We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Interesting Cocktail Masterclass at Purl London!

I have booked the cocktail masterclass with my friend at Purl London and it was a really fun... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Coco C
,
Hong Kong, China
Lovely place but slightly parched after

Very polite and attentive staff serve you in a wonderfully decorated room. We booked an hour here... read more

Reviewed May 28, 2018
PartTimeFoodie123
,
Gosport, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 241 reviews
167
All photos (167)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
About
Bringing new flare and creativity to forgotten libations from the prohibition era. We are passionate about forward thinking cocktails that combine complementary flavours & heighten the senses. Booking is recommended through the website. We have live...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
50-54 Blandford Street, London W1U 7HX, England
Marylebone
Website
+44 20 7935 0835
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from $33.70
More Info
from $64.70
More Info
from $44.50
More Info
from $20.20
More Info
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveler rating
100
56
31
14
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
100
56
31
14
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail masterclasschiltern firehouseinteresting cocktailstwo hourswest endhydemixologistmarylebonenegroni
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have booked the cocktail masterclass with my friend at Purl London and it was a really fun experience! the bartender Franchesco is very knowledgeable and know very well about all the drinks and the business. We had around 3-4 drinks with the price we...More

Thank Coco C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We attended the Cocktail Masterclass which was brilliant, Rafaela who took our class was fantastic she seemed like she genuinely enjoyed showing us how to make their drinks and also the history behind many of the cocktails and spirits. Very highly recommended from a cocktail...More

Thank Andy D
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Andy! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Very polite and attentive staff serve you in a wonderfully decorated room. We booked an hour here and wish we had more time. The presentation and flair with the drinks was superb, delicious drinks and beautifully presented. Just rather on the small side- mine being...More

Thank PartTimeFoodie123
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Pre dinner drinks party of 9 had a good few drinks customer service could have been better . We were sat in a booth in a corner part of the even we were forgotten.More

Thank kebabish2017
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Hi Urvashi, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear the service was not great. Please can I ask you send me some further details of the service you received and the date you attended Purl? Please email me personally to events@purl-london.com Many...More

Reviewed April 18, 2018

My colleague booked us a table for after work on a Monday. The menu isn't as extensive as you may think and certainly the website gives the cocktails a lot more theatre than you get in person. They had no dry ice so, two of...More

1  Thank Emma G
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Hi Emma, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy Purl. Could I please ask you to send me an email directly to events@purl-london.com with some further details including the date of your visit so that I may...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

We were excited about visiting Purl as the website looked amazing, however the overall experience was underwhelming. First of all the cocktail selection is quite good although not quite the masterful concoctions that the website suggests. Secondly, one of the group we were with ordered...More

Thank Pippoptastic
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your honest review. I am sorry to hear of your bad experience at Purl. Can I please ask you to send me an email directly to events@purl-london.com with some further details of your experience, including the date of your visit,...More

Reviewed April 13, 2018

Celebrating a birthday with cocktails with a booking for an hour. We were told 4 times during that hour that we had to leave at 7pm. It ruined the experience . The waiters were patronizing. I was COCKTAIL SHAMED and belittled by asking for a...More

Thank karenm0rley
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Hi Karen, Thank you for your review and I am so sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience at Purl. Please can I ask you to send me some more details of your booking and what happened including the date you were there so that...More

Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Just terrible - rude and ignorant staff - high minded - so money to spend- go elsewhere! We are locals and can say there are many places who offer a service that deserves your business. From the owner (Kevin Pietersen) the experience is arrogant.More

Thank Neil F
Justine P, Public Relations Manager at Purl London, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your bad experience with the staff. I believe another party from your booking has also made a review and I have responded to them requesting more details so that I can address...More

Reviewed March 31, 2018

Loved this place, loved the fact that it is tucked away and hidden, feels secretive and exciting, its very ambient, low lighting with secluded seating areas, the cocktails are very cool, I had The Hyde and my partner had the one with the balloon attached...More

1  Thank tony s
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Nice little speak easy hidden away just off marylebone. Nice decor and atmosphere. A little pricey, but overall a visit, even if just once.

Thank LoganJamesKincaid
View more reviews
Nearby
Marylebone
Marylebone offers what so many London neighborhoods
cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience.
Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged
between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the
southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of
Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as
pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The
bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Devon A
April 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from Ray M | Reviewed this property |
I would def phone them to reserve you a space. They sometimes have a list to avoid over capacity. I doubt they would charge....we had drinks only.
0
Votes
megbmegb
August 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from Justine P | Property representative |
£11-£13
0
Votes
megbmegb
August 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BogglesBerk | Reviewed this property |
Depending on which one you choose, between £11 and £14.
1
Vote