Aspers Casino Westfield Stratford City, London: Hours, Address, Aspers Casino Westfield Stratford City Reviews: 3/5

Aspers Casino Westfield Stratford City

Aspers Casino Westfield Stratford City
3
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
About
London Casino based on the top floor of Westfield Stratford City, less that 15 minutes from Liverpool Street and open 24 hours a day. Aspers Stratford is the ultimate leisure destination for all occasions. The vibrant casino floor is home to two stylish bars and an à la carte restaurant, offering top class sport, entertainment, live music & nightlife. It's number one when it comes to choice, at all times of the day.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets
The area
Address
How to get there
  • Stratford International • 4 min walk
  • Stratford • 4 min walk
Best nearby
Restaurants
2,303 within 3 miles
Attractions
178 within 3 miles
Popular mentions

3.0
256 reviews
Excellent
77
Very good
50
Average
32
Poor
25
Terrible
72

Lockdown
London, UK1 contribution
stay away they are scam
Feb 2020
very bad experience,bad service low RTP slot ,if you need to get scam visit aspers casino,if you need to lose a lot visit aspers
Written April 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mrs Squirrell
1 contribution
Party in Sky Bar Saturday 29th February
Feb 2020
We went to celebrate a very special Friends Birthday Party. What a great Night!!!
I am sure I can speak for everyone what a fun night we all had...............
Company brilliant..................
The Entertainment was Excellent.............
Canopies Delicious................
All The staff worked extremely hard to help make this a Enjoyable Evening

A Special Thank you to Bea, who played such a important part in making this happen! It was a great Success & it was down to her hard work

Look forward to the next night in Aspers
Written March 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mrf33
1 contribution
Not recommended at all
Dec 2019 • Friends
Given the venue I understand the policies and procedures regarding I.d and levels of intoxication,but u are then treated like a criminal and u have done something severely wrong,you are then spoken to by the duty manager who happened to be head of security as I was told,who was clearly bullied at school and surprised hes ego made it through the door with him on any given night and given my line of work looked to be on a substance of hes own..... ,I think the general manager needs to look a lot closer at the people they are letting "run" this establishment then perhaps this may be a nice place to go overall.
Written January 13, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your experience as we always strive to provide a superior guest experience. We will look into this further to make sure this issue is addressed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bri86
1 contribution
Great fun
Dec 2019 • Friends
This was my first experience and it was great, a lady called Angella who works in Food and Beverages was particularly helpful showing me around the place and helping me to register.
Written December 26, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jamesiron95
Scunthorpe, UK359 contributions
Overwhelming
Nov 2019
Easily the busiest casino I’ve ever been in after being hassled by the security staff. Someone won a Harley Davidson minutes after we arrived and on all tables I seemed priced out of the market instantly. So much money was being exchanged and it was so so busy.... I can understand it’s that type of place but it was just a little too overwhelming.
Written December 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AATommy
Chelmsford, UK227 contributions
Great company meal and a flutter
Nov 2019 • Business
Thought we would try something different this year and booked a meal with a flutter at Aspers.

We had a couple issues with ID ( our fault ) but the management were faultless and professional and helped us resolve the issues.

Loads of compliments about the food and me being gluten wheat n dairy free, I was very well looked after.

It was also great fun in the casino, lots if advice and friendly support from staff. It was 2 am before we had chance to blink.

Gamble safely but have a flutter and enjoy the atmosphere.

Well done Aspers, the staff and the chef.
Written November 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We are extremely happy that you all enjoyed your experience with us. This is the kind of service we strive to provide and it's great to hear that you appreciated it. Your compliments will be passed on to the team and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sophia P
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4,451 contributions
Misleading
Nov 2019 • Couples
On checking their website they didn’t mention you would need valid ID however when we got there we were told we did. The lady then called a supervisor who appeared with his colleague not very friendly and although they did let us in I tried to explain that the website was incorrect but he just argued. Didn’t find many staff available once we got in. One end was empty the other side busy the machines were just okay. Bar prices expensive.
Written November 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
As a destinational venue we have 24-hour ID scanning at both of our entrances. Guests can either show valid photo identification or our rewards programme card, the Aspers World card, at entrance points.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Danboy659
1 contribution
Aspers disgusting treatment of visitors
Nov 2019 • Solo
I tried to visit the Aspers Casino in Westfield at Stratford at approx 23:30 on Friday night, despite just arriving at the venue after having a lovely meal with friends inside the shopping centre that I was informed I was “too drunk” to enter the casino, I understand that the casino has a duty to protect people from drunk and disorderly members of the public, but I had merely had 2 drinks with my meal, and was humiliated when I was refused entry by the “manager” who’s ego surpassed common sense. Several intoxicated people entered the casino while i patiently waited for the manager to arrive at the door and am bitterly disappointed that our night was ruined due to egotistic power hungry door staff and so called manager, I warn anybody that has consumed any alcohol at all prior to attempted entry to Aspers Casino to plan alternative options to your night as I was left severely disappointed and embarrassed by the door staff’s utter ignorance and power hungry nature. Next time I will make plans to attend a venue that takes time and pleasure in welcoming their customers inside in a humane and respectful manner.
Written November 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I am sorry to hear that you had this experience with us. We have a zero tolerance alcohol policy and being that, our Security teams make decisions at our entrances. If you could contact us at GM.Stratford@aspers.co.uk regarding this issue we will look into this further and appreciate your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ayan
1 contribution
good place to spend good time
Nov 2019
Am a member from long long time, never won but always happy to spend time at Aspers. A good place to spend good time,staff is nice specially Anthony at bar always gives hope and very welcoming. Love to see him all the time. Comes from Kent twice a month to visit Aspers and see Antony;s smiling face. Every year i get my birthday gift from Aspers. Love to spend time at Aspers but please let me win once in life xxx ; )
Written November 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Julie W
6 contributions
terrible service
Nov 2019
went on a friday afternoon the place was not that busy but you can not get a drink for love or money asked a member of staff for a drink then waited for about half a hour but no luck asked another member of staff but no luck this went on all night jason the manager has not got a clue when we did get a drink after 2 hours if was flat
Written November 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
This is not the kind of service we expect to provide and we apologise for your disappointing experience; we will address the issue you have highlighted and will ensure to do better in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 241
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing