Cirque le Soir

Cirque le Soir, London: Hours, Address, Cirque le Soir Reviews: 2.5/5

Cirque le Soir
2.5
11:00 PM - 3:30 AM
Monday
11:00 PM - 3:30 AM
Wednesday
11:00 PM - 3:30 AM
Friday
11:00 PM - 3:30 AM
Saturday
11:00 PM - 3:30 AM
About
Cirque le Soir opened in London at the end of 2009 and has been vibrantly glowing with its multi-coloured neon signed entrance in the heart of Mayfair. Guests are paraded with live circus performances from the Cirque le Soir's cast, which ranges from snake charmers and dwarfs, to contortionists and stilt walkers to name but a few. Along with an extravagant team of mixologist, performers and fancy dress all contained in a seductive burlesque atmosphere. Cirque le Soir has indeed offered a new insight into the London, if not International club scene. Now home to London's elite and international clientele, celebrities and superstars from the music and film industry, Cirque le Soir has become an infamous hangout spot for guests such as Usher, Lady Gaga, Lindsay Lohan, David Guetta, Black Eyed Peas, Pixie Lott, Scarlett Johansson Leonardo Di Caprio, Princess Eugene to name but a few. Cirque le Soir has been doing events in the finest clubs around the globe from New York to St-Tropez, through Monaco, Dubai, Paris, Cannes, Milano, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Beirut, Geneva and Moscow to name only a few. IF YOU DONT KNOW DONT WORRY
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
The area
Address
Neighborhood: Soho
The go-to district for a good time in London, Soho hosts a wealth of world-class theatres and a compelling lineup of cafes, restaurants, pubs, bars, and clubs. At Soho's core is London's original Red Light District and the epicenter of the LGBT scene – and thus the city's hottest nightlife. For shopping enthusiasts, Soho is not only the home of London's greatest concentration of boutique shops, but also the most strategic place to set off on a tour of the world's most celebrated department stores. In the southern part of the neighborhood lies Chinatown, with its multitude of delicious and affordable restaurants. Closer to the Thames, Chinatown's narrow and teeming lantern-lit lanes spill onto the expansive hub of glitzy Leicester Square.
How to get there
  • Oxford Circus • 4 min walk
  • Piccadilly Circus • 7 min walk

2.5
247 reviews
Excellent
68
Very good
14
Average
10
Poor
8
Terrible
147

Ellie H
1 contribution
Terrible
Nov 2021 • Friends
My friend was feeling unwell so we left and as I was on the phone off the premises, a member of staff grabbed her by the ankle and dragged her on the footpath. Before this happened we had asked to be left alone multiple times to no avail, and the staff/security were literally harassing us even though we had everything under control. The worst part was, one of the female security staff saw two women in distress and just stood back while her male colleagues harassed and assaulted my friend. We weren’t even on the premises so there was absolutely no need.
Written November 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Liz Sanderson
1 contribution
Ruined my birthday night
Nov 2021
My friend and I were on the guest list and it's my birthday weekend. We got to the front of the queue, were asked whose guest list we were on and then the bouncer said 'it's a no' and yelled at me and my friend to move out of the queue. I yelled back to stop yelling at me (!) and he responded 'f*** move away'. To add to this, it's meant to be an exclusive club. I am an investment banker and consider myself really well dressed, not the boohoo type, we were literally wearing designer clothes to get into this 'exclusive establishment' - apparently that's not good enough. Ruined my night
Written November 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dxx
8 contributions
Worst club in London!
Oct 2021 • Friends
I wish I read the reviews before I went. I have never been treated so horrible from a club and I’ve been clubbing all around the world.
Doesn’t even deserve a 1 star.
Our promoter told us to get there early cos it was an Halloween nights so got there at 9:30 and waited in the queue until 11:00. We were the first ones in the queue and then when it started to get busier .. the guard pushed me quite hard and told me to get into a “straight line” and was extremely aggressive. That was the first red flag.. I should of left from then.
When it was time to go inside, the workers created another line for the regulars and then let them all go in first even though we just queued for an hour and a half. Some of the promoters pulled out the girls who were half dressed into the regular queue and acted like we didn’t see. We told the rude lady who’s in charge of the guess the name of our promoter and she looked at me and my friends up and down thinking she’s better than everyone else and said we can’t let get in because she is isn’t accepting anyone from that promoter that evening. The guard then pushed us out of the line and told us to leave and just said “sorry you had to wait but you have to leave because we are being selective tonight”.
You are a person who works at the door and decide whether someone can get into a club or not.. absolutely disgusting. I guess it wasn’t normal to them to wear an actual dress that’s appropriate. In the end you did us a favour because we went to a different club afterwards that was amazing, workers were extremely friendly and no judgement what so ever.
You were open throughout lockdown as one of YOUR promoters informed the people in the queue. Instead of judging us, maybe you should have a good look at your staff members.
Don’t need to tell anyone not to come here, they can look at your reviews and see what sort of place this is for themselves.
If your not a regular and not half naked your basically not getting in.
Written November 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Harry
4 contributions
Disgusting place.
Oct 2021 • Friends
Not even worth one star. We were put on the guest list and told to be there extra early. The club opened at 11pm and we were there at 9:30 and the first ones in the guest list queue. Just before opening they formed a queue with ‘regulars’ (we could physically see certain staff members pulling the half naked girls out the guest list queue and putting them in the ‘regulars’ queue). They let that whole queue in who turned up 10 mins before opening time. The lady at the door asked us which guest list we were on, looked us up and down (it’s clearly a crime to be in an actual dress on Halloween) and said we’re not accepting for ….‘s guest list and before we could even respond the bouncer shouted ‘move out the way’. I have been on so many nights out in London at amazing clubs and have never experienced anywhere as horrible as this place. For a bouncer and door woman to think they are better than you is really something, you’d think they owned the place with their attitude. When we were out the queue and there was no one around for the bouncer to continue humiliating us in front of, he said ‘this club is very selective I’m sorry for your wait’ so sneaky. Maybe they should be more selective with their staff too! Cirque le soir did us a favour in the end as we went elsewhere and had a brilliant time around people who didn’t expect women to be a piece of meat for the men paying for tables. Also, we were told by another lady in the queue who does promoting that this club was open all throughout lockdown, and on this particular Halloween weekend night stayed open until 6am… ;). Doesnt surprise me at all because they have 0 morals. Unless you are a half naked, white size 6 female (which are the only people leaving good reviews here surprisingly) you will not enjoy this place.
Written November 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

