We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Water Rats

298 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

The Water Rats

298 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $17.58
More Info
from $21.64
More Info
from $37.34
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
328 Gray's Inn Road Kings Cross, London WC1X 8BZ England
Getting there
King's Cross St. PancrasUnderground6 min
Russell SquareUnderground10 min
Get to know the area
Historical & Heritage Tours
Magic of Film Themed Virtual Tour of London
148 reviews
Go on a Magic of Film themed walking tour of London. Get sorted into teams and test your film knowledge. Starting in Soho, we wend our way through Covent Garden, Trafalgar Square and many more stops - each with its own showbiz backstory! <br><br>Walk in the footsteps of your favorite actors and screenwriters around the cinematic world of London. Your guide is a movie enthusiast, armed with weird and wonderful film trivia. <br><br>Meet your guide in Soho, where you will be put into teams - prepare to have your movie knowledge tested in our Silverscreen Quiz! There are several other games along the way with fabulous prizes to be won. <br><br>Visit the sites that inspired the movies, from Hitchcock’s classics and silent film, all the way through to Bond, Marvel movies and romcoms. <br><br>PLEASE NOTE ALL TOUR TIMES ARE SET TO TIME ZONE BST
$6.45 per adult
298Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 100
  • 23
  • 14
  • 17
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sean Nordbo wrote a review Mar 2020
Stavanger, Norway124 contributions41 helpful votes
Had a quick cider here after a fair few beers somewhere else. Found it to be a nice little pub with s chill atmosphere. Press next top point a hotel. So good to go there for a drink before going to bed. Recommended to check this out when in London.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Janet wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I was going to a concert that I have been waiting for for about 2 years now. I was approached rudely on my entry asking for my age, 16, and she was bitter in her response. Later I heard her unprofessionally moaning at one of the band members about the age limit in her bar and
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GrayRat S, Guest Relations Manager at The Water Rats
Responded Mar 2, 2020
We do not allow 16 year olds into the Concert area unless the booking is a totally under 18's event which we should be informed of fully, in advance, as we run the room very differently - it is clear that we were not informed that there would be under 18s present and it looks like our vetting process was put into practice Thank you for coming here and making it clear to those that read your review that we do take under age attendance very seriously and discourage it - however all are welcome in the main room for eating, drinking, coffee, teas, bar drinks and socialising with friends, we encourage families to come along and spend time with us We are concerned about noise/sound for any youngster, hearing is a precious thing and we want to make people aware that a concert is indeed loud The promoter of the event we feel is the person you should direct your anger at regarding tickets and terms and conditions - we enforce our policies and clearly you were not informed of the age that was required to enter without being challenged
Read more
Gary B wrote a review Feb 2020
Wendover, United Kingdom464 contributions167 helpful votes
Went to a gig here to see U2 2 who were brilliant. The pub is great and we got served ok and then went into the back room to see the gig. It is very tight in there and we were constantly jostled by people going to and from the bar. It was good fun though and I would def go back
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GrayRat S, Guest Relations Manager at The Water Rats
Responded Mar 2, 2020
We pride ourselves on being a small intimate venue which allows fans, followers and audience members to get really up close to their artists and entertainers - it sounds like it was a very popular event and unfortunately we cannot predict who will move about to the bars back and forth, we try to leave some space for movement but it is not always possible, however once the show starts people normally settle down into their spot and really get involved with the shows There is a big variety of shows that are performed here, please look us up on Facebook or our website to see if there are other bands you would like to follow, you know you will really get to know them here and be close enough to see them easily
Read more
JKOB311 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom57 contributions25 helpful votes
Here on a Friday night for drinks at the bar then live music in the back room. The venue is small and became very hot in the back room so much so that the air con became a noisy accompaniment to the musicians. If you are seated in the front bar eating you are nudged from all
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GrayRat S, Guest Relations Manager at The Water Rats
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Thank you for the compliment on the bar staff we will be sure to pass it on We are one of the smaller venues but we really believe that because of our smallness it attracts those just starting out into the business of entertainment and gives them the confidence to perform in a space they can make their own - those artists already established come back to give wonderful performances for their loyal fans, friends and families alike in a truly unique setting We are open from 8am every morning for Breakfast and close after Midnight most days, during the day many things change including the menus, drinks offers and entertainment, please see on our Facebook or Website the variety of things on offer here
Read more
dem02 wrote a review Feb 2020
Lichfield, United Kingdom40 contributions24 helpful votes
Went to see the Honeycutters. Great little venue at the back of the pub. A very few seats as it's mainly standing. Capacity 80-150. Pretty packed for this gig. Great sound. Friendly staff. Reasonable drinks. Food available but we had eaten. Would definitely recommend. A great
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GrayRat S, Guest Relations Manager at The Water Rats
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to come here and write your review, it is always good to read such positive remarks - you describe the live music room well, the event you attended proved to be very popular and the audience really appeared to enjoy the show We are open from 8am till Midnight and have several specials food and drinks offers throughout the day and throughout the week - our Roast Dinners are very busy on a Sunday, families are welcome
Read more
Previous