Madame Tussauds London
Madame Tussauds London
4
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Write a review
About
STARDOM awaits you! Step into the spotlight as you accept your exclusive invitation to Madame Tussauds London, the home of famous fun in the capital. Join your favourite celebs at the ULTIMATE A-list party, strut your stuff on the catwalk with Cara, take the hot seat alongside will.i.am in The Voice Experience or join the Royal Family on the iconic balcony. Test your bravery in Alien: Escape then explore the jungles of Kong: Skull Island. Hail a London cab and journey through 400 years of the capital’s history before joining the Marvel Super Heroes for a crime-fighting adventure. Then use the force to be transported to a galaxy far, far away and star in the action with the greats of the Star Wars universe. So what are you waiting for? COME ON IN!
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Top ways to experience Madame Tussauds London
The area
Address
How to get there
  • Baker St • 2 min walk
  • Regent's Park • 8 min walk
See what other travelers are saying
  • Sandra Ledwell
    1 contribution
    Fun day at Madame Tussauds!
    Visited Madame Tussauds today with my twin boys age 13. Firstly, we had a time slot which was 15 mins - we queued only for about 6 mins in all (which was great as I remember 15 years ago when I went the queue was so long - well over an hour). The vast majority of the statues were fantastic and so life like. We took lots of photos and had such fun. The short train journey going back in history was a nice surprice - and the 4D 10 min adventure film at the end (which you do pay an extra £5 for) was excellent and made us all laugh! You need around 2hours there altogether. Altogether a really good fun experience.
    Hello, It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a truly fabulous experience at our world-famous attraction! There’s nothing better than spending a day with the family and we are so thrilled you chose to spend it with us. We are so delighted that you had a great time on the spirit of London ride and watching our Marvel 4D movie. We look forward to you walking down the red carpet into our next A-list party for another star-studded experience! Best wishes, Maggie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
    Written January 12, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Written January 8, 2023
  • hannahcopley
    Benfleet, United Kingdom15 contributions
    Enjoyable day out
    I visited Madame Tussaud’s 14 years ago and this time I had my two daughters to take with me and I was pleasantly surprised at how enjoyable our trip was. We went for my daughters 12th birthday, booked a birthday VIP package which I would recommend (good value for money). I really enjoyed the cinema experience and the girls will treasure their hand wax for years to come. It’s well worth buying the preservation kit to make the hand more solid. My only disappointment was that it took over an hour to get the hand wax done as one of the families in front of us had their hand done three times as they kept moving their hand during the process and it kept cracking the wax. The staff were very patient and kept helping the family but it was delayed us for quite a while in the queue. The queuing area was quite small and a busy area. It would have been better to have some seating / something to occupy the children with whilst we were waiting. There are plenty of toilets on your way around Madame Tussaud’s and the black taxi ride was a pleasant surprise which we all enjoyed as were the chocolate strawberry marshmallows available after the ride. The tote bags available in the shop were very thin but I felt no other option but to buy one for my daughter to carry her Lego in that she decided to buy in the shop. At £4 each they were of disappointing quality. Overall a really enjoyable day out and we spent four hours at the attraction.
    Hello, It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a truly fabulous experience at our world-famous attraction! There’s nothing better than spending a day with the family and we are so thrilled you chose to spend it with us. Its lovely to hear that your daughters had fun and that your daughter had a great birthday! We look forward to you walking down the red carpet into our next A-list party for another star-studded experience! Best wishes, Maggie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
    Written January 12, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Traveled with family
    Written January 8, 2023
  • Francesca
    Yorkshire, United Kingdom16 contributions
    Very busy and crowded at times but still good
    You get what you pay for and that is exactly what we got/experienced. We also got another ticket to do the marvel experience and that was perfect as the family loves Marvel, would recommend this as an add on if it is still available. We booked durning the easter holidays so that might have been why it was extremely busy in the morning. We found some walk ways such as the bates motel area very crowded to walk through/down more so when people stopped on the stairs to take pictures. While there were some exhibitions where all members of our family didn't know we still enjoyed ourselves fully. We had a wonderful time and while we may not all be back again we will definitely be bringing younger members of our family along in the future.
    Hi there, It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you had a truly fabulous experience at our world-famous attraction! We look forward to you walking down the red carpet into our next A-list party for another star-studded experience! Best wishes, Noeleen Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
    Written August 3, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Written August 2, 2022
These reviews are the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor checks reviews for fraud.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
31,777 reviews
Excellent
12,463
Very good
9,879
Average
5,463
Poor
2,146
Terrible
1,830

Paul Ireland
Ormskirk, England, United Kingdom17 contributions
Feb 2022
One of the best experiences about my trip to London thanks to Zoe (Tussauds), even though it was sadly very busy due to some of the school children being off we managed to take in all the exhibits and got some great photos, the taxi drive through the history of London and the 3D marvel experiences are particular highlights. We had a VIP experience and it was truly amazing, having our own personal guide taking us through the sections and answered all our questions, we even got a goodie back with all sorts of stuff in it. Its always going to be an interesting visit to Tussauds as they keep revamping it with new waxworks, so you'll never know who you'll see next. The queue when we arrived was extremely long wrapped right around the building, so I would definitely always pay the extra for priority entrance its so worth it. But for the best experience try going outside any school holidays and on a weekday, its very unlikely you'll be disappointed, I wasn't and it was chocka.
Written February 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fabulous 5-star review of your time with us here at Madame Tussauds London! We're so pleased to hear that your VIP visit was so enjoyable! The staff feedback for Zoe and the team that day is appreciated and will most defiantly be passed down to them! We always try to make our VIP packages that little more special so we are happy to hear that your group had a fantastic time admiring our figures and learning over 400 years of London history on our fabulous taxi's! We would love to welcome you back again in the future for even more fun on the red carpet with all our stars! Best wishes, Noeleen Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written March 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

lynx
Leeds, UK20 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
It was definitely worth the money ! Our young daughter needs a wheelchair but when I booked a double ticket it didn’t give me an option which is needed as only so many wheelchair users can be booked in ,anyway all the staff were beyond amazing we had a one to one chaperone a young man I’ve forgotten his name but he’s from bath he was polite and patient.
The guide book is also a must and you get it cheaper if bought with tickets it’s got loads of info and it’s Interacting if you scan certain pages .
The place has small stops where you can get a drink or popcorn all of which were a good price .
The place was clean and some of the figures were that real you genuinely expected them to start walking lol .
Now I few important things book don’t show up as the lines are stupid also try book for the first slot and even then get there early .
Taxi rank is right outside as well as bus stops
If you don’t like busy places this isn’t for you as some parts get stupid to the point you can’t move which isn’t great when trying to read and take pictures.
Apart from that it’s a must thing to do
Written August 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that you and your Daughter had a truly fabulous experience at our world famous attraction! Made even better by one of our staff members, this is so lovely to hear. We're sorry the attraction was busy when you visited, within the attraction, we are currently operating to a significantly reduced daily capacity to enable guests to maintain a safe distance from those around them. We're sorry if you felt this was not the case when you visited. We hope that we can welcome you both back in the future for more amazing memories! Kind regards, Hattie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written August 24, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Flantheman2334
Gosport, UK616 contributions
Jan 2022
Since my last visit (50 years ago!) a "taxi" ride has been added, which was possibly the best part of the day.
Quiet when we visited, so we were able to take photos and study the exhibits up close.
The Madam Tussauds story was interesting, as was the workshop display of make up and prosthetics etc.
A little on the dear side unless bought as part of one of the many multi tickets for sale with other attractions (London Eye, Dungeon etc.)
Very pleasant staff.
Written February 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your amazing review of your time with us here at Madame Tussauds London! We're absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much. To think you got to learn over 4oo years of London history on our amazing taxi ride! And the appreciation for our fabulous wax figures, is all thanks to the super talented artist team! We appreciate all feedback given to us as it helps us to identify what areas and experiences within the attraction we can approve for our future guests. We'd love to welcome you back for even more brushes with fame in the future! Best wishes, Noeleen Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written February 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nina D
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK46 contributions
Aug 2021 • Friends
We bought the ‘fame and fizz’ tickets with a 3:45 pm entry. Admittedly we arrived at 3:55 minutes late but our tickets said 3:45 -4pm so we thought we were still in good time.

The lady allowing people to enter pulled us to one side and said she would need to check if we could go in as security were ‘sweeping up’. We stood for around 10 mins outside and we were informed that we could go in. However, we were told that security were performing a ‘sweep’ and that we did not have much time.

This meant that we felt hugely rushed!

We were on our way though the exhibition and a member of staff caught us and said they had our cocktail for us, so we went back to a little makeshift bar area and were given a cocktail, we were told that it was gin based and wouldn’t have choice of cocktails. This was served to us in a paper cup, which quickly became soggy as we walked around and no areas to put the cup in the bin or dis guard as it wasn’t very nice. Very awkward walking around with the cup and being in a rush! The music wax works were excellent, the only draw back was the noise, as the was works are all in a large room with separate audio for each the noise was unbearable in some parts, due to the noise of many people taking ( there were lots of people around with no social distancing) and all of the different audio’s playing made a very confusing and uncomfortable experience.

The more popular wax works did become over crowded and we were concerned about this as no staff seemed to be there to help with this point, even though we were told security were ‘sweeping up’? This was Particularly where Anthony Joshua’s wax work was, quite a small space to walk through and too many people.