alexxandra
London, UK23 contributions
Terrible
Oct 2021 • Friends
Rude staff . Very disappointed after waiting 1 h outside the staff was very rude and didn t let me in the club! I don t plan to vizit again waste of time
Written October 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

real critic
1 contribution
Angry
Oct 2021 • Friends
I am absolutely appalled by the service I received here. If you didn’t have a table you were treated like scum it’s ridiculous and the bouncers at the door so rude. Not an enjoyable club everyone just thinks there better than eachother
Written October 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

izzy
London, UK6 contributions
Read before you go!!
Aug 2021 • Friends
Signed up and had confirmation of mine and my best friends guest list, me and my friend arrived before the club was open and we were probably 30th in the que. when we got to the door the female with the guest list iPad literally looked us up and down and told us the club was full before ushering us to the side and letting others in. This was incredibly humiliating, whilst we waited on the side we saw countless Asian, oriental, black, plus size girls get turned away. We approached a couple of girls to find out why they didn’t get in to which they told us they were told the club was either full or they looked too drunk despite some of them being sober. I’m a size 14/16 dressed up in my best clothes and put on my designer gear and had money to spend. My best friend is Asian and dressed to the high heavens and I believe we didn’t get in because we didn’t fit the image. The only girls that were being let in were slim/skinny white girls either blonde/brunette. Please save your money and dignity and go somewhere that deserves your time and money
Written September 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kati
1 contribution
DO NOT GO HERE - UNACCEPTABLE
Aug 2021 • Friends
DO NOT GO HERE
This place is absolutely disgusting and should not even be open.
They discriminate against people who don’t fit in with there image.
Please stop going here and using their service.
They didn’t allow us in because of the way that some people looked (due to size). I thought this was 2021!
I understand the exclusivity of it, however, letting people in because of the way that they look it unacceptable. Also, they tried to blame it on the fact that “we look too young”. This is also unacceptable, as it is still based on looks.
Girls also be careful, the men seem to hang around outside and the whole place and staff seem untrustworthy.
Will not attempt to go again and advise everyone against going.
Disgusting place.
Written August 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dianasalem09
4 contributions
Please read before going !!
Jul 2021 • Friends
Awful experience warning any girl that goes here. Me and my friend were invited by a promoter to come and we’re on the guest list. By the time we got to the door the security says the guest list is closed and the minimum spend is 2k how ridiculous don’t even bother this place needs to shut down if they are charging people £2000 for a table and let me not forget how rude the women at the door was and security. And please don’t be fooled by a promoter called Farouk such a scam.
Written August 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ash A
Marrakech, Morocco4 contributions
The most racist club I have ever attended!!! Do big go here
Jul 2021 • Couples
Tried to go here with my other half we had booked a table which was around £1000 when we got to the door we were told we were on a waiting list. However as we had received a text half an hour before we showed this to the door man who then came back and said the price had now doubled which was £2000 for two people and that the table they had was in a rubbish place. Effectively they didn’t want us to come in (due to being an ethnic monitory). We spoke to a lot of people outside and they advised that anyone that was an ethnic minority was not allowed in. Such a shame that celebrities go to this type of place when they clearly discriminate against ethnic minorities. Someone needs to make this public!
Written July 31, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 224
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing