Revolution Karting

Revolution Karting, London

Revolution Karting
4
Game & Entertainment Centers
Read more
9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Write a review
About
Welcome to Revolution Karting, London's fastest floodlit kart track in the heart of the City.Centrally located just two stops from Liverpool Street Station.With acceleration and top speed faster than a twin engined Honda Kart our Bowman Karts are the fastest in London. You can choose Le Mans style (racing in teams) or Grand Prix style where you race for your own points. Whether it is a corperate event, a stag do or a birthday we can cater for all your needs with conferencing facilities, food and drink all avaliable.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
The area
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
46 reviews
Excellent
24
Very good
13
Average
4
Poor
3
Terrible
2

Sense Buddying
London, UK3 contributions
Sense Charity Hire - the young people and staff just wanted to say a big thank you to all the staff at Revolution karting on Saturday 19th February.

You were all so accommodating and flexible for our young people, we really appreciated the effort staff went to supporting our group to enjoy their session on the track despite the heavy rain. We felt welcomed, supported and listened too. The group was made up of young adults with disabilities most of whom hadn’t been go karting before, they all came away with a sense of achievement and very keen to go again, hopefully we can arrange another session in the summer!

We would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who has access needs!
Written March 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Nicky T
1 contribution
We went for the full grand prix event which gave everyone lots of track time and great racing with mixed up grids for every race.

The electric karts were really nice to drive and felt very fast, combined with a really fun track which is great for wheel-to-wheel racing unlike some indoor tracks.

Great location and staff!
Written May 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

taz_bubs
London, UK93 contributions
Friends
Nothing spectacular, driving around the circuit Can be repeatative. For the price it's not something i would recommend
Written October 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
I'm sorry you feel that way Taz, but we are the cheapest in London. Perhaps come to one of our special offer days where you get an additional race free of charge.We'd love to see you
Written December 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

David I
Maidstone, UK4 contributions
Friends
The only people who will enjoy karting at this place will be beginners or generally inexperienced karters. Intermediate or advanced drivers will not enjoy this place, as it is impossible to enjoy a fair race with friends of a similar standard. The issue is that the karts cannot be equal, as they all have a different level of charge before going out on the circuit. I guess that the first group to go out in the morning might be ok for a couple of races, but after that the karts just get charged for a few minutes in between races, and they're always running on empty.
The standard races are also way too short (8 laps), and with one of the karts that I had, it started slowing after only the 2nd lap as the battery was running low. Also, the guys there might tell you that the karts do 50mph, but when they top out on the straights I'd guess they're doing more like 30mph at a push.
£35 for 3x8 laps is very expensive for less than 15min of racing. In fact this is more expensive than many professional outdoor circuits, so not really value for money.
Like i said earlier, only go here if you are a beginner.
Written October 27, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
I am afraid your facts are quite wrong but we appreciate your are entitled to your opinion and are sorry you were disappointed with our service.
Written June 26, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

jimbo778_2000
Harpenden, UK67 contributions
Friends
Firstly the positives: At £50 p/head for the event we signed up to, this was a good price at first glance.
Negatives: two of the guys in our group were a tad late, and I mean 3-5 minutes for the start of the safety briefing. They made an exception for the first guy as he was only a few minutes late, although they had initially refused him, they changed their mind since his reason was a small car accident en route. He joined the briefing which had only just begun and was still playing an amusing video rather than actually going through the flags and the important points. The second guy was a few minutes later and not allowed to join the group. From a safety perspective I do understand this. However, we are all seasoned karting drivers and a quick recap on the flags and pedals would have been sufficient I would have thought. Anyway, regardless of that, we had paid for the Mushroom Racing experience and that was two races. He was told he couldn't join the second race or the other group which was racing after/in between our two races...this seemed odd. The insult only worsened when we noticed that the staff members themselves were taking the karts out in the races were there were spaces.
Next to the karting issues itself. As mentioned, we are seasoned go-karters...so we have a reasonable frame of reference. The karts themselves weren't great being electric, but the main issue was the size of the track. My lap time was around 36.1 seconds and I understand the race is 8 laps. We had two races meaning the total time spent on the track was around 9.5 minutes for the £50. I believe the advertising suggested 20 minutes of racing...meaning we got less than half of that. Considering some of the group travelled over an hour and a half to get to the venue, finding out that you have less than 10 minutes of actual racing was a big disappointment.
Finally, to cap it all off, when we finished the race we were simply handed two medals...two 1st place medals?!? I don't know if there was a podium as they didn't seem bothered about the group and simply told us that was it.
So yes, for £50 in London the price was good...but for what we actually got, with no refund or opportunity for one in our group and half the advertised racing time...money could be better spent elsewhere.
Written August 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Jimbo We are sorry you were disappointed with your racing here. Please be aware this wasn't a Revolution Event so with regards pricing, ticket sales, refunds, late arrivals, this was all out of our control. You must appreciate that the day was a sell out and timing had to be adhered to strictly to ensure nothing impacted onto the next race, how everything was managed was out of our control. We do appreciate your disappointment but your complaints should not be directed at us. With regards the racing I can promise you that our karts are faster than a single engine petrol kart and a greater acceleration than a twin engine as we have raced them on this track. It would seem that as an experienced karter you had a really good lap time although it is unlikely that each lap was as quick but you may have been entered into a prize drawer for a trip to Las Vegas. As I understand it the ticket price included a costume, a medal, 2 races on the track and an opportunity to win an amazing prize. It is not a price we would charge. We would also be able to be more flexible with late arrivals or unusual circumstances. Sitting through the safety briefing is required by law and we simply didn't have any spare staff to give additional briefings if one was missed. I can promise you that our staff did not go on the track but I cannot comment on members of the Mushroom Rally team. I can only suggest you direct your comments to the ticket provider but please feel free to email me directly at sales@revolutionkarting so we can discuss this further in private as opposed to a public forum From a personal point of view, we felt the organizers went to a great deal of effort and trouble to create a good event for everyone from the costumes to inflatables however I can understand your experience was marred. Regards Tina
Written August 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Carnice J
4 contributions
Family
I was overcharged by £25 even though I had booked 3 people and 3 of us turned up but the owner said the cost was £75 when we arrived but took £100 out of my account. This was tantamount to fraud and when I contacted the owner I was treated like a liar and I contacted my bank and they refunded the money. The owner Tina was very unprofessional and rude in her emails and so was the accountant and I was blamed for their mistake! I am surprised this place is still open as customer service is non existent and I will not be visiting this shoddy shower again.
Written December 2, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Carnice I am sorry you feel this way but the review you have left is completely inaccurate as you well know. I accept you might think i'm rude and unprofessional etc. this is your prerogative but the facts are; you asked for 4 tickets and paid for 4 tickets using your card and entering your pin. You accepted you took the fourth ticket home to use another time. We requested your details to make the refund and the return of the ticket neither of which we received.You stated you destroyed the 4th ticket. I am surprised you have left such a vicious and libelous review that is totally unrelated to the karting experience as well as being a complete fabrication of events that took place in June.We have email evidence that completely disproves your statement and in my opinion polite and professional.
Written December 4, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

The-Midlander
Birmingham, UK190 contributions
Friends
Booked revolution Karting in Mile End for a Stag Do, and had a good Saturday afternoon outing.
The track's a fair size, though it's all outdoors, so could be limited by the weather. For us the weather was good on an early September afternoon.

Parking's ok, with space available in the adjacent Mile End leisure centre. For £25 you get 2 x 8 lap races, enough time to warm up, before putting in some serious lap times.
The main threat is that the karts are electric rather than petrol, and seemed to start to run out of charge towards lap 8. Though they had a reasonable top speed, acceleration seemed slower than in standard petrol karts, so if you lost speed behind back markers, it took a while to build back up.
All in all a decent afternoon out in East London, though not the best or quickest karting track I've raised at.
Written September 29, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Reza H
1 contribution
Family
Awesome day out with the family from abroad. Great staff and an even better experience. They'll definitely won't forget the day. :D
Written August 5, 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We hope to welcome you and your family back here very soon and so glad you had a great time.
Written August 6, 2015
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

strangerinthewoods
London, UK1 contribution
Karts are really good and fast.
You may not hear the engine noise you used to hear in petrol karts though it doesn't make it less exciting.

Staff is friendly and helpful.
Track is good, asphalt is also in a good condition
Written May 30, 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

scrunch77
London, UK8 contributions
Family
Had a great time. Nice to race outdoors on tarmac. Seemed better than my recollection of noisy, smelly, skiddy, shiny, indoor concrete tracks in former bus depots. The electric carts seemed quick enough. 6 of us did 4 races and only once did one person feel their cart was slow. It's a no frills place, but everything we wanted.

We chose this one over the outdoor track near Hoddesdon because we preferred the short race format (8 laps each) rather than a single 40-minute slog. It meant we could have a bit of banter between races and check out our fastest lap times. Would recommend it.
Written September 4, 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Scrunch We agree with all you say! Please come back again soon!
Written September 20, 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 46
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Revolution Karting

Revolution Karting is open:
  • Sun - Sun 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Mon - Sat 9:00 AM - 11:30 PM