We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Artillery Arms

65 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

The Artillery Arms

65 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from $35.83
More Info
from $196.36
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
102 Bunhill Row, London EC1Y 8ND England
Getting there
Old StUnderground4 min
MoorgateUnderground7 min
Get to know the area
Ghosts, Ghouls & Gallows: London Virtual Tour
Historical & Heritage Tours

Ghosts, Ghouls & Gallows: London Virtual Tour

249 reviews
Discover the haunted side of London on a virtual ghost tour that reveals haunted houses, cemeteries, and harrowing historic tales. A great way to learn more about London without leaving the security of your own home, this tour includes an array of interesting details from your guide. Plus, interactive quizzes keep you engaged and ensure you don’t get bored. All tour times are in the British Summer Time timezone.
$7.17 per adult
65Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 30
  • 8
  • 2
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris B wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom5 contributions
When my daughter bought some drinks she queried the charge. It was £9 more than it should have been and the stroppy barmaid denied it. The money was eventually refunded with very little apology despite the obvious mistake. When we left the pub at 11:30 the 4 of us were rudely told we were disturbing the landlord as we finished our conversations. I am afraid I can only recommend that people avoid this pub and I will spread this amongst the many regular locals and students who regularly frequent this pub.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie D, General Manager at The Artillery Arms
Responded Feb 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am truly sorry for your bad experience, they should have been more apologetic to the fact you have been charged the wrong amount regardless if you have been refunded or not. I have had a word with all team members working on that evening about their poor customer service (from what you said) The reason why we are asking people to not stay outside near the pub when we are closing has nothing to do with me living upstairs but more to do with keeping good relation with our customers which is important to us. I would like to apologies from the team for this, we usually make sure our customer left happy however mistakes happened and nobody is perfect. If you would like to come down and have a chat with me please do as it is essential for us to keep good relation with regular, local customers Looking forward hearing from you Regards Amelie
Read more
honor wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom31 contributions50 helpful votes
This is still the best place for Sunday lunch, loved the beef yesterday. Charles and camel (chefs) both always do a fab job, really accommodating with in reason to dietary needs, always plenty on your plate and not meat shy... and hot. Really good value. All staff are so friendly approachable plus polite, even when busy. Really lovely pub, a must try for a Sunday lunch lover or just experience of a proper old London pub, which sells craft beer and decent wine..
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Alina D wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom244 contributions15 helpful votes
Quaint little place just off from lawyer district - quite small but it was also very busy! Very atmospheric (nice wall decorations and fire) and the staff were really polite. Drinks on tap had a good variety.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie F, Manager at The Artillery Arms
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thank you for your review! See you soon at the Artillery Arms!
Read more
Delia O wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
We originally went there to get some food but the kitchen was closed. We decided to stay for a beer and to find a different place to eat. After one beer and talking to a regular and the bar tenders we decided to stay! Amazing atmosphere and people. A real personal experience with real genuine people.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie F, General Manager at The Artillery Arms
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Thanks for this great review. Apologies about our kitchen being closed, it is a quiet period around here but I am glad they convince you to stay and you enjoyed. See you soon and happy new year!
Read more
Thorleygannet wrote a review Dec 2019
Greater London, United Kingdom10 contributions7 helpful votes
Had a family meal here for 11 adults and 3 children, over the Christmas period. I cannot fault it, the food, service, staff and atmosphere were all excellent. Highly recommend this hidden gem.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelie F, Manager at The Artillery Arms
Responded Dec 29, 2019
Thank you so much for your great review hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous