O'Neills in Liverpool

O'Neills in Liverpool: Hours, Address, O'Neills in Liverpool Reviews: 4/5

O'Neills in Liverpool
4
9:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Monday
9:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Friday
9:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:30 AM
Sunday
9:30 AM - 1:30 AM
About
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

Popular mentions

4.0
113 reviews
Excellent
48
Very good
34
Average
8
Poor
9
Terrible
14

Richie A
2 contributions
Genuine great people. Great bar!
Oct 2021
I can not speak highly enough of the team at O'Neill's!

I came in with a friend on Monday and had great food, great drinks, and excellent service all night - not to mention practically the entire team helping me get my phone back after the previous night's antics (a story for another review perhaps).

Paul, Leona, Jacko to name but a few. We will be back every time we visit Liverpool in the future, no doubt. If they let us in that is...
Written October 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lilpip26
6 contributions
Disgusted, embarrassed and bullied!!!
Aug 2021 • Friends
Trying to write an honest review of my experience but doesn’t seem to be getting published 🤔 our experience at O’Neill’s was one that I would never ever want repeated again. How bouncers/security still get away with bullying tactics and hanging up on innocent women is beyond me. I’m pretty sure they wouldn’t act the way your staff did if they didn’t have their pack behind them! My friend was PUSHED to the floor by a female member of staff (this is assault), she was then picked up and forced out of the bar whilst being laughed at. Bullies and cowards spring to mind! AVOID!!!!!
Written September 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Lilpip26, Please email me the details of your visit on liverpool-woodst@oneills.co.uk so that I can conduct a full investigation into this concerning review, and try to come to a resolution with you. Kind regards, Ellie
Written September 15, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ellen F
1 contribution
Great place to vist
Aug 2021 • Couples
Amazing service by the lovely dot, fabulous breakfast. Highly recommended a visit. Will definitely be back.........
Written August 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Ellen! Thank you so much for your lovely review and your comments will be passed on to our lovely Dot. We hope to see you again soon! Team Oneills x
Written August 30, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa T
Sutton, UK1 contribution
Great pub loved it !!!!
Jul 2021 • Couples
Great pub was served by kelly fast service ,food was amazing good value for money. Will be returning.
Written July 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Z1796jklisat, thank you so much for your positive comments about O'Neill's Liverpool!
Written August 24, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Georgia
1 contribution
Excellent
Jun 2021 • Friends
Excellent service, very quick and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend - the food was very good as well and fast service.
Written June 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgialaine, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at O'Neill's Liverpool! We hope to see you soon!
Written June 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul H
1 contribution
Don't bother
Jun 2021 • Friends
Would of given a zero booked a table for 7pm to watch the chez and England game and we opened a tab and asked the waitress could we order food for half time she said its really busy so she couldn't guarantee anyhow at 8pm we asked to order food and she said the kitchen is closed ! What a joke don't bother Visiting oneils! So disappointed.
Written June 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Paul H, First of all I am sorry to hear about your experience here. I was the manager on shift that night and yes you did have a booking for 3 people at 7pm however you did not turn up till 7.25pm and with 4 people. Not to worry I was still happy to accomodate and find you an extra seat for your party. I apologise as I did on Tuesday night about the miscommunication between your party and the waitress regarding the food. To apologise I complemented you and your party with a round of drinks and also allowed you all to bring your own food onto site as I understood how you must have felt. The kitchen shut at 8pm due to the ongoing pandemic and staffing levels, as a business we are all trying our best at these uncertain times and would appriciate the support.
Written June 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dena D
2 contributions
Lovely pub
Jun 2021 • Couples
Lovely pub great staff. Lovely food. Credit to kelly she’s a gem brilliant customer service will be back on
Written June 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Denad766, Thank you for your lovely review about the team and Kelly :) We will see you again soon! Team Oneills
Written June 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Diane C
1 contribution
Thanks
Jun 2021 • Couples
Wish to say a huge thank you to the staff(sorry I don't know the 2 ladies names)who looked after me when I fainted yesterday afternoon. Thay showed genuine concern for my wellbeing , a credit to your team.
Written June 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi M1151WFdianec, Thank you for your lovelt comments, we pride ourselves on showing concern and looking after guests. We hope you're okay now! Thanks again See you soon Team ONeills
Written June 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Go597728
2 contributions
Definitely be back
Jun 2021 • Friends
Came to O’Neill’s on a lovely Thursday night in Liverpool and what a right decision it was. The food was amazing, the drink menu had a wide selection and the staff you couldn’t fault. They would do anything for you which is amazing to see in these times. They looked to be having a laugh together too which is rare and is so lovely to see staff getting along. We will defiantly be back on our next visit and every other visit from now on xx
Written June 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Go597728, Thank you for the lovely review, we really do have an amazing team here and we are glad you could see that! We hope to see you again very soon :) Team Oneills
Written June 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Key999
Winsford, UK127 contributions
Breakfast to line the stomach
Jul 2020 • Couples
After walking a round Liverpool for an hour looking for somewhere open that didn’t require booking for breakfast we decided on O’Neill’s and so glad we did! We had bacon sausage and egg brioche bun’s and they were gorgeous and cooked to perfection and the best part was they were only £3.75.Definitely worth a visit with a hangover or to line the belly before a drink
Written June 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key999, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at O'Neill's Liverpool! What could we do to improve that 3 to a 5? Team Oneills
Written June 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 108
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing