SingEasy West-End

SingEasy West-End, London: Hours, Address, SingEasy West-End Reviews: 4.5/5

SingEasy West-End
4.5
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
SingEasy The Musical Theatre Party A secret room located within The Piano Works West End, in the heart of London’s Theatreland, you’ll find talented West-End performers serving dinner and cocktails and singing your song requests. Join SingEasy’s singing waiters, a highly theatrical West End party host and an expert pianist for an evening of rip-roaring entertainment, delicious food and cocktails. Everyone is invited to request their most-loved Musical Theatre party tracks and sing along with our delightfully fun and playful team. Fancy some pop or rock? Put in your request, put your server to the test, leave it up to them, they’ll do the rest. We can’t promise they won’t invite you up to join them as their guests. Head to the dancefloor late into the night and sing your heart out to your very own song! And as the curtain comes down, the party continues for fans and performers at the West End’s after hours home of musical theatre. A truly safe space to be the greatest showman.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets
The area
Address
Neighborhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
With its iconic Nelson’s Column, majestic oversized lions and brightly-lit fountains, Trafalgar Square is not just considered the heart of this bustling London hub, but the very core of the city itself. Beyond this esteemed gathering place are more famous icons, as well as a disproportionate numbers of the city’s most popular cultural attractions including the National Gallery and many West End theaters. Along the way to these major sites are quiet lanes and antiquated pubs to discover, as well as riverside vistas to enjoy on the embankment. With a calendar full of celebratory events, any time of year is a fine time to visit.
How to get there
  • Piccadilly Circus • 3 min walk
  • Leicester Square • 4 min walk
Popular mentions

4.5
18 reviews
Excellent
15
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Fineapple
2 contributions
Very unpleasant experience for us.
Mar 2020 • Friends
I visited singeasy with 2 other friends last evening and the experience was very unpleasant. The girl at the downstairs entrance was very antagonistic and rude to us upon entering and kept that energy throughout the night. As if that wasn’t enough, we had 6 drinks of “porn star martinis” each, and neither of us felt the slightest buzz. Fast forward to the singalong, the pianist was shaming small tippers stating that the smaller tips goes to the bottom of the pile and since my friend “only” tipped £5, they never sang her song(keep in mind, we spent over 400 in drinks and food). All in all, the experience was tacky. I was expecting it to be way more classy than it actually was.
Written March 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andrew L
2 contributions
My second time to visit and I had no memory of what happened. Sign of a good night!
Feb 2020 • Friends
Went with a group of friends for my partner’s birthday. Amazed on the strong vocals of the staff who served us really well. They must be West End trainees! Food was great as usual and the booze, endless. If you like getting drunk on a saturday afternoon with good music (I just hope they allow customers to take on the mic though), this is the place for you. Got a deal via designmynight for £30 and it is totally worth it.

Btw, the security guy in the entrance is very rude.
Written February 23, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hey andrewlR5158NH, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and lovely comments! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our Brunch to the Beat event with our lovely singing waiters and hosts. See you again soon, Daisy
Written March 2, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Katelovesfoods
Chalfont St Peter, UK28 contributions
Bottomless Brunch and Singing.. what’s not to love!!
Feb 2020 • Friends
What a great afternoon! The host was fab keeping the whole room entertained and our waiters Matt and Elsa really wowed is with their singing and service! We were a group of 13 who enjoyed bottomless Prosecco and tasty food! They indulged our love of musicals and Lee on the piano was amazing! Highly recommend and can’t wait to return
Written February 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hey Katelovesfoods, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. It's so great to hear that you had a great night with us and were so well looked after by Matt and Elsa! We will be sure to pass your lovely compliments over to the teams :) See you again soon, Daisy
Written February 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