There’s a 4D ride there, which wasn’t for us but had a massive queue so this is for some people!

There’s an area which does have blood and gore (we didn’t go to see this bit) as there were notices telling you to avoid if that kind of thing isn’t for you. So we were glad of this information.

A strange rollercoaster, made out like London taxis is there, but there didn’t seem any other alternative than to go on it, even if you didn’t wish too. This was far too noisy and confusing, puppets and models a bit cheap looking. Could have done with warnings as this was far too noisy if you don’t like that kind of thing bare this in mind, sudden noises and over layering noises which are confusing.

Some of the wax works were really good, lots of Star Wars and marvel for younger kids or anyone who likes that kind of thing.

Overall just felt rushed, wouldn’t bother with the cocktail and maybe people with sensory needs could have more help and guidance in this area in advance.

Just seemed like over the top noise and stimulus, like flashing lights etc than it needed to be!
Written August 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your in-depth feedback from your visit to Madame Tussauds London recently. We are grateful for all feedback we receive as it helps us to continue to pinpoint the areas we can improve. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the artistry of many of our figures - a great deal of hard work goes into making each and every figure exactly like their real-life counterpart, so it's good to hear that the work of our talented artists is not going unnoticed! We are however sorry to hear that there were aspects of your visit you did not enjoy. Our doors close to new guests at 4pm and unfortunately we are unable to provide much leeway on this, but we are pleased to hear that we were able to admit you into the attraction in time. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our 'Fame & Fizz' package! Our 'Fame & Fizz' package offers guests a unique Beefeater gin-based cocktail, and we apologise that this was not to your taste. We thank you for your feedback regarding this experience, and we would be happy to receive further feedback from you on this if you would like at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. We are also sorry to hear that you felt that the attraction was overly busy. We are still operating at a significantly reduced capacity for the comfort of guests, but we recognise that each guest's perception of busyness differs. We are sorry that this affected your visit so severely. We are also disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our Spirit of London taxi ride. This gentle dark ride through London's history can be bypassed - we request that guests just speak to a member of the ride team in order to do so. Finally, we are sorry to hear that you feel that our attraction is not ideal for guests with sensory needs. We do recognise that our attraction features a huge range of sights and sounds, but we aim to be as inclusive as possible, and are more than happy to offer advice before or during visits in order to tailor your experience to better suit your needs. Any guest who wish to discuss their concerns in advance of their visit, can contact us at:guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. We would love for you to visit us again in the future, so please feel free to contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com with any further feedback. Kind regards, Katie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written August 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Caroline D
6 contributions
Aug 2022
Very well organised with time slots, wasn't sure what to expect. Thought there were just so many people but as you walked around it was pretty relaxed. People were courteous and gave time for those important selfies.
The wax figures...some better, more current than others, generally a good mix. The add on photos were a bit pricey for us, obviously they are optional.
Sum up..a couple of hours of fun :)
Written September 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Sounds like you really made the most of your trip to London spending it at the place everyone’s talking about and we are delighted to read that you had a fabulous experience at our world-famous attraction! We look forward to you walking down the red carpet into our next A-list party for another star-studded experience! Best wishes, Carly Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written September 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mstorey2312
Blyth, UK21 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
We were looking forward to a visit at Madame Tussaud’s and expected great things given the price it costs to get in. We queued for a good length of time despite specified queuing times. The poor lad coordinating the lines was being eaten alive by rude tourists. The attraction itself is fab, however I cannot believe they are still operating at a reduced capacity as it was absolutely packed. Both our kids loved seeing the wax works and identifying them.
The queuing system needs addressing and if you are still wary of Covid I would avoid as there are very few safety systems in place
Written August 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback – here at Madame Tussauds London, we welcome all feedback, as receiving feedback from our guests is crucial for us to be able to improve our guest experience year upon year. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed what we have on offer in our attraction - we've got some fantastic new sets, including Little Mix and Stormzy that we're very proud of! We are however sorry to hear that you felt that our admissions processes and safety measures fell short during your visit. The health and safety of our guests and our team is, and always will be, our number one priority and we will continue to seek ways to enhance our procedures, particularly during this period of change. Since reopening in August last year, we have introduced a number of enhanced health & safety measures. Within the attraction, we are currently operating to a significantly reduced daily capacity to enable guests to maintain a safe distance from those around them. In line with Government policy, face coverings are recommended within our attraction. We have also added a significant amount of additional signage across the site itself to highlight our safety measures. All of our robust health and safety measures are in line with the latest government guidelines and as such we have been awarded the Visit England ‘We’re Good to Go’ industry charter mark. We do hope you'll visit us again in the future, but if you would like to discuss how we could improve in the future, please do feel free to contact us at: guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Kind regards, Katie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written August 13, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Hannah R
20 contributions
Jul 2022 • Family
I've been to Blackpool one a few times during the holidays but this was something else!
Far you busy on every level no room to move and certainly not very clean! All hand sanitizer was empty, no toilet roll in toilets and we tried 2 different ones.
Staff were all polite but far too many people in at once. I booked through my merlin pass and not once was I asked to show pre booking so obviously not bothered by amount of people inside so why ask us to pre book!

Wouldn't go again it's like being on a tube at rush hour constantly through the building
Written July 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We are sorry to see some of the negative points that you have raised about your visit. We are a premier London attraction and we hope to deliver a truly memorable premier experience, so we are sorry to hear that we fell short in some respects. We do hope you were able to enjoy your visit overall, as we’d love to welcome you back again for more world-famous fun. Kind regards, Noeleen Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written July 31, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ange55
Metfield, UK510 contributions
Jan 2022 • Couples
Visited with a ‘two for one ‘ rail ticket & paid the extra for the 4D show . Hadn’t been to Tussaud’s since the 70’s . Lovely that you can now get ‘up close’ to the wax figures & have opportunities for plenty of photo taking . The staff are lovely & everything is very well organised . Quiet the day we visited which suited us perfectly , would imagine more queuing during school holidays , would recommend
Written January 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your fabulous review! It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your visit after all those years - we've certainly changed a lot since then! We're also pleased to hear that our staff helped to make your visit that bit better - we aim to make all of our guests feel like VIPs in our world of famous fun! We'd love to welcome you back again in the future for even more fun with all the stars! Best wishes, Katie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written January 25, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mariasL5860SJ
Perth, Australia16 contributions
Sep 2022 • Friends
They sell you postage stamps by a company called ‘Universal Mail’

Apparently lots of people who still like post cards for friends and family are falling for this, as we did. DO NOT purchase and use post card stamps in Scotland or elsewhere in the UK from gift shops or other tourist venues unless you are SURE they are proper Royal Mail stamps, which are better procured from a real post office. Apparently a company called "Universal Mail" has obtained the right to sell "stamps" that are technically valid for international post cards dropped into a letter box, but if you use them, your cards will be diverted to this company's terrible service rather than the actual post office, and they will actually send your cards by way of the Philippines, and if any arrive at all (which few of ours did), it will be months later. The shop won't tell you this when you buy these proper-looking, in fact attractive and colorful, stamps, and who would it occur to that all postage stamps are not equal? But in the UK they sure aren't!
Written October 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We are sorry to see some of the negative points that you have raised about your visit. We are a premier London attraction and we hope to deliver a truly memorable premier experience, so we are sorry to hear that we fell short in some respects. We do hope you were able to enjoy your visit overall, as we’d love to welcome you back again for more world-famous fun. Kind regards, Noeleen Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written October 10, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Emma W
3 contributions
Aug 2021 • Family
Havent been for many years but booked as my daughters friend has never been. I am impressed with the disability concession avaliable so thank you for that option!
We were apprehensive about being in crowds due to Covid although restrictions have been lifted. Although times are staggered it was still busy with no social distancing, people pushing to get through the crowds, people pushing me because im slow (i guess) and there was no staff around to enforce common sense.
The displays themselves were good..some not so.. a favourite was the black cab ride and the Star Wars area. I also enjoyed the informative talk by a lovely young lady down by the death masks/ history of the museum section.
We paid extra-£5pp- for the Marvel 4D experience which is definately geared towards younger children and was ok.
All staff we did encounter were friendly especially Babs in the gift shop.
So it was a good few hours out but I cant give 5 stars because of the overcrowding and being pushed around by impatient people. Not sure how staff can stop that really , but its a problem.
Favourite wax works- Dwayne Johnson, Princess Diana , Skull Island area.
Written August 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Emma, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent visit to Madame Tussauds London. Firstly, we are very pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with all of the staff you interacted with; we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to Babs, as I'm sure it'll make her day! We're also happy to hear you enjoyed learning of the gruesome history of Marie Tussaud with one of our talented actors! We are however sorry to hear that you felt that the attraction was overly busy. We would like to assure guests that we are still operating at a significantly reduced capacity, but we do understand that the each guest's perception of busyness can differ, especially during the current climate. We thank you for you feedback on this. The health and safety of our guests and our team is, and always will be, our number one priority and we will continue to seek ways to enhance our procedures, particularly during this period of change. We hope that you will come see us again in the future, despite the issues with your visit. Best wishes, Katie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Written August 21, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18,185
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Madame Tussauds London - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Madame Tussauds London

Madame Tussauds London is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Madame Tussauds London tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 20 Madame Tussauds London tours on Tripadvisor



Restaurants near Madame Tussauds London: View all restaurants near Madame Tussauds London on Tripadvisor