music. So in that regard it’s a blessing but also a curse since people can hear what you say, not much privacy. Also, phone reception is terrible so it forces people...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank EricCartman12
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Providing service to customers in a near-empty cocktail bar isn't too difficult. Nearly choked on laughter when the front of house checked his phone to see if there were any available tables. Staff too busy chatting at the bar to pay any attention to us...More

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank 195mvp
Reviewed December 15, 2018

We chose this spot for pre-dinner cocktails with friends and pre-booked a table for early evening. The reviews elsewhere looked good so the experience we ended up with was a bit of a disappointment. The place was 2/3 empty, I appreciate it was early evening...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 2happyLondon
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

The drinks taste lovely and I get the vibe they’re trying to achieve but it just comes across as an overpriced, wanky bar that attracts an unfortunate crowd. Now, being from the north my opinion may be tainted by the fact that in general people...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mallen49
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We were asked to wait as it was very busy - 4 people came out and we were still turned away as the bar manager was “very stressed” stay away - much better places with excellent service around here - try Clarette on Blandford Street

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jamesluck
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful trip to a bar right next to the Chiltern Firehouse. A wonderful surprise everytime we ordered a cocktail. What's better is that numbers are limited which means there is plenty of opportunity to talk.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bnbnbnbn
Reviewed September 22, 2018

An interesting and cosy venue where one can have a conversation easily, and not feel like one is sharing a space with a lot of strangers due to the different recesses where one can sit. An interesting array of concoctions, but a few classics could...More

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank sbusit1hole
View more reviews
Nearby
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods
cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience.
Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged
between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the
southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of
Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as
pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The
bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,092 nearby hotels
No Ten Manchester Street
893 reviews
.04 miles away
Durrants Hotel
594 reviews
.06 miles away
Opulence Central London
290 reviews
.16 miles away
St George Hotel
200 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27,338 nearby restaurants
Clarette
203 reviews
.02 miles away
Trishna
989 reviews
.05 miles away
Jikoni
176 reviews
.05 miles away
Souli
62 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,685 nearby attractions
Wallace Collection
6,113 reviews
.14 miles away
Baker Street
389 reviews
.12 miles away
Marylebone Farmers' Market
33 reviews
.08 miles away
St James's Roman Catholic Church
36 reviews
.08 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DevonA136
April 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from Ray M | Reviewed this property |
I would def phone them to reserve you a space. They sometimes have a list to avoid over capacity. I doubt they would charge....we had drinks only.
0
Votes
megbmegb
August 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from Justine P | Property representative |
£11-£13
0
Votes
megbmegb
August 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BogglesBerk | Reviewed this property |
Depending on which one you choose, between £11 and £14.
1
Vote