We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Selfridges

2,129 Reviews

Selfridges

2,129 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in London
London Shopping Experience Tour
$862.00 per adult
London Shopping Experience Tour
$862.00 per adult
See more
Full view
Location
Contact
400 Oxford Street, London W1A 1AB England
Getting there
Marble ArchUnderground7 min
Bond StUnderground3 min
Get to know the area
Historical & Heritage Tours

Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London

1,235 reviews
Immerse yourself in Victorian London on this one-of-a-kind Jack the Ripper experience featuring RIPPER-VISION.™ Unlike other tours, your guide uses handheld projectors to accompany spine-chilling tales of the murders committed by Jack the Ripper in the 1800s. As you explore the dimly lit back streets of Whitechapel, images of Victorian London are projected onto buildings to guarantee a highly atmospheric experience. Plus, an evening departure time means you’ll experience London at its most mysterious.  
$18.37 per adult
2,129Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 1,012
  • 634
  • 229
  • 88
  • 167
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
LeftMyHeartInLondon wrote a review Oct 21
London, United Kingdom16 contributions10 helpful votes
Looking at the reviews here and on Triust Pilot this is a very common theme. Please learn from our mistakes; read them and spend your money anywhere else but here. My problem was as follows, but really it all boils down to how Selfridges treat their customers. I ordered my husband's birthday gifts from here and I needed them by the weekend as his birthday was on the Monday. I ordered on the Weds and by Friday I was concerned they'd not arrived, I checked my online account and it said delivery was Sunday, great, no need to worry. Sunday came and went, I checked the tracking and it said DHL still did not have my parcel. I called in to Selfidges on Monday to be told my 'return had been processed'. I asked what they meant as I had called to ask about delivery (the lady hadn't even listened to my question) and she just said 'oh, it wasn't labelled properly when it left here so it's come back as a return'. That was it. I said I needed the gifts today as it's my husband's birthday presents she said 'sorry you have to re order' - again that was it. I asked if they could re-order and send due to their mistake; no. I asked for a discount on my re-order to acknowledge the mistake and situation; after a lengthy time on hold I was told I could have free p&p on next-day delivery. I had free postage anyway due to the value and his birthday was going to be missed so free next-day p&p was not any kind of recognition of the issue. I also emailed, to be totally ignored so far. My husband had only a few chocolates to open on the day which was so sad as we can't even see family easily at the moment so that was his only gift to open. I felt so awful and sad for him all day. I re-ordered from Liberty and I wish I'd done that in the first place.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges
Responded 5 days ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience while shopping with Selfridges. Please send us an email via customerservices@selfridges.com with 'FAO Social Team' in the subject heading so we can take a look at this for you. Thanks, Kieran
Read more
orangegirl4 wrote a review Oct 12
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
I visited Selfridges today & after spending quite a bit of money decided to eat at the Ellen cafe on floor 4, we were brought to our table & decided what to eat. A couple were also taken to their table next to us, we said to the waitress TWICE, we were ready to order, she then went to the table next to us who arrived after us & took their order!!!! We waited 15-20 mins!!!!! We walked out! Went to Dolly’s cafe on LG & served within 2 minutes & delicious. Selfridges store itself was absolutely fine!!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your experience in our Ellen Cafe. If you'd like to discuss this matter in further detail, please feel free to send us an email via customerservices@selfridges.com with 'FAO Social Team' in the subject heading. Thanks, Kieran
Read more
Muhammad N wrote a review Oct 11
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great service from start to finish,airvat tax refund app extremely helpful and efficient, can’t recommend them highly enough, Definitely getting a 5 star rating from me.Recommended to a handful of my friends to ????
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Service at Selfridges
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Muhammad, Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear that you have had a great service with us. Here's to more great experiences. Thanks, Cian
Read more
james p wrote a review Oct 2
1 contribution
Absolutely disgusting service, placed an order for three tablets costing nearly £900 only to have my order cancelled the following morning stating I hadn't passed security checks and by pure coincidence the price of each tablet had gone up from £297 to £349. On speaking to a member of customer service they informed me it was not actually anything to do with a security check and that it was Samsung that had cancelled the order and not Selfridges and that they would contact Samsung to find out why and get back to me. Apparently the items are shipped straight from Samsung and they can cancel your order even though your order is placed with Selfridges which is not on. No one got back to me so after 24 hours I contacted customer services again and spoke to a different member off staff to be told a completely different story and that the order was cancelled because it hadn't passed the security check but no actual reason was given and that what her colleague had told me previously was wrong, so basically I've been ignored and lied to and they wont honor the original price. What a circus and I'm sorry I didn't see all the negative reviews before I placed an order with these clowns, the staff at Chicken Cottage have better customer service skills so vote with your wallets and buy elsewhere because the bottom line is that they simply do not care, you have been warned.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Services at Selfridges
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi James, We are sorry to hear that you have had this issue with your order for the Samsung tablets. If you would like us to look into this for you, please drop us an email at customerservices@selfridges.com with 'FAO Social Team' in the subject line and we'd be happy to help. Thanks, Cian
Read more
Clayton V wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I experienced racism at your store on Thursday 24th September you can check on your CCTV cameras between the hours of 12:15-12:45 as I was in the Dior section ‘wearing a black jumper and a LA cap’ no one served me and the guy working at Dior was talking to a security guard saw me and purposely refused to serve me. After waiting for 10 minutes I went to ask for help and a guy said he was busy and said he’ll get someone to help me which he did not. I waited for so long then another customer came in which they served them approached them before me which was very wrong I felt so down and was in total shock. I then went on to ask a woman if they had my size and she was very quick to say no and was talking to me as if I couldn’t afford the item which I was willing to pay for. I checked on the website and they had my size there she just refused to serve me they all did this needs to be checked and the evidence is all within the CCTV at around 12:15 to 12:45 on Thursday 24th September 2020. This effected me mentally as I never thought this would happen within the 21st century as well as within a Selfridges Dior shop. I then proceeded to go to the Dior at Bond Street in which I was served by a wonderful woman as I said I checked the website for my size and they did have my size which they did not lie about it not being there like the lady did at the Selfridges store. I then proceeded to ask the lady serving me at Bond Street Dior saying that the item I wanted was apparently unavailable at Selfridges as that was what I was told by a woman there in which she looked confused as she said they only restocked recently and had pairs left in my size. I kindly bought what I wanted from Bond Street and left the service there was exceptional. There you have it I was discriminated at that Selfridges Dior, the workers there refused to serve me look into your Selfridges Dior as this is very concerning. Will not be going there ever again and will be telling people about this.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from SelfridgesOfficial, Customer Service Advisor at Selfridges
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review and we're so sorry for the experience you had within our London store. We would love to look into this further for you, so please do send us an email to customerservices@selfridges.com and use the subject line 'FAO SOCIAL'. We look forward to your email and we're sorry for this again. Kind regards, Megan
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Selfridges