We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Revolution Karting

43 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Revolution Karting

43 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from $13.57
More Info
from $40.72
More Info
from $13.56
More Info
from $107.22
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
422-424, Mile End Park Burdett Road, London E3 4AA England
Getting there
Mile EndUnderground10 min
LimehouseDLR11 min
Get to know the area
Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London
Historical & Heritage Tours

Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London

1,260 reviews
Immerse yourself in Victorian London on this one-of-a-kind Jack the Ripper experience featuring RIPPER-VISION.™ Unlike other tours, your guide uses handheld projectors to accompany spine-chilling tales of the murders committed by Jack the Ripper in the 1800s. As you explore the dimly lit back streets of Whitechapel, images of Victorian London are projected onto buildings to guarantee a highly atmospheric experience. Plus, an evening departure time means you’ll experience London at its most mysterious.  
$18.80 per adult
43Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
OWLHORIZON wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
The mushroom event was good but the staff made the day, the mushroom and revolution staff were incredible - so upbeat and did everything they could do to make it enjoyable - the costumes were fun and everyone got a medal (nice touch) big thanks to the revolution team. Will come again!!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tsten, Owner at Revolution Karting
Responded Aug 5, 2019
We look forward to seeing you!
Read more
Debbie wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Really enjoyable day - more expensive but granted it was entertaining dressing up and driving with inflatables etc, the Revolution staff were 5 star and really enjoyed the experience, will be back for sure!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tsten, Owner at Revolution Karting
Responded Aug 3, 2019
👍😁
Read more
jimbo778_2000 wrote a review Aug 2019
Harpenden, United Kingdom65 contributions21 helpful votes
Firstly the positives: At £50 p/head for the event we signed up to, this was a good price at first glance. Negatives: two of the guys in our group were a tad late, and I mean 3-5 minutes for the start of the safety briefing. They made an exception for the first guy as he was only a few minutes late, although they had initially refused him, they changed their mind since his reason was a small car accident en route. He joined the briefing which had only just begun and was still playing an amusing video rather than actually going through the flags and the important points. The second guy was a few minutes later and not allowed to join the group. From a safety perspective I do understand this. However, we are all seasoned karting drivers and a quick recap on the flags and pedals would have been sufficient I would have thought. Anyway, regardless of that, we had paid for the Mushroom Racing experience and that was two races. He was told he couldn't join the second race or the other group which was racing after/in between our two races...this seemed odd. The insult only worsened when we noticed that the staff members themselves were taking the karts out in the races were there were spaces. Next to the karting issues itself. As mentioned, we are seasoned go-karters...so we have a reasonable frame of reference. The karts themselves weren't great being electric, but the main issue was the size of the track. My lap time was around 36.1 seconds and I understand the race is 8 laps. We had two races meaning the total time spent on the track was around 9.5 minutes for the £50. I believe the advertising suggested 20 minutes of racing...meaning we got less than half of that. Considering some of the group travelled over an hour and a half to get to the venue, finding out that you have less than 10 minutes of actual racing was a big disappointment. Finally, to cap it all off, when we finished the race we were simply handed two medals...two 1st place medals?!? I don't know if there was a podium as they didn't seem bothered about the group and simply told us that was it. So yes, for £50 in London the price was good...but for what we actually got, with no refund or opportunity for one in our group and half the advertised racing time...money could be better spent elsewhere.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Tsten, Owner at Revolution Karting
Responded Aug 2, 2019
Hi Jimbo We are sorry you were disappointed with your racing here. Please be aware this wasn't a Revolution Event so with regards pricing, ticket sales, refunds, late arrivals, this was all out of our control. You must appreciate that the day was a sell out and timing had to be adhered to strictly to ensure nothing impacted onto the next race, how everything was managed was out of our control. We do appreciate your disappointment but your complaints should not be directed at us. With regards the racing I can promise you that our karts are faster than a single engine petrol kart and a greater acceleration than a twin engine as we have raced them on this track. It would seem that as an experienced karter you had a really good lap time although it is unlikely that each lap was as quick but you may have been entered into a prize drawer for a trip to Las Vegas. As I understand it the ticket price included a costume, a medal, 2 races on the track and an opportunity to win an amazing prize. It is not a price we would charge. We would also be able to be more flexible with late arrivals or unusual circumstances. Sitting through the safety briefing is required by law and we simply didn't have any spare staff to give additional briefings if one was missed. I can promise you that our staff did not go on the track but I cannot comment on members of the Mushroom Rally team. I can only suggest you direct your comments to the ticket provider but please feel free to email me directly at sales@revolutionkarting so we can discuss this further in private as opposed to a public forum From a personal point of view, we felt the organizers went to a great deal of effort and trouble to create a good event for everyone from the costumes to inflatables however I can understand your experience was marred. Regards Tina
Read more
Carnice J wrote a review Dec 2018
4 contributions3 helpful votes
I was overcharged by £25 even though I had booked 3 people and 3 of us turned up but the owner said the cost was £75 when we arrived but took £100 out of my account. This was tantamount to fraud and when I contacted the owner I was treated like a liar and I contacted my bank and they refunded the money. The owner Tina was very unprofessional and rude in her emails and so was the accountant and I was blamed for their mistake! I am surprised this place is still open as customer service is non existent and I will not be visiting this shoddy shower again.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tsten, Owner at Revolution Karting
Responded Dec 4, 2018
Hi Carnice I am sorry you feel this way but the review you have left is completely inaccurate as you well know. I accept you might think i'm rude and unprofessional etc. this is your prerogative but the facts are; you asked for 4 tickets and paid for 4 tickets using your card and entering your pin. You accepted you took the fourth ticket home to use another time. We requested your details to make the refund and the return of the ticket neither of which we received.You stated you destroyed the 4th ticket. I am surprised you have left such a vicious and libelous review that is totally unrelated to the karting experience as well as being a complete fabrication of events that took place in June.We have email evidence that completely disproves your statement and in my opinion polite and professional.
Read more
taz_bubs wrote a review Oct 2018
London, United Kingdom93 contributions90 helpful votes
Nothing spectacular, driving around the circuit Can be repeatative. For the price it's not something i would recommend
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tsten, Owner at Revolution Karting
Responded Dec 5, 2018
I'm sorry you feel that way Taz, but we are the cheapest in London. Perhaps come to one of our special offer days where you get an additional race free of charge.We'd love to see you
Read more
Previous
1234569