We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Madame Tussauds London

31,097 Reviews

Madame Tussauds London

31,097 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Admission Tickets
Secure your entry and avoid ticket lines
Tours & Sightseeing
Browse our largest collection of experiences
Walking & Biking Tours
Explore on your feet—and never miss anything
Multi-day & Extended Tours
Multi-day adventures—no planning needed
•••
Browse
 Madame Tussauds London Standard Ticket
$39.38 per adult
Popular: Booked by 15,560 travelers!
London City Tour Hop On - Hop Off with Free Walking Tour and River Cruise
$41.46 per adult
Popular: Booked by 2,303 travelers!
The London Eye with London Hop-on Hop-Off Tour and River Cruise
$67.99 per adult
Popular: Booked by 111 travelers!
Full Day London Pick & Mix Customized Tour
$1,093.08 per adult
London Day Tour Including Lunch Cruise
$1,993.35 per adult
London Hop-on Hop-off Guided Walking Tour
$34.55 per adult
See more
Full view
Location
Contact
Marylebone Road, London NW1 5LR England
Getting there
Baker StUnderground2 min
Regent's ParkUnderground8 min
Get to know the area
Ghosts, Ghouls & Gallows: London Virtual Tour
Historical & Heritage Tours

Ghosts, Ghouls & Gallows: London Virtual Tour

231 reviews
Discover the haunted side of London on a virtual ghost tour that reveals haunted houses, cemeteries, and harrowing historic tales. A great way to learn more about London without leaving the security of your own home, this tour includes an array of interesting details from your guide. Plus, interactive quizzes keep you engaged and ensure you don’t get bored. All tour times are in the British Summer Time timezone.
$6.91 per adult
31,097Reviews388Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 12,174
  • 9,723
  • 5,347
  • 2,082
  • 1,775
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
renoc wrote a review Jan 1
Dudley34 contributions15 helpful votes
This experience was okay, not particularly exciting and we were in and out within 45 minutes on a Sunday. However, what I really disliked is at the height of COVID just before London went into tier 4, people were wearing their masks to enter and then taking them off. And not one member of staff did anything about it. There were people running amok, whipping off their masks, and wandering around taking photos. It was a disgrace - I even saw some staff members such as the cleaning staff walk through and past the people but they did not say a word. This is an example of why London shot from tier 2 to tier 4 in a matter of weeks.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We would first like to apologise that your visit to our attraction did not meet your expectations, we work hard to deliver quality experiences and so are saddened to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London. We are very proud of our rich history and hope to share this with our guests, while also updating and adding to our attraction to appeal to a wide range of visitors. We listen to guest feedback and constantly strive to create memorable experiences, so it is disappointing to read that we did not wow you when you visited us. Your comments regarding our Covid safety measures are very concerning to us, as we have put a great deal of time and effort into putting into place effective measures to ensure the utmost safety for all our guests and staff. We have significantly reduced our capacity within the attraction, much like all other Merlin attractions throughout the country, to ensure our guests are able to, and encouraged to, physically distance within our attraction. Our staff are continuously monitoring the flow of guests into the attraction and around the building to ensure that they can be evenly spaced, and we are frequently evaluating our operations to make sure everyone is as safe as possible. We have implemented stringent cleaning practices and measures that occur throughout the entire attraction on a regular and frequent basis. As well as this all our guests are temperature checked as a condition of entry, as well as multiple hand sanitiser stations available throughout the full experience for all our guests to use. We are disappointed to hear that you feel some of our guests are not wearing face masks as this is mandatory for all our guests upon entry into the attraction, for the duration of their visit; certainly, there will be guests with medical exemptions to wearing face masks inside, but all our staff have been trained to request guests without exemptions to put their masks on if spotted with them off throughout the attraction. We have shared your feedback with the relevant attraction contacts regarding ensuring all our staff members are following their training at all times. Once again, we are saddened to hear your visit was a negative experience, we are always looking to improve the experience we offer our guests, so if you would like to provide any further feedback, please do not hesitate to contact us at: guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. Best Wishes and Stay Safe, Erica - Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
Read more
Mr&Mrs wrote a review Dec 2020
Bracknell, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
Went to Madame Tussaud’s in October was surprised to see how empty it was on the other hand was really please to see all the safety measures were in place and government guidelines were followed. Kids were slightly unhappy due to cinema and Taxi rode closed. Great place to visit and encourage people to go back and support business like this.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your visit to Madame Tussauds London. We're so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful visit and for your support at these unprecedented times. We're so happy that you felt safe and we're aware of the precautions we have taken in the current climate. We hope we can welcome you back in the future for more famous fun. Kind regards, Hattie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Read more
Lippylucy wrote a review Dec 2020
East Peckham, United Kingdom5 contributions
Not the same as it used to be. Seems to be missing a lot of the classic figures - perhaps for refurbishment, I’m not sure. But hard to walk around with the two metre rule but what can you expect. Will try again next year
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London
Responded Dec 11, 2020
Hello, We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit and if you would like to discuss this further please contact us guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com. We hope that you were able to enjoy aspects of your visit despite this. Kind regards, Hattie Guest Experience Team Madame Tussauds London
Read more
Sara Taylor wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Taking out the chambers of horrors is a big mistake. It was really an important part of the tour to show what actually happened in history.To ignore history or cover up leads to same mistakes being made.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London
Responded Nov 23, 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. We appreciate you taking the time and trouble to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. We are sorry to read that you were unhappy with your visit to Madame Tussauds London. We are very proud of our rich history and hope to share this with our guests, while also updating and adding to our attraction to appeal to a wide range of visitors. We listen to guest feedback and constantly strive to create memorable experiences, so it is disappointing to read that we did not wow you when you visited us. If you would like to tell us more about your visit please do contact us at guest.experience@madame-tussauds.com Best wishes Evie, Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
Read more
Mavsters wrote a review Nov 2020
West Yorkshire, UK626 contributions137 helpful votes
+1
I visited in the last week of October. As I was visiting alone I thought I might miss out on having photographs taken with the waxworks. Thanks to Bella who worked at the bar I did not miss out. She went the extra mile, sanitised her hands, then used my sanitised phone to take photographs of me. I am extremely grateful to her and I want to recognise her excellent customer service. I have booked my ticket and slot in advance. The social distancing was well managed. On entering the waxworks I was also offered a special deal on tickets to London Eye and London dungeon. I was sold the tickets for £4 each which was a bargain. A really enjoyable visit. Ironically the social distancing meant the waxworks were not overcrowded so was an excellent time to visit.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MadameTussauds L, Guest Relations Manager at Madame Tussauds London
Responded Nov 17, 2020
Hello! We are very delighted to see that your visit was above and beyond your expectations! It is always a pleasure to receive such a glowing review of our attraction, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are particularly happy to hear you experienced wonderful customer service whilst visiting us, and we will be sure to let Bella know of your amazing feedback. Our team love what they do, so it is great to hear you appreciated this when visiting us! The safety and wellbeing of our guests and team remains our top priority, so we are very pleased to hear you appreciated our Covid secure attraction, and as a result could enjoy our over 150 figures! We hope you had/will have an incredible visit to the London Eye and London Dungeons, and we hope you can visit us again to create even more fabulous memories! Best wishes Evie Guest Experience Team, Madame Tussauds London
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Madame Tussauds London