We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hidden Spirit

14 Reviews

The Hidden Spirit

14 Reviews
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $39.99
More Info
from $18.00
More Info
from $46.79
More Info
from $106.64
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
St. Mary Overies Dock Cathedral Street, London SE1 9DE England
Getting there
London BridgeUnderground5 min
MonumentUnderground7 min
Get to know the area
Day Trips
Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath from London
(7,067)
Unless you hire a car, visiting Stonehenge, Bath, and Windsor Castle in one day is next to impossible. Designed specifically for travelers with limited time in London, this tour allows you to check off a range of southern England's historical attractions in just one day by eliminating the hassle of traveling between each one independently. Travel by comfortable coach and witness your guide bring each UNESCO World Heritage Site to life with commentary. Plus, all admission tickets are included in the tour price.
$127.97 per adult
14Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I really don't know what others are complaining about. This was a blast. Look, you're going to have drinks on a pirate ship, dressed like a pirate, with actors playing pirate characters. If that doesn't sound awesome to you - if you're not already on board - then maybe go drink
Read more
Response from Clyde-Cassidy, Captain at The Hidden Spirit
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you for your kind words. We hope your new life of piracy rewards you handsomely!
Read more
My work colleagues booked this 'immersive experience' with me in mind because they know I absolutely HATE everything about this sort of thing! I am not the arty or expressive type at all. They even told the venue it was my birthday (it wasn't!) just so I got some 'extra'
Read more
Great & immersive!!! Lovely drinks, great actors and in such a cool location. Well worth it! Yo ho! 👍
Read more
You arrive and are give a welcome drink, followed by a cocktail of choice. Drinks were average. Experience was very underwhelming, you are taken to a room to meet the captain and then the actors reveal who stole the keys. The experience wasn't immersive and definitely a waste of
Read more
Response from Clyde-Cassidy, Descendent of the Captain at The Hidden Spirit
Responded Sep 9, 2019
Hello Georgina, this feedback is extremely rare for the experience. Guests in fact receive two extra cocktails from our menu following our welcome cocktail. We pride ourselves on our strong immersive theatrical experience and this is what guests have reviewed positively for in the past. Please could you email captain@thehiddenspirit.co.uk so we can understand more about your comments?
Read more
Went to The Hidden Spirit Ship for my nieces birthday drinks, 28 of us in total each laying £34.99! CRAP!! The cocktails were undrinkable. I had 2 sips of the one you are given on arrival. Disgusting! Then I took 1 tiny sip of the one I chose from the 7 on offer. Revolting!! I
Read more
Response from Clyde-Cassidy, Descendent of the Captain at The Hidden Spirit
Responded Jun 29, 2019
Hello Tracey, sorry to hear you did not enjoy yourself. Contact details are quite clearly on the website under "Contact", but please feel free to send any comments to captain@thehiddenspirit.co.uk so we can understand more and try to address. This feedback is very uncommon for us, therefore, we would like explore more.
Read more
Previous