GRUFF77
Exeter, UK1 contribution
disappointing and expensive
Jan 2020
we went on Saturday 18th without a booking. not a place to spend an evening. on arrival we were ignored for ages from any member of staff. they seem understaffed and there is no management in sight. the singing is strong but honestly its not worth the price of the drinks. £16 for a gin and tonic. id recommend phoenix bar if you want a fun night out in central London. will not be back.
Written January 19, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hey GRUFF77, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're sorry to hear that on this occasion we're not your cup of tea. We are very busy on a Saturday night and no strong advise reserving a space inside so you can benefit from a designated waiter fort he evening. Our standard measure is 50ml, however, you can ask for a 25ml. We do offer gin and tonics for up to £16 - this would be if you specified a premium gin from us. We hope you would come back and give us another chance. Perhaps during the week when the atmosphere may suit your party more. Best wishes, Daisy
Written January 20, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MissK_Wright
London, UK36 contributions
Awful
Dec 2019 • Friends
I do not recommend this place at all - was not able to book a table so was offered guest list but they never asked for names, kept half of my group waiting at the door even though we all arrived together & tried telling them they weren’t on the list. Security are all on edge and make you feel like you’re in a prison, not celebrating your birthday night out! You’re not allowed to stand at the bar once you have bought drinks, got told to move, wasn’t allowed to stand next to the stage at the side, got told to move, found a table that was reserved for 7pm, they hadn’t turned up by 8:30 so we sat down but then had to move once they arrived, wasn’t allowed to stand near the table, got told to move! The entire place is ridiculous and not enoyable in the slightest!!! Security asked me why didn’t I enjoy myself as I was by the door so I told the guy who was asking only to be confronted by the security person from downstairs that I complained about when all I wanted to do was leave!!!
Written December 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hey MissK_Wright, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I'm afraid we don't offer a guest list, so i'm not sure if you have us confused with another venue? The venue is very busy and most nights our tables are pre booked. We do need to keep these tables clear and ready for our guests when they arrive. I'm sure you can appreciate that nobody likes to arrive at a venue with another party already at their table and having to wait for it to be cleaned. This also goes for the bar, it's really busy in the venue so we like to keep the bar clear and available for people to pop up and grab a drink. We feel like your experience would have been better if you had an area booked to pop your drinks. This would also have also provided table serve, free and prioirty entrance into the venue. Feel free to get in touch with us when you would like to visit as we hate anyone leaving our venue and not wanting to return Best wishes, Daisy
Written December 18, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Charlotte B
1 contribution
Christmas Party
Nov 2019
We went to Piano Works - Singeasy for our christmas party on the 29th of November, for a booking of 50 people

From start to finish everything was great!
We had had a lot of questions prior to the event, and they had a dedicated events team who were always very helpful with all our questions and very friendly

When we arrived we were taken down to the Singeasy room and given our placemats so we could pick our seats
The singers then started and the food and drinks came out very promptly
The food was gorgeous for the price we paid, everyone really enjoyed what they had
The atmosphere was great from the start and had us all singing through dinner, the played a lot of the songs we requested and even let a few of us join in on the microphone

After dinner we have a drinks area, also in Singeasy, this was a reduced seating area but it wasn't a problem as we were all up dancing anyway

Overall we had a really great night, massive thanks to the staff at Piano works, would definitely recommend
Written December 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hey Charuniclo123, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. It's so lovely to hear that you were so well looked after from start to finish and that you had a fab Christmas party with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year!! Best wishes, Daisy
Written December 18, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Vacation403100
7 contributions
Excellent venue for group night out
Dec 2019 • Friends
From booking onwards everything was very well organised; food was excellent (I had been sceptical as was reasonably priced!) and the live music was fab!
Written December 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. See you soon, Nicola
Written December 2, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Caroline H
1 contribution
Amazing Christmas dinner
Nov 2019 • Family
We had a really good evening. The food was good, our waiter (Alberto) was amazing and there was a good atmosphere (even if we went there for the 5pm-7pm dinner!). I really recommend!
Written November 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your wonderful feedback Reviewed by carolinehQ1655TX. See you again soon, Nicola
Written December 1, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

545stef
Rome, Italy23 contributions
Amazing place
Nov 2019 • Couples
We had a lot of fun. Amazing food, amazing waitress, wonderful place. You can sing and listen your favourite songs while you are talking and eating with your friends or partner. Absolutely recommend!
Written November 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for the wonder feedback of our food, staff & venue 545stef. See you soon, Nicola
Written November 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Katie L
3 contributions
5* pre theatre experience
Nov 2019 • Couples
We visited here on Friday evening for a pre-theatre menu between 5-7. At first I was a little hesitant as it was quiet (although it had just opened). We were sat at a table close to the pianist who was very chatty and urging us to select some songs for him to play. Initially we were slow to start as we were trying to think of the best songs, but then after a short time and listening to other requests it was a case of "anything goes". The staff went through an eclectic mix of requests from classic Elton John to beyonce and a load of musical numbers. The effort those guys put in was amazing and we were thoroughly entertained. Had we not been heading to Hamilton I'd have happily stayed longer!

Also worth mentioning that the food was really good quality, price of the menu it was really good value! The cocktails were also gorgeous! (And good value!)

Definately recommend!

For comparison .. the next evening we went to bunga bunga, which was heart attack prices and not as fun.
Written November 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hey Katie L. Thank you so much for your feedback of your recent visit. We are looking forward to welcoming your again soon. Best wishes, Nicola
Written November 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about SingEasy West-End

SingEasy West-End is open:
  • Sun - Sun 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM