We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Neighborhoods
Neighborhoods
Get directions
Address: 439 Edgware Road, London W2 1TH, England
Phone Number: +44 20 7724 2030
Website
Today
10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Mon - Sat 10:00 am - 8:00 pm
Description:

Casa Spa offers tailored and signature hammam rituals to relax, revive,...

Casa Spa offers tailored and signature hammam rituals to relax, revive, re-engerise and restore balance. Our hammam and ghassoul rituals unleash the purifying and detoxifying secrets that Moroccan men and women have enjoyed for many years. Combine your hammam ritual with a black soap body scrub to cleanse and exfoliate the skin leaving it hydrated and soft, followed by a rich ghassoul mud mask to draw out toxins and impurities and a gentle massage to soothe weary aching bodies. You will leave our spa feeling totally refreshed and with our special VIP package options you may visit as often as you like to remain balanced and relaxed every single day! Aside from this, our spa offers full body massages, Dermologica Facoals and has recently opened its own Deli cafe and Shisha lounge for customers to enjoy after their spa treatments!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 330 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 167
    Excellent
  • 51
    Very good
  • 16
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 79
    Terrible
Disappointed not Authentic or traditional scrubbing

Came here in July with a friend, although I cannot fault the staff as they were very kind & it was a lovely day i was very disappointed that the experience of the scrubbing was... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago
justnouri
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 326: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A warm welcome form Halima, along with a cup of mint tea, set the scene for a very relaxing afternoon. Like a previous reviewer, I was expecting to be scrubbed, instead I sat in the steam room for a while, I was coated with a salt mixture, washed down and then slathered with a mud body mask, followed by a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SilverSurferLondon
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here as a spa trip with the sister. Fantastic service, great treatments for affordable prices. The inside deco is beautiful, we went on a Monday which is ladies only so the whole experience was even better!! Thank you to Raami, Joanne and Josephine for making the whole experience even better with the polite and friendly service. (apologies if i... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Subah R
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited CasaSpa in July in a group of five ladies. On booking I was informed that a deposit would be taken by card and the balance must be paid in cash; we agreed with this on the basis that a receipt would need to be provided - we were promised the receipt would be 'no problem'. During the visit we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather D
CasaSpa, Owner at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, however i have to say your comments are untrue and misleading to the public. We do not operate in any illegal dealings what so ever in our company, hence why we have been around for 12 years. With regard to this clerical error, we have no issue in providing you with a receipt. Please... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here in July with a friend, although I cannot fault the staff as they were very kind & it was a lovely day i was very disappointed that the experience of the scrubbing was not Authentic/traditional. I've had quite a few visits to hamams uk & overseas & this was the only hamam that didn't do the scrubbing technique... More 

Helpful?
Thank justnouri
CasaSpa, Owner at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Hi Justnouri, Thanks for the review. Firstly, thanks for the kind comments about our staff. i''l pass them on. They are a great team that work hard. I'm sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your Hammam Experience at the spa. It is true, if you did mention at the beginning that you wanted the scrub, we would have done... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Well... where do I start? Initially walking up to the "Spa" looked we were walking up to a coffee shop. I actually had to go in a double check it was the spa we had arrived at. After being abruptly told that "Yes, You are in the right place." We sat for 10 minutes, while a tiny cup of mint... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
CasaSpa, Owner at Casa Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your experience was less than great at our spa. I'm going to take on your comments with our staff investigate the complaint. Aside from this as a gesture of goodwill i'd like to offer a complimentary reflexology massage for the next time you choose to book a treatment... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

This would have been my first time trying a hammam. As a spa therapist in the Caribbean I wanted to try something different. Helen (the owner) is amazing to begin with. She is a well experienced skin care and body therapist, specializing not only in hammam but a number of facials and detoxifying body wraps etc. I was catered by... More 

Helpful?
Thank shanelle b
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

I went to Casa spa with my friend for a full hammam experience. It was great! You could see that the owner knew what she was doing. The treatment was perfect and the surroundings were very calming. You can tell that they have thought through every detail. I will definitely come again and maybe will try a massage as well.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GolDiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had a great getaway experience here from the kids and work life. We were first timers for an authentic Arabian Hammam and booked an Exotic Rural Package and it was absolutely wonderful. We were welcomed by such a great host who served us some Morroccan tea to relax us before our spa treatment. Rahme did a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tyan A
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Moment of pure pleasure in a place cut off time. perfect service, staff fussing and smiling. exceptional massage. Helen, the manager, is very welcoming and reassuring delicacy.

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Everything was perfect, the welcome, the staff, care, places. It was my first experience in a spa but definitely not the last.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlène C

Travelers who viewed Casa Spa also viewed

 

Been to Casa Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